[MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer (Mar 28, 2019)...

Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer (Mar 28, 2019)

agree on everything

Jose would have lost to Spurs (a), Chelsea (a) and Newcastle (a)
We 'may' have beaten PSG, but he sure as hell would have managed the team better against Barca

City would have been a draw

As for 7 losses in 9, never.
Borinho's 3rd season at Chelski (Part 2) = 9 losses in 16 games and 16th on the table.
https://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/jose-mo ... asj02llfjj

WE all saw how well he "managed" the "heritage" game against Sevilla last season.
and everything he said in that press conference was right.
We have not always made semis in the UCL yunno

marko wrote:That team is a relic of the slave trade! patching up like a 2nd hand motor! no fault of OGS, he tried to play the united way and nearly got there but there are plenty tired legs out there, not enough quality at the end of the day but it is good OGS did not buy anything during the transfer window unless he will be criticised

Mourinho recent buys have all been flops, that we know now, The board really has to help OGS with everything at their disposal, there are many faces i will not expect to see next season like Young, Jones, darmian, Lingard, Sanchez, Lukaku, Fred, Perreira, if they do, then i will believe TFCO that they are running the club as a business only!

United Way is a global charity/scam. There is no f'ucking thing as the United Way, please get over yourself

If at this time you still think Ed Woodward thinks of MUFC as a football club, rather than The Glazer Advertising Company, you have issues

marko wrote:That team is a relic of the slave trade! patching up like a 2nd hand motor! no fault of OGS, he tried to play the united way and nearly got there but there are plenty tired legs out there, not enough quality at the end of the day but it is good OGS did not buy anything during the transfer window unless he will be criticised

Mourinho recent buys have all been flops, that we know now, The board really has to help OGS with everything at their disposal, there are many faces i will not expect to see next season like Young, Jones, darmian, Lingard, Sanchez, Lukaku, Fred, Perreira, if they do, then i will believe TFCO that they are running the club as a business only!

United Way is a global charity/scam. There is no f'ucking thing as the United Way, please get over yourself

If at this time you still think Ed Woodward thinks of MUFC as a football club, rather than The Glazer Advertising Company, you have issues

I am willing to give them the benefit of the doubt but my patience is wearing thin, 3 more games left, then i will see the real intentions of ED and his Disney bosses, what other players in world football can sell shirts besides Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar, Pogba? Mbappe? will never come united!

^ Director of Football

tfco wrote:^ Director of Football
I thought that should have been in place now after sacking Mourinho! like i said, i will wait till the end of the season

I heard united have an emergency fund for players they want to offload, that will be a good start

Lukaku, Lingard, darmian, Jones, Herrera, Mata, Sanchez, Young, Perreira, Fred, sorry they have to leave, even De Gea, i dont know where his mid is anymore but i will never criticise him having saved united for the past 5 years

I keep hearing every pundit say that most of the squad "are not good enough" or "must be sold". Truth be told, how many AVAILABLE attackers that are on the market are better than Martial and Rashford? Who could Man Utd realistically buy that is better than them without spending 100 million per player? On the defence, man for man, are Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko really more talented players than e.g. Smalling, Shaw, and Bailly? Or is it a case of Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko being made to look good because they play in a well drilled tactical system that hides their deficiencies, and with excellent midfielders that do not put them under pressure all the time?

I think the "sell and buy" option is a lot harder than people think. I mean it is not as if City are going to let Man Utd buy KDB and Bernardo Silva for 10 million each, nor would Liverpool let Man Utd buy Salah even if they offered 200 million and offered Liverpool ownership of Carrington and Old Trafford too.

Improving this Man Utd team will be very difficult.
marko wrote:
I thought that should have been in place now after sacking Mourinho! like i said, i will wait till the end of the season

I heard united have an emergency fund for players they want to offload, that will be a good start

Lukaku, Lingard, darmian, Jones, Herrera, Mata, Sanchez, Young, Perreira, Fred, sorry they have to leave, even De Gea, i dont know where his mid is anymore but i will never criticise him having saved united for the past 5 years
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Quite a lot. Unfortunately, you are easily bamboozled! Martial and Rashord have 7 great games out of 38 games and you make excuses for those 31 games, while continuing to believe that they are as good as the 7 fluke games they have.

You guys simply dont get it! And thats why these players continue to play una 419! I remember when Oloye crowned Rashford as his boy and I told Oloye that rashford is brainless. Its easy to run around flexing your body for 7 games, but whats the point when you go missing for 31 games.

Continue! Continue thinking that Martial and rashford are anything but average inconsistent players with good skills. continue.

wiseone wrote:I keep hearing every pundit say that most of the squad "are not good enough" or "must be sold". Truth be told, how many AVAILABLE attackers that are on the market are better than Martial and Rashford? Who could Man Utd realistically buy that is better than them without spending 100 million per player? On the defence, man for man, are Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko really talented players than e.g. Smalling, Shaw, and Bailly? Or is it a case of Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko being made to look good because they play in a well drilled tactical system that hides their deficiencies, and with excellent midfielders that do not put them under pressure all the time?

I think the "sell and buy" option is a lot harder than people think. I mean it is not as if City are going to let Man Utd buy KDB and Bernardo Silva for 10 million each, nor would Liverpool let Man Utd buy Salah even if they offered 200 million and offered Liverpool ownership of Carrington and Old Trafford too.

marko wrote:

Óle did his best coaching in order to get a long term gig. Well played.

Truly a baby faced assassin. :)

My take Rashford has to watch Videos of Ronaldo, watch how he creates space, finishing, he is still young but needs to improve, his decision making is very suspect, at the same time, its the typical British run, run and run, compare him to the likes of Aguero, not pacy but very brainy, the Salah, Mane!

