SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught

gosh
Re: SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught

Post by gosh »

Unfortunately, this issue is not only limited to this coach in Nigeria. It is a smaller piece of a larger problem across Africa.
If we want to do better as a people, we need to be willing to do the hard work of exposing and rooting out corruption wherever we find it.

Nobody will do it for us, but us. The matter should be thoroughly investigated and if merited, he should be replaced by someone else.
How do two or more players fighting for the same spot on the team trust that the one eventually selected didn't bribe his way through?
It is a trust issue more than anything else.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Old boy,

Abeg dont believe that o.

If they really wanted to protect us, they should have chosen to protect us from Salisu being involved with our World Cup selection process by exposing him as early as possible.

niyi wrote:
Cmoke wrote:
The second point . Why did BBC wait from September 2017 to now before releasing this tape? Was their hope to use this tape to destabilize SE should we face England in World Cup?

So we can’t have a thief and a security risk as coach!

Cmoke, my understanding is that the BBC waited till the end of the world cup to protect us from the drama.

pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.

We've heard about the refs who took bribes, Kofi Nyantakyi etc but how many of you actually know just one name of those who declined the bribes? They are not even footnote, not rewarded or celebrated.

For those who take bribes the sun shines more than it rains. They know one day might spell their end but all the ones they've gotten away with..... makes it profitable
pajimoh,

:clap: :clap: Very good point. While punishment is due for those who are taking bribe, it is really important to know those who refused. This is a very important point so that posterity can record it as well.

BTW, the Anas project is one that should be lauded by everyone. In fact, I hope that more similar projects can come up to stem the stench from these corrupt activities.
How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!

To be honest, most of the responses on this thread and the fact that the thread is only 3 pages doesn't surprise me at all. Not one inch! Nigerians continue to show who they truly are.
@danfo,

This thread is a window to several types of characters on CE.

You have apologists and establishment folks who rise up here everyday to defend age cheats and ensure we never know what calibre of players we have, using all sorts of excuses and subterfuges.

Lokk in every thread on CE about age cheating and you will see pajimoh, ototikoro, wanaho, gotti, etc there...
Comprehension deficit. If you will accuse someone who is NOT around to defend himself show some proof!

You see how a journalist did his work with 'proof'. Not your type of brown envelope journalists/columnists whose opinions are based on the size of the brown envelope.

pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.

We've heard about the refs who took bribes, Kofi Nyantakyi etc but how many of you actually know just one name of those who declined the bribes? They are not even footnote, not rewarded or celebrated.

For those who take bribes the sun shines more than it rains. They know one day might spell their end but all the ones they've gotten away with..... makes it profitable
pajimoh,

:clap: :clap: Very good point. While punishment is due for those who are taking bribe, it is really important to know those who refused. This is a very important point so that posterity can record it as well.

BTW, the Anas project is one that should be lauded by everyone. In fact, I hope that more similar projects can come up to stem the stench from these corrupt activities.
How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!

To be honest, most of the responses on this thread and the fact that the thread is only 3 pages doesn't surprise me at all. Not one inch! Nigerians continue to show who they truly are.
@danfo,

You have apologists and establishment folks who rise up here everyday to defend age cheats and ensure we never know what calibre of players we have, using all sorts of excuses and subterfuges.

Lokk in every thread on CE about age cheating and you will see pajimoh, ototikoro, wanaho, gotti, etc there...
Comprehension deficit. If you will accuse someone who is NOT around to defend himself show some proof!

You see how a journalist did his work with 'proof'. Not your type of brown envelope journalists/columnists whose opinions are based on the size of the brown envelope.

Wanaho the retard!

The role of a whistleblower is to blow a whistle- draw attention to potential malfeasance. It is then the role of authorities to investigate and provide proof. And just like the whistleblower can make his case, so can the subject provide a counter case.

You seem incapable of making a distinction between the two roles...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

pajimoh wrote:This is one thing that really gets up my wickers. Do we have to serialize what should be a straight matter? One week for accusation another week to mention the avaiability of evidence. By the time we get to see something that could lead to the expulsion of the player/s, the tournament will be over.

If you've taken the step to announce a fraudulent matter, how long must it take to present proof?

