Super Eagles: Which two players will Rohr cut?
Here are my predictions on which two players Rohr is going to cut from his 25-man squad:
Get in touch on Twitter - or here - and let me know if you agree or disagree with my selections.
Can't wait for the England game, even if it is the land of my birth vs. the land of my heart.
Best,
Get in touch on Twitter - or here - and let me know if you agree or disagree with my selections.
Can't wait for the England game, even if it is the land of my birth vs. the land of my heart.
Best,
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Re: Super Eagles: Which two players will Rohr cut?
Echiejile and Agu.Eddydove wrote:Here are my predictions on which two players Rohr is going to cut from his 25-man squad:
Best,
I think it will be Moses Simon and Aina. Simon because I don't think he will be 100% fit by our first game. Aina because I feel he hasn't grabbed the opportunities he has gotten like Iwobi did. I see both of them featuring prominently and consistently for Nigeria after the WC.
Mikel Agu and Idowu
To say I love what Agu brings to the midfield will be an understatement. For me its Joel and Aina. Don't really see what Joel does on the field besides looking like he is gonna pass out after passing the ball to the opponent a few times and Aina just does not have the hustle I like in a full back. Even Etebo and Ogu have looked suspect lately and would have preferred the creativity of Kelechi Nwakali and the pace of Usman Mohammed to any of those two.
Mikel and Ndidi.
Echiéjilé and Echiéjilé
pajimoh wrote:Mikel and Ndidi.

cool pls add vmoses and Balogunpajimoh wrote:Mikel and Ndidi.
- Schillachi
So we have to go on twitter to see your take on who Rohr will cut?Eddydove wrote:Here are my predictions on which two players Rohr is going to cut from his 25-man squad:
Best,

NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Elderson will likely make it. For me it will be: Aina, Agu and Simon.
Well in training yesterday the Eagles A team play Eagles B team.
Joel Obi who many people are trying to downplay was starting for the A team alongside Mikel and Onazi. (Ndidi was of course on the bench)
Joel Obi seems to be safe going on how often Rohr has played him and given that he is still on the A side.
The B team midfield consisted of Etebo, Agu, and Ogu.
So perhaps the real fight is between Ogu and Agu.
Once again Agu loses out.
B team LB was Echijele who was subbed out at some point for Aina. The battle is between these 2.
Idowu started LB for team A. He is the undisputed LB for us and I cannot believe some people, Ed Dove included think Idowu would be cut. Pure comedy.
Based on what I think Rohr will do
Aina and Agu will be cut, but I think Echijele and Agu should be cut.
If Simon somehow is fit to go, I would keep Simmy and drop Ogu.
Joel Obi who many people are trying to downplay was starting for the A team alongside Mikel and Onazi. (Ndidi was of course on the bench)
Joel Obi seems to be safe going on how often Rohr has played him and given that he is still on the A side.
B team LB was Echijele who was subbed out at some point for Aina. The battle is between these 2.
Idowu started LB for team A. He is the undisputed LB for us and I cannot believe some people, Ed Dove included think Idowu would be cut. Pure comedy.
vancity eagle wrote:Well in training yesterday the Eagles A team play Eagles B team.
I suspect that the starting lineup against England is going to be:
------------------------- GK -------------------------------------
--- Ebuehi --------- Ekong -------- Balogun -------- Aina ---
------------------ Ogu ------------- Joel ----------------------
------- Iheanacho ----------- Mikel -------------- V Moses ------
---------------------------- Simy ---------------------------------
Second Half Subs:
1. Echiejile for Aina
2. Agu for Joel
3. Etebo for Mikel
He will cut who he will cut
It’ll be Simon, Agu and Aina
- theYemster
I don't think he will cut Aina. If he plans on trying to attract more dual nationality players to play to Nigeria like he seems rather eager to, he might feel that cutting Aina will discourage others from switching.1naija wrote:I think it will be Moses Simon and Aina. Simon because I don't think he will be 100% fit by our first game. Aina because I feel he hasn't grabbed the opportunities he has gotten like Iwobi did. I see both of them featuring prominently and consistently for Nigeria after the WC.
Just my opinion.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- chief nfachairman
Bro, if Aina is going to be cut, then we have a 26man list on our hands and it means 3 players would have to be dropped.1naija wrote:I think it will be Moses Simon and Aina. Simon because I don't think he will be 100% fit by our first game. Aina because I feel he hasn't grabbed the opportunities he has gotten like Iwobi did. I see both of them featuring prominently and consistently for Nigeria after the WC.
Cmoke wrote:Mikel Agu and Idowu
Big Bros. .. good morning sir.
I doubt Rohr will drop Idowu. The guy is a very clinical defender in his position. Though is your prediction.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
IMHO, I think it will be Mike Agu, Moses Simon (injury) and

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
If he should cut Aina it would be because of his performance. Not dual nationality player will refuse playing for Nigeria because another dual nationality player did not perform well enough to be selected for a particular tournament. It's not like he will cut Aina out of the team forever. Besides, he can point to Balogun, Ekong, Ebuehi, Victor Moses, and Iwobi as dual nationality players that are part of the team.theYemster wrote:I don't think he will cut Aina. If he plans on trying to attract more dual nationality players to play to Nigeria like he seems rather eager to, he might feel that cutting Aina will discourage others from switching.1naija wrote:I think it will be Moses Simon and Aina. Simon because I don't think he will be 100% fit by our first game. Aina because I feel he hasn't grabbed the opportunities he has gotten like Iwobi did. I see both of them featuring prominently and consistently for Nigeria after the WC.
Just my opinion.
I don't understand. The question was which 2 players do you thick Rohr will cut and guess were Aina and Simon based on the reasons I gave.chief nfachairman wrote:Bro, if Aina is going to be cut, then we have a 26man list on our hands and it means 3 players would have to be1naija wrote:I think it will be Moses Simon and Aina. Simon because I don't think he will be 100% fit by our first game. Aina because I feel he hasn't grabbed the opportunities he has gotten like Iwobi did. I see both of them featuring prominently and consistently for Nigeria after the WC.
dropped.
Uwa will not be cut , keep dreamingCellular wrote:Echiejile and Agu.Eddydove wrote:Here are my predictions on which two players Rohr is going to cut from his 25-man squad:
Best,
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Bigpokey24 wrote:Uwa will not be cut , keep dreamingCellular wrote:Echiejile and Agu.Eddydove wrote:Here are my predictions on which two players Rohr is going to cut from his 25-man squad:
Best,