Ed Dove Nigeria World Cup preview vid
Hi guys,
I've collected some of my thoughts on the Super Eagles and their World Cup prospects in a vid here, would appreciate any feedback you may have.
Best,
I've collected some of my thoughts on the Super Eagles and their World Cup prospects in a vid here, would appreciate any feedback you may have.
Best,
Re: Ed Dove Nigeria World Cup preview vid
lovely Video

Nice Take. I agree with the players highlighted, but if the qualifiers is anything to go by, then Victor Moses must have an excellent World for us to be successful. As he went, so did Nigeria.
...and I believe he will...1naija wrote:Nice Take. I agree with the players highlighted, but if the qualifiers is anything to go by, then Victor Moses must have an excellent World for us to be successful. As he went, so did Nigeria.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Nice video, Eddy.
You are right in highlighting Mikel as key who probably knows this is likely his swansong.
Nigerians know that when Mikel is on fire, the team is on fire all round.
You are right in highlighting Mikel as key who probably knows this is likely his swansong.
Nigerians know that when Mikel is on fire, the team is on fire all round.
- cchinukw
Hi Eddy good job. Love your passion for African footie.

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Good work, Eddy, I enjoyed your piece.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
- green4life
Nice piece, Eddy. Earned you a new follower on Twitter. 

Thanks for the kind words guys, much appreciated.
Moses - like Mikel, Ndidi and Troost-Ekong - will be a key man for Nigeria in Russia, but I was limited with how many I could go for!
Also, I suspect that Mikel/Ndidi will be more central to the Super Eagles' chances of seeing off Croatia in their opener and getting out of the group.
Best,
Moses - like Mikel, Ndidi and Troost-Ekong - will be a key man for Nigeria in Russia, but I was limited with how many I could go for!
Also, I suspect that Mikel/Ndidi will be more central to the Super Eagles' chances of seeing off Croatia in their opener and getting out of the group.
Best,
Nice video Ed.
Wonderful comments so far from forumers. Very soon children of hate will arrive
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Not too much to squabble about.Eddydove wrote:Hi guys,
Best,

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Eddy, I think Moses ability to take people on and draw fouls will be critical against Croatia. I don't think they (Croatia) will be able to defend as a Team like say Iceland. They will be expecting to win the one-on-one defensive battles which will be to their disadvantage. If they use their World Class midfielders to help defend the one-on-one situations, it will negate their advantage. To blunt our attack, Moses has to be put in check.Eddydove wrote:Thanks for the kind words guys, much appreciated.
Best,