We sure like to make drama out of everything
Drama could have been avoided if you guys and the NFF simply asked him for evidence and began to investigate, rather than call him names and label him unpatriotic.

Those who share your point of view are responsible for the drama.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Nigerian Football Coaches Association Backs Yusuf On Bribery Allegations

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/n ... legations/

The Nigeria Football Coaches Association have pledged their support for Super Eagles assistant coach Salisu Yusuf who insists that he is innocent in bribery allegations after he was caught on camera taking cash from men posing as football agents, reports Completesportsnigeria. com.

EXPOSED!! The secret asian tonic that will regrow your hair
The footage captured by controversial journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas in September 2017 – and has been broadcast for the first time by BBC Africa Eye.

In the video, the chief coach of the Super Eagles, and first assistant during the 2018 FIFA World Cup, appeared to have recieved $1000, (N360,000) to pick two players for the 2018 CHAN championship.

He was further promised 15% by the men posing as football agents of the players once they are able to seal a deal abroad.

The association according to a communique signed by it’s chairman, Ladan Bosso, who is also the head coach of the Nigeria Professional Football League club, FC Ifeanyiubah said they do not believe the coach should be held liable for any wrongdoing even though they respect the FIFA code of ethics.

“It is clear to the blind that the coach’s stand wasn’t distorted by the “trivality“ of the pecuniary gift made to him.The players in question prior to the issuance of the gift had already made the team and were in fact among the pillars of the team,” reads the statement.

“We do not think that the integrity and reputation of football has been affected by this though we shall investigate further as it dents the reputation of our association and members.

“Again, we think that the coach should be commended for stating clearly that players selection is based on performance.It makes no sense that our colleague who earns over 3 million Naira would stoop so low for pittance of $750/1000, which does not compare to the salary he earns. The trivial nature of what he received is the issue.”

The association also stated that Yusuf has debunked the allegation against him.

“This our member has debunked in his response to BBC

“To this effect we stand with our member pending further investigations to ascertain if there are any breaches of ethics,” the Nigerian Coaches’ statement read further.

“As a body, we shall investigate further this matter and where need be sanction or caution our colleague.”

Sir V wrote:Nigerian Football Coaches Association Backs Yusuf On Bribery Allegations

The Nigeria Football Coaches Association have pledged their support for Super Eagles assistant coach Salisu Yusuf who insists that he is innocent in bribery allegations after he was caught on camera taking cash from men posing as football agents, reports Completesportsnigeria. com.

The footage captured by controversial journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas in September 2017 – and has been broadcast for the first time by BBC Africa Eye.

In the video, the chief coach of the Super Eagles, and first assistant during the 2018 FIFA World Cup, appeared to have recieved $1000, (N360,000) to pick two players for the 2018 CHAN championship.

He was further promised 15% by the men posing as football agents of the players once they are able to seal a deal abroad.

The association according to a communique signed by it’s chairman, Ladan Bosso, who is also the head coach of the Nigeria Professional Football League club, FC Ifeanyiubah said they do not believe the coach should be held liable for any wrongdoing even though they respect the FIFA code of ethics.

“It is clear to the blind that the coach’s stand wasn’t distorted by the “trivality“ of the pecuniary gift made to him.The players in question prior to the issuance of the gift had already made the team and were in fact among the pillars of the team,” reads the statement.

“We do not think that the integrity and reputation of football has been affected by this though we shall investigate further as it dents the reputation of our association and members.

“Again, we think that the coach should be commended for stating clearly that players selection is based on performance.It makes no sense that our colleague who earns over 3 million Naira would stoop so low for pittance of $750/1000, which does not compare to the salary he earns. The trivial nature of what he received is the issue.”

“To this effect we stand with our member pending further investigations to ascertain if there are any breaches of ethics,” the Nigerian Coaches’ statement read further.

“As a body, we shall investigate further this matter and where need be sanction or caution our colleague.”
:lol: :lol: :lol: "We are all in it together".

The role of a whistleblower is to blow a whistle- draw attention to potential malfeasance. It is then the role of authorities to investigate and provide proof. And just like the whistleblower can make his case, so can the subject provide a counter case.

I've been saying this for years! The "show me proof" crew are just playing ostrich.

pajimoh,

@danfo,

Wanaho the retard!