Sorry Rashford, you might have to leave united, go play in Europe to improve your game, i hear Barcelona want to buy him, that will be a good move for him, right now, he should be a squad player!

marko wrote:My take Rashford has to watch Videos of Ronaldo, watch how he creates space, finishing, he is still young but needs to improve, his decision making is very suspect, at the same time, its the typical British run, run and run, compare him to the likes of Aguero, not pacy but very brainy, the Salah, Mane!

Sorry Rashford, you might have to leave united, go play in Europe to improve your game, i hear Barcelona want to buy him, that will be a good move for him, right now, he should be a squad player!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: For La Masia?

wiseone wrote:I keep hearing every pundit say that most of the squad "are not good enough" or "must be sold". Truth be told, how many AVAILABLE attackers that are on the market are better than Martial and Rashford? Who could Man Utd realistically buy that is better than them without spending 100 million per player? On the defence, man for man, are Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko really talented players than e.g. Smalling, Shaw, and Bailly? Or is it a case of Otamendi, Delph, and Zinchenko being made to look good because they play in a well drilled tactical system that hides their deficiencies, and with excellent midfielders that do not put them under pressure all the time?

marko wrote:

:lol: :lol: But some expert man u fans from Ghana on this board have been accusing pep of being a checkbook manager. All it takes is to buy good players abi :lol:

dont forget Real, Bayern and PSG are also in the market for good players too. :D

marko wrote:

:lol: :lol: But some expert man u fans from Ghana on this board have been accusing pep of being a checkbook manager. All it takes is to buy good players abi :lol:

dont forget Real, Bayern and PSG are also in the market for good players too. :D
yes, because City's squad (first XI and bench) includes how many players from the EDS?

We keep saying Man Utd should buy this player or that player. Truth be told, the hottest "BUYABLE" properties in world football right now are players like De Ligt and Sancho. However given a choice, we have to ask why TF would they want to play for a disjointed team that finishes 6th and plays in the Europa League rather than go to Madrid or Barca where they will be guaranteed a shed-load of medals and Champions League football every season.

Sadly, Man Utd have two hard routes back to the top:

1) Buy "B+" players that are not yet on the radar of Barca and Madrid, then hope they will mature into A+ players one day.

2) Try and make the best of what they have got, keep the ship afloat, and try to sneak into 4th place every season just long enough for them to build enough cohesion to make the club attractive to A+ players again.
Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer

cic old boy wrote:Chai! Mou-Mou likened to Bubu.

New Manager Bounce

wiseone wrote:We keep saying Man Utd should buy this player or that player. Truth be told, the hottest "BUYABLE" properties in world football right now are players like De Ligt and Sancho. However given a choice, we have to ask why TF would they want to play for a disjointed team that finishes 6th and plays in the Europa League rather than go to Madrid or Barca where they will be guaranteed a shed-load of medals and Champions League football every season.

1) Buy "B+" players that are not yet on the radar of Barca and Madrid, then hope they will mature into A+ players one day.

2) Try and make the best of what they have got, keep the ship afloat, and try to sneak into 4th place every season just long enough for them to build enough cohesion to make the club attractive to A+ players again.
United should go for up and coming players, no point buying the world class type players, we are not ready for it yet, we have issues we need to fix, first the defence, right side and central defence and take things from there

marko wrote:

yes, because City's squad (first XI and bench) includes how many players from the EDS?
As usual,
You. still. don't.get. it. :taunt:

New Manager Bounce
Let US bounce back to the old manager.

New Manager Bounce

"Fans" aka bourinhostans like the takoradi emigre and his lapdog had daggers set for OGS when he was winning waiting with baited breaths for the team to lose a single match. I mentioned it back then and, I am not surprised one bit. Anything to absolve their oga of any culpability in the state of manure's current affairs. :lol:

marko wrote:
wiseone wrote:We keep saying Man Utd should buy this player or that player. Truth be told, the hottest "BUYABLE" properties in world football right now are players like De Ligt and Sancho. However given a choice, we have to ask why TF would they want to play for a disjointed team that finishes 6th and plays in the Europa League rather than go to Madrid or Barca where they will be guaranteed a shed-load of medals and Champions League football every season.

United should go for up and coming players, no point buying the world class type players, we are not ready for it yet, we have issues we need to fix, first the defence, right side and central defence and take things from there
All players including, "up and coming" ones will struggle when you have no set philosophy of how they want to play.

Anything upwards of £165 millions worth of meat. Mediocrity. Ruben Neves, £15.8m possibly more, Rual Jimenez, £25m on the reup. Big Wily Boly, marvellous Matt Doherty, classical Conor Coady...mediocrity anybody?

New Manager Bounce

"Fans" aka bourinhostans like the takoradi emigre and his lapdog had daggers set for OGS when he was winning waiting with baited breaths for the team to lose a single match. I mentioned it back then and, I am not surprised one bit. Anything to absolve their oga of any culpability in the state of manure's current affairs. :lol:
you are an id.iot

i have only questioned OGS twice since he took over.
i am fully #OleIn... not a fan of the managerial merry go-round

the person you are 'absolving' of the current state of United is Woodward.
4 managers...same old sh'it.
Last edited by tfco on Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

marko wrote:

All players including, "up and coming" ones will struggle when you have no set philosophy of how they want to play.
no dumbass

when United gets a DoF, rather than allowing an accountant to run footballing matters, is when things will get better
Until then, Ole will struggle

New Manager Bounce