KOULIBALY ON SARRI
- The YeyeMan
KOULIBALY ON SARRI
This Sarri sha!
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- Chimurenga Rebel
Re: KOULIBALY ON SARRI
So after all that Sari did not include Koulibaly in the starting line up? Sari is a first class douche bag in my opinion. I mean Koulibaly is about to become a father for the first time why not just let him have some time off
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
- danfo driver
What if they got an injury or red card, and needed Koulibaly, who would have come in?Chimurenga Rebel wrote:So after all that Sari did not include Koulibaly in the starting line up? Sari is a first class douche bag in my opinion. I mean Koulibaly is about to become a father for the first time why not just let him have some time off
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Excellent read. I think Sarri was "testing" or "toughening" him. The fact that Koulibaly can talk about it fondly now shows he passed the test. If he had done "Yes Massa" and missed his son's birth, he could have been hating himself, while Sarri may not hav respected him as much. And that Sarri benched him after all that was a real lesson to the discerning about what is really important in life.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.
- danfo driver
Uncle, You are truly a wise man!Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Excellent read. I think Sarri was "testing" or "toughening" him. The fact that Koulibaly can talk about it fondly now shows he passed the test. If he had done "Yes Massa" and missed his son's birth, he could have been hating himself, while Sarri may not hav respected him as much. And that Sarri benched him after all that was a real lesson to the discerning about what is really important in life.

That was the test. Sarri was building the character of a champion! This is a team sport. There was a middle there. Some would have missed their child's birth and showed weakness. Others would have completely abandoned their team in a time of need. Koulibaly took what was most important and then returned in time to fight with his team.
If you remember last summer, martial was in the same position. Unlike Koulibaly, he refused to come back and remain. Mourinho lost respect for him, thereafter.
- danfo driver
Uncle, dude is one of the best defenders in the world, hands down! Not just in defending, but also playing the ball out of the back. The only reason he is still with Napoli is because De Laurentis refused to sell for less than 100 million last summer and no one wants to pay 100 million for a CB, not to mention an African one at that.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
danfo driver wrote:Uncle, dude is one of the best defenders in the world, hands down! Not just in defending, but also playing the ball out of the back. The only reason he is still with Napoli is because De Laurentis refused to sell for less than 100 million last summer and no one wants to pay 100 million for a CB, not to mention an African one at that.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.
the same dude playing for Senegal today with the #3 shirt? No wonder they thought he was taller than he really is.
I love every inch of this write up. This is a real man right there. Much respect to him for handling adversity in a solid way.
- Chimurenga Rebel
Are you all serious right now? If any of your employers had treated you like this on the birth of your first child would you had been happy about it
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
- danfo driver
football is a different culture than corporate work. In football, you need a certain type of mental toughness to succeed! Coaches test for that.Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Are you all serious right now? If any of your employers had treated you like this on the birth of your first child would you had been happy about it
It happened to Kouli and he has told you his reaction.
Chief, Koulibaly is French oh! He was born in Saint-Dié-des-Vosges, France, grew up there, and played 11 games for France's U-20s, before declaring for Senegal, according to Wiki.danfo driver wrote:Uncle, dude is one of the best defenders in the world, hands down! Not just in defending, but also playing the ball out of the back. The only reason he is still with Napoli is because De Laurentis refused to sell for less than 100 million last summer and no one wants to pay 100 million for a CB, not to mention an African one at that.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.
- The Goddess
Do you think people differentiate so much between a french Black and an African, especially when he switches?ohsee wrote:Chief, Koulibaly is French oh! He was born in Saint-Dié-des-Vosges, France, grew up there, and played 11 games for France's U-20s, before declaring for Senegal, according to Wiki.danfo driver wrote:Uncle, dude is one of the best defenders in the world, hands down! Not just in defending, but also playing the ball out of the back. The only reason he is still with Napoli is because De Laurentis refused to sell for less than 100 million last summer and no one wants to pay 100 million for a CB, not to mention an African one at that.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.
- danfo driver
Uncle Pa Ohsee, I like as you jejely add your source.ohsee wrote:Chief, Koulibaly is French oh! He was born in Saint-Dié-des-Vosges, France, grew up there, and played 11 games for France's U-20s, before declaring for Senegal, according to Wiki.danfo driver wrote:Uncle, dude is one of the best defenders in the world, hands down! Not just in defending, but also playing the ball out of the back. The only reason he is still with Napoli is because De Laurentis refused to sell for less than 100 million last summer and no one wants to pay 100 million for a CB, not to mention an African one at that.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Knew next to nothing about Koulibaly, but much respect to him for this writeup.