The intelligent one, can you at least get your spellings right? If you can't get the basics right, then...................................

When you want to blow the whistle, go to the 'field' where the 'authorities' are and not hide under anonymity of CE to malign people who are not here to defend themselves.

If you have evidence of specific cases, then show it. No need sending someone on a wild goose chase.

Now you know how those who are not brown paper journalists do professional job! :thumbs: :thumb:

I've been saying this for years! The "show me proof" crew are just playing ostrich.
What they are saying is for those making accusation to raise their standard by doing investigative journalism. We saw what the journalist did in Ghana. But in Nigeria, what we have are people spreading beer parlor rumours and presenting them as FACT.

wanaj0 wrote: What they are saying is for those making accusation to raise their standard by doing investigative journalism. We saw what the journalist did in Ghana. But in Nigeria, what we have are people spreading beer parlor rumours and presenting them as FACT.
Ol boy, no offence, you are talking BS. Whistleblowers don't have to be investigative journalists. Someone already mentioned Adokiye. He blew the whistle and was attacked. Sometimes you see something. You may not have recorded it, there may not be pictures as in the Fortune case. If something is reported and there is reasonable suspicion of wrongdoing, the authorities should investigate. That's how things work in organised societies. They don't sit on their backsides and wait for "proof".

Sir V wrote:Nigerian Football Coaches Association Backs Yusuf On Bribery Allegations

:lol: :lol: :lol: "We are all in it together".
Dem be the same ten and ten pence. :) :) :)

pajimoh wrote:This is one thing that really gets up my wickers. Do we have to serialize what should be a straight matter? One week for accusation another week to mention the avaiability of evidence. By the time we get to see something that could lead to the expulsion of the player/s, the tournament will be over.

If you've taken the step to announce a fraudulent matter, how long must it take to present proof?

We sure like to make drama out of everything
Drama could have been avoided if you guys and the NFF simply asked him for evidence and began to investigate, rather than call him names and label him unpatriotic.

Those who share your point of view are responsible for the drama.
You're even more deceitful than the age cheats. Where was this curled from, where is the context and the link?
Let me help you. This is from the Adokiye expose on Fortune when I, and I'm sure I am nit the only one, was asking valid questions like

1. Why wit for the tournament to start before exposing him as a cheat? This us after the team had played friendly matches, some members of the team had been decamped for failing MRI. The team had played some group matches in a tournament Nigeria was hosting.

2. The second question was where are his evidence? It seems some of you think if you're s chief, a lawyer, a Senator, a rich person, rule of law should B thrown out because you're a "credible" accuser, sorry - witness.

You've now copied and paste my response here.

I say to you, get off your effing arse and go and see the accused languishing in jail, your so called credible people using their status to get the state apparatus like the police do this ditty deeds.

Is tho your evidence that I support age cheats? Why I'm I even surprised, since you support accusation without evidence. Msshhheeeee

I have to admit, for years you've been consistent. You've taken it to a whole new level of having hour own blog. A site for straight crucifixion without recourse for cross examination of facts. What do you call it again ahhh, beer palour gist. I'm not surprised you think those who think asking fir evidence are part of the problem. You don't need one to write blogs :tic:

For goodness sake, one minute the likes of txj argues that it's easy to get evidence on the age of our youth players and the next, accusation without an iota of any "easy to get" proof.

I don't know how many times it must be said, age cheats have no place in our football, just like corruption and bribery in our society, but it must be done in accordance with the best standard. A standard that can cover every area of our society, not just age cheat accusations

Which whistleblower went public with allegations without proof? I guess the guy who slandered me about my documents was a whistle blower right?

wanaj0 wrote: What they are saying is for those making accusation to raise their standard by doing investigative journalism. We saw what the journalist did in Ghana. But in Nigeria, what we have are people spreading beer parlor rumours and presenting them as FACT.
Ol boy, no offence, you are talking BS. Whistleblowers don't have to be investigative journalists. Someone already mentioned Adokiye. He blew the whistle and was attacked. Sometimes you see something. You may not have recorded it, there may not be pictures as in the Fortune case. If something is reported and there is reasonable suspicion of wrongdoing, the authorities should investigate. That's how things work in organised societies. They don't sit on their backsides and wait for "proof".
Adokiye backed his statement with proof and shut us up. That is how to do it.

