The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2
There're levels to the elite class. Yesterday, Kompany showed leadership - today Liverpool taught us about fight & squad.Props
Last edited by tolahs on Tue May 07, 2019 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Assnal better no fall epl hand oooo
......meanwhile Arsene Wenger has turned a lucrative offer from a former epl club.....water done find its level.....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
........we are a selling club because the owner refuses to pony up........I won't be surprised if Barca comes callingWaffiman wrote:I don’t like these rumours about Barca wanting Lacazette for £70 million to replace Suarez.
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
Do you believe Arsenal leaders (on the pitch) could have such gutsy performances?
Liverpool physically outdid Barca. They outhustled them out of the park.
The goal Dembele missed at the Camp Nou ... costing Barcelona dearly.
tolahs wrote:There're levels to the elite class. Yesterday, Kompany showed leadership - today Liverpool taught us about fight & squad.Props
You are still charting rubbish!Gooner1 wrote:......meanwhile Arsene Wenger has turned a lucrative offer from a former epl club.....water done find its level.....

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
.....abeg no vex.....do u know what I am charting about?Nkume wrote:You are still charting rubbish!Gooner1 wrote:......meanwhile Arsene Wenger has turned a lucrative offer from a former epl club.....water done find its level.....
why do u always catch feelings when I chart your god?
so you didn't read that Fulham offered him a chance back into English football?
.....I guess he's waiting for a call from the PSGs/barcas of this world

.....but you were lauding him a few pages agoWaffiman wrote:Looking like Edu will be the next man after Milistant.
Hmmm......
I wonder what his role will be because he has no record of performing the role Milistant performed. The roles he has done with Brazil and Corinthians are a bit different.

- Siddonlook11
Gooner1 wrote:......meanwhile Arsene Wenger has turned a lucrative offer from a former epl club.....water done find its level.....
Hmmmm /// this wan sound like Oje marina fogo sile fese gun go ki be ma se je

- cchinukw
Bargain basement Arsenal.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

I was lauding Edu because I suspected he was being hired to do the sort of job he did at Corinthians. On that he was a resounding success.Gooner1 wrote:.....but you were lauding him a few pages agoWaffiman wrote:Looking like Edu will be the next man after Milistant.
Hmmm......
I wonder what his role will be because he has no record of performing the role Milistant performed. The roles he has done with Brazil and Corinthians are a bit different.![]()
If Edu administers the signings, ie facilitates the process, speaks to the Agents and Players, that's fine. If he is to scout and identify talent like Milistant, then we have issues. As far as I know, he has no experience or track record of doing that.
I have said here from day 1, that Cagigao will be the man to do the identifying and scouting part of the job Milistant did. I just hope Arsenal do not go back to StatDNA system. That has failed us already. Also, no point in signing Edu if you are not going to pony up. It is said one reason Milistant left was his frustration at the club not paying for the players he identified.
I have heard rumours of Edu and Cagigao being in charge of scouting and recruitment. I have also heard rumours they are already working with Emery on signings.
Arsenal has to get this right, this part of Arsenal's operations in the last 3- 4 years esp has let the club down. A lot of in-fighting as people jockeyed to be relevant in the face of disagreements on signings. Even Board members got involved.
It was shambolic until Milistant came in, it was poor and a lot of talk on how analytics and some guys in America were doing the signings because we were trying to do some money ball BS.
Wenger out!cchinukw wrote:Bargain basement Arsenal.

