Ighalo is a waste pipe
- green4life
Re: Ighalo is a waste pipe
Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
Calm down guys, friendlies are meant to iron out issues before the main event.. Joel and Onazi being dropped today shows Rohr will do what he needs to do to have the boys ready come kickoff
O'le boy we don try all una combinations and permutations for line up, now we are confused.Synopsis wrote:Nobody better mention Simy. He is too slow to start.
Put, Aina, put Ighalo, put Ogu, put Simmy, put igba put awo

it's not necessarily because he needs a strike partner, but because he likes playing in tandem, he needs someone to free him into this positions, once Kelechi is in position however, Ighalo is not even anywhere close to his ability. Kelechi free on goal is 10 times better than Ighalo. The only question is how do you get Kelechi free on goal.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
Playing Iwobi as CAM could work. It would kill three birds with one stone. Iwobi would be able to orchestrate, and he is also our second best finisher, so he too can take a shot on, but Iwobi can drive forward as well and link up centrally with Nacho. Nacho just needs someone to take attention away from him, while he makes his run, that is all it is.
Rohr is making a mess of things, because he does not know how to play to the strengths of his players, he is handicapping his best players and making them look ordinary. Ighalo is not in the same league as Iheanacho.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
Last edited by Synopsis on Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Yes-oo! Many of us hia na cooch-oo! I jus to read the tins wey dem post, dey shake my headCally wrote:Can't wait for the world cup to start so we can watch some real games. This place is full of empty noise.green4life wrote:They no go gree us rest owale1974 wrote:![]()
Internet Coaches
Last edited by Odas on Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
missghalo is the second coming of Makinwa - strikers that refuse to strike, Even french farmers and miners strike
I have to admit that Kelechi isn’t good when played behind a striker. He doesn’t possess the best first touch and he isn’t the most agile.
He is best as a #9. He does very well when the game is free-flowing and his teamates play a quick passing game.
If we play a 3-5-2, I’d like to see him paired with Ighalo up top and Iwobi behind.
He is best as a #9. He does very well when the game is free-flowing and his teamates play a quick passing game.
If we play a 3-5-2, I’d like to see him paired with Ighalo up top and Iwobi behind.
- Flex Swift
without wanting to put any of our players down I have to say it..... if Ighalo leads our attack at the World Cup our chances of scoring are reduced. He has not scored since first leg against Cameroon and really we should looked for a replacement it is what it is
Ighalo is still Nigeria best striker
- green4life
That's a lie. Kelechi plays better alongside Vardy. Are you sure you watch Leicester games?Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
He had his best game of the season when played as a #9. He started 1 or 2 games at striker.green4life wrote:That's a lie. Kelechi plays better alongside Vardy. Are you sure you watch Leicester games?Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
- green4life
Not true. Leicester city ALWAYS starts with 2 players upfront. Usually Vardy + Okazaki... or Slimani ... or Kelechi.... BUT Vardy starts all their games.Synopsis wrote:He had his best game of the season when played as a #9. He started 1 or 2 games at striker.green4life wrote:That's a lie. Kelechi plays better alongside Vardy. Are you sure you watch Leicester games?Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
Look at how he beat the offside trap. Ighalo should take note!green4life wrote:Not true. Leicester city ALWAYS starts with 2 players upfront. Usually Vardy + Okazaki... or Slimani ... or Kelechi.... BUT Vardy starts all their games.Synopsis wrote:He had his best game of the season when played as a #9. He started 1 or 2 games at striker.green4life wrote:That's a lie. Kelechi plays better alongside Vardy. Are you sure you watch Leicester games?Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
amazing finishes
Last edited by Synopsis on Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ighalo was looking frustrated today - blaming Idowu several times for not passing to him etc. Nacho seems to be in a better place attitude-wise. Moses I think still starts because in one move he can cause danger. We do actually miss Moses Simon.
Moses - Iheanacho - Iwobi
Mikel
Etebo Ndidi
Idowu/Uwa Ekong Balogun Ebuehi
Uzoho
Moses - Iheanacho - Iwobi
Mikel
Etebo Ndidi
Idowu/Uwa Ekong Balogun Ebuehi
Uzoho
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nothing wrong with Ighalo.
Not much right with him as well. Imagine if this was 'Ogba na Chance'? You guys would have been all over him.Cellular wrote:Nothing wrong with Ighalo.
There was a reason why the learned Gotti named him 'Misses' Ighalo over 5 years ago.
Ighalo must be a really good person as fate has favoured him. He had his best game ever in the Psychologically important game against the new African champions Cameroon (we had been out of action for almost a year & did not know what to expect), and therefore 'anchored' a position as a starter in the minds of Nigerians.
He is averaging less than a goal per 4 National team games (& including penalties).
Let's throw our lot with Nacho & have Simmy as the 1st option off the bench.
We have to progress from a "nothing wrong" mentality to a "what is right" mentality. At international level games are very tight and are won by teams who have players that can deliver something special at some point in the game. Ighalo did so against Cameroon but outside of that not much late;y. Moses has the potential to do this. Iwobi does. Nacho does. even Musa on his day. It's a matter of picking the impact players that are on form physically and mentally. This is where the coach earns his money.
Ighalo has scored in 3 games out of 11 (90 mins each time) this season. In the Chinese league o.
He has 4 goals in a game, 2 in another game and 1 goal once for 7 goals all together.
Rohr starts him every time he's around and plays him for 80 mins + except when against Congo in PH when he was saving his star players from the bad pitch.
He has 4 goals in a game, 2 in another game and 1 goal once for 7 goals all together.
Rohr starts him every time he's around and plays him for 80 mins + except when against Congo in PH when he was saving his star players from the bad pitch.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.
Examples? From the games i saw, his best games for Leicester (especially towards the end of the season) was as a supporting striker.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
Synopsis wrote:He had his best game of the season when played as a #9. He started 1 or 2 games at striker.green4life wrote:That's a lie. Kelechi plays better alongside Vardy. Are you sure you watch Leicester games?Synopsis wrote:This is a lie. His best games in a Leicester shirt is when he played as a #9.green4life wrote:Kelechi is the type of striker that does well with a striking partner. In fact any time he's played alone for club or country, he's been terrible but the same can't be said of Ighalo, obviously relatively speaking. So for Kelechi to start and do well, Ighalo must also start. Please don't mention Simy as a starter.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
Nothing wrong with Ighalo, meaning, that he is not the reason why the team is not scoring. His role is to hold up play.truetalk wrote:Not much right with him as well. Imagine if this was 'Ogba na Chance'? You guys would have been all over him.Cellular wrote:Nothing wrong with Ighalo.
There was a reason why the learned Gotti named him 'Misses' Ighalo over 5 years ago.
Ighalo must be a really good person as fate has favoured him. He had his best game ever in the Psychologically important game against the new African champions Cameroon (we had been out of action for almost a year & did not know what to expect), and therefore 'anchored' a position as a starter in the minds of Nigerians.
He is averaging less than a goal per 4 National team games (& including penalties).
Let's throw our lot with Nacho & have Simmy as the 1st option off the bench.
My suspicion is that Rohr will probably start Iheanacho as a 9 if we play a 3-5-2. If we play with a lone striker he remains the best option at hold up play and letting the other players play off him.