aruako1 wrote: Adokiye backed his statement with proof and shut us up. That is how to do it.
Like I said, it doesn't always work like that in reality. Sometimes there's no photographic evidence. For e.g. this coach could have taken the bribe without being recorded. If I witnessed it and blew the whistle, it deserves further investigation.

aruako1 wrote:
Which whistleblower went public with allegations without proof? I guess the guy who slandered me about my documents was a whistle blower right?
I don't know if you were on this forum in 2002. I blew the whistle on the sale of WC places for $10,000. A German 3rd Div player told me about it. He was approached to pay up but didn't have the money. He tried to borrow it from an ex SE that played in Germany. I was attacked by many here and called all sorts of names. They all shouted "show me proof" - as if all wrongdoing must be recorded on camera.

The late Ofilis sent me a PM requesting details of the allegations to forward them to a House of Reps member he knew. I sent him everything I had on the case, including details I couldn't reveal here. Nothing came of it.

pajimoh wrote: I have to admit, for years you've been consistent. You've taken it to a whole new level of having hour own blog. A site for straight crucifixion without recourse for cross examination of facts. What do you call it again ahhh, beer palour gist. I'm not surprised you think those who think asking fir evidence are part of the problem. You don't need one to write blogs :tic:

For goodness sake, one minute the likes of txj argues that it's easy to get evidence on the age of our youth players and the next, accusation without an iota of any "easy to get" proof.

I don't know how many times it must be said, age cheats have no place in our football, just like corruption and bribery in our society, but it must be done in accordance with the best standard. A standard that can cover every area of our society, not just age cheat accusations
:lol: :lol: We don't need any more evidence to know you are an ostrich!

pajimoh wrote: I have to admit, for years you've been consistent. You've taken it to a whole new level of having hour own blog. A site for straight crucifixion without recourse for cross examination of facts. What do you call it again ahhh, beer palour gist. I'm not surprised you think those who think asking fir evidence are part of the problem. You don't need one to write blogs :tic:

:lol: :lol: We don't need any more evidence to know you are an ostrich!
Saying I've got long neck and a feathered friend is highly unfair :cry: :veryangry: Heck, you probably won't even consider me a friend, :(

CIC, the whistleblower doesn't have to be an investigatve journalist. But the person/people bringing it into the public domain such as newspapers have a duty to dig a bit deeper and come up with substantive facts.
Otherwise any idyyot can come up with any piece of BS for all sorts of frivolous reasons and hide behind anonymity while the public runs with the story.

So we're asking for the journalists who are running the story to get off their a$$e$, do some credible work and give us actionable information. I don't think that's too much to ask for someone who is supposed to earn a living as a journalist.

Who doesn't know that coaches take bribes? What's the story there?
The story is the who, how, when and where.

As for the Adokiye saga, Adokiye was 'attacked' by the majority (at least on CE) because of his timing and hence his motives were questioned. He was not attacked for telling the truth.

If you get time, you can revisit the threads and verify:

1. Reactions from Naija fans on Adokie's revelation in PM News
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155368

2. Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155546

CIC, the whistleblower doesn't have to be an investigatve journalist. But the person/people bringing it into the public domain such as newspapers have a duty to dig a bit deeper and come up with substantive facts.
Otherwise any idyyot can come up with any piece of BS for all sorts of frivolous reasons and hide behind anonymity while the public runs with the story.

So we're asking for the journalists who are running the story to get off their a$$e$, do some credible work and give us actionable information. I don't think that's too much to ask for someone who is supposed to earn a living as a journalist.

Who doesn't know that coaches take bribes? What's the story there?
The story is the who, how, when and where.

As for the Adokiye saga, Adokiye was 'attacked' by the majority (at least on CE) because of his timing and hence his motives were questioned. He was not attacked for telling the truth.

If you get time, you can revisit the threads and verify:

1. Reactions from Naija fans on Adokie's revelation in PM News
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155368

2. Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155546
Damunk, if they did not get it then, then what hope now. They (CIC & txj) were part of the original debate. As far as they are concerned, it is Adokiye so anytime is good time and anything he says requires no proof because he's a CREDIBLE witness

Birds of the same feather flock together.