Assnal fans are still shouting about transfers ,players , Edu.. Maurice Edu works for BR /TNT. Shame no dey catch una?See what pool did
Barca was lucky to even win that first leg,Liverpool missing open net and clear cut chances in first leg give Barca false believe after 3 goals up.bepanda wrote:Do you believe Arsenal leaders (on the pitch) could have such gutsy performances?
The goal Dembele missed at the Camp Nou ... costing Barcelona dearly.tolahs wrote:There're levels to the elite class. Yesterday, Kompany showed leadership - today Liverpool taught us about fight & squad.Props
If that was Arsenal that bottle it against Liverpool they will tell us how weak mentality we are or not world class players.Oooh the players not good,so what can we say about this Barcelona with world class players all over the pitch?
My people we have to watch out oooh against Valencia,they might look at Liverpool performance and say we can do it to this Arsenal team at home 2-0.
We must score an away goal and not concede in first 35 minutes while scoring
My people we have to watch out oooh against Valencia,they might look at Liverpool performance and say we can do it to this Arsenal team at home 2-0.
Outside of Kos,Leno & LT - there aren't too many soldiers in our team. can't knock Monreal - he's a trier.bepanda wrote:Do you believe Arsenal leaders (on the pitch) could have such gutsy performances?
The goal Dembele missed at the Camp Nou ... costing Barcelona dearly.tolahs wrote:There're levels to the elite class. Yesterday, Kompany showed leadership - today Liverpool taught us about fight & squad.Props
Liverpool were going to go out on their shields - it was kill or be killed. The noise @anfield mustn't be underestimated - but for Barca to break? - oh damn!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
There're mentality issues - no doubt.kajifu wrote:If that was Arsenal that bottle it against Liverpool they will tell us how weak mentality we are or not world class players.Oooh the players not good,so what can we say about this Barcelona with world class players all over the pitch?
Arsenal are so scared to lose, we get very nervous & can't play(tight) - Liverpool refuse to lose & are ready to die - they beat a rested Barca team on physicality & distance covered - that's sheer will.
At Camp Nou, as you previously noted - they dominated possession - they missed chances cos they lacked composure but @anfield - it was kill or be killed. Nuff respect!!!
Big Virg. Trent. Matip. Fabinho. Wijnaldum. Mane. Origi. Now you see it. Add to that, the sons of miners dockers, labourers, working class through and through. Work. Effort. Graft. Liverpool went for the beautiful death. Contrast that with the introituses masquerading as men, stealing a profession at the north London Moulin Rouge over the past decade. “Tea Monsieur?”. “Only if it’s Earl Grey. Decaffeinated”. Avez-vous un lace du rainbow s’il vous plait.
Whilst i'll be wishing Ajax good things today, i honestly see Spurs as better suited to defeating Liverpool at the CL summit.
Liverpool vs Ajax i believe will be a blitzkrieg. They'll struggle with the Liverpool front 3 & collapse.
I dread seeing Liverpool celebrate another CL win - Scousers will take over the airwaves, internet & street corners. But it'll be worse to see scum with their huge Stadia debt start with a CL trophy - stuff of nightmares.
Let's go Ajax.
As for us - if we can get thru Valencia - can we do Chelsea - we look & play more fatigued than they're. Umm
Liverpool vs Ajax i believe will be a blitzkrieg. They'll struggle with the Liverpool front 3 & collapse.
I dread seeing Liverpool celebrate another CL win - Scousers will take over the airwaves, internet & street corners. But it'll be worse to see scum with their huge Stadia debt start with a CL trophy - stuff of nightmares.
Let's go Ajax.
As for us - if we can get thru Valencia - can we do Chelsea - we look & play more fatigued than they're. Umm
^The huge stadium debt and subsequent inactivity in the transfer market will mandate their elimination from the Champions League proper in the round of 16, quarters at best. On another note, will Spurs fans be able to drop the “he built our stadium” one liner, in reference to Mo Po, or is such stone masonry reserved for Alusi Arsene?
This is yalls excuse..come on , assnal are fundamentally bad as far as footballing sense or achievements..yall bask in past glories..it's getting too old. I have never seen why a team constantly have more talking outside the pitch..see what winners are doing on the pitch(City, Chelsea, United Barca, Pool, REal etc) these teams lets their football do the talkingCoach wrote:^The huge stadium debt and subsequent inactivity in the transfer market will mandate their elimination from the Champions League proper in the round of 16, quarters at best. On another note, will Spurs fans be able to drop the “he built our stadium” one liner, in reference to Mo Po, or is such stone masonry reserved for Alusi Arsene?
There is one thing in your comment that caught my eye. "Alusi Arsene"Coach wrote:^The huge stadium debt and subsequent inactivity in the transfer market will mandate their elimination from the Champions League proper in the round of 16, quarters at best. On another note, will Spurs fans be able to drop the “he built our stadium” one liner, in reference to Mo Po, or is such stone masonry reserved for Alusi Arsene?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
It would have been strange if anything else caught your eyeNkume wrote:There is one thing in your comment that caught my eye. "Alusi Arsene"Coach wrote:^The huge stadium debt and subsequent inactivity in the transfer market will mandate their elimination from the Champions League proper in the round of 16, quarters at best. On another note, will Spurs fans be able to drop the “he built our stadium” one liner, in reference to Mo Po, or is such stone masonry reserved for Alusi Arsene?