- Chief Ogbunigwe
danfo driver wrote:football is a different culture than corporate work. In football, you need a certain type of mental toughness to succeed! Coaches test for that.Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Are you all serious right now? If any of your employers had treated you like this on the birth of your first child would you had been happy about it
It happened to Kouli and he has told you his reaction.
that's exactly what I wanted to say. In my line of work, I would never put someone through that. But pro sports and military are different!
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Cito wrote:I love every inch of this write up. This is a real man right there. Much respect to him for handling adversity in a solid way.

bros, eff the injury or red card. I would have told him i'm taking a sick day. WTF? The birth of his first child? Sarri is a mad man indeed for having the liver to even call him at 4 when his wife just delivered a baby at 1:30danfo driver wrote:What if they got an injury or red card, and needed Koulibaly, who would have come in?Chimurenga Rebel wrote:So after all that Sari did not include Koulibaly in the starting line up? Sari is a first class douche bag in my opinion. I mean Koulibaly is about to become a father for the first time why not just let him have some time off
I wouldnt have answered the call sef. NonsenseChimurenga Rebel wrote:Are you all serious right now? If any of your employers had treated you like this on the birth of your first child would you had been happy about it

- danfo driver
You can do whatever you like. Everyone has the right to do whatever they like. That day, your coach and your teammates will realize who you truly are and how you will abandon them in the middle of battle. Its the same in the military.100%Naija wrote:bros, eff the injury or red card. I would have told him i'm taking a sick day. WTF? The birth of his first child? Sarri is a mad man indeed for having the liver to even call him at 4 when his wife just delivered a baby at 1:30danfo driver wrote:What if they got an injury or red card, and needed Koulibaly, who would have come in?Chimurenga Rebel wrote:So after all that Sari did not include Koulibaly in the starting line up? Sari is a first class douche bag in my opinion. I mean Koulibaly is about to become a father for the first time why not just let him have some time off
The likes of Drogba have played for months with painkillers because they want to be there for their teammates and their coach and you can see the level of respect his coach/teammates have for him. Compare that with the likes of Mido, for whom ex-teammates and ex-coaches have zero respect.
anyway, there is a reason you are not a football player. it allows you to say what you would have done in an alternate universe.

danfo driver wrote:You can do whatever you like. Everyone has the right to do whatever they like. That day, your coach and your teammates will realize who you truly are and how you will abandon them in the middle of battle. Its the same in the military.100%Naija wrote:bros, eff the injury or red card. I would have told him i'm taking a sick day. WTF? The birth of his first child? Sarri is a mad man indeed for having the liver to even call him at 4 when his wife just delivered a baby at 1:30danfo driver wrote:What if they got an injury or red card, and needed Koulibaly, who would have come in?Chimurenga Rebel wrote:So after all that Sari did not include Koulibaly in the starting line up? Sari is a first class douche bag in my opinion. I mean Koulibaly is about to become a father for the first time why not just let him have some time off
The likes of Drogba have played for months with painkillers because they want to be there for their teammates and their coach and you can see the level of respect his coach/teammates have for him. Compare that with the likes of Mido, for whom ex-teammates and ex-coaches have zero respect.
anyway, there is a reason you are not a football player. it allows you to say what you would have done in an alternate universe.![]()