Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: FT
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: 1st Half
How did the Ghanaian GK save that?
- green4life
Big loss for Cameroontxj wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:txj wrote:What happened to the CAM striker Aboubakar? Is he injured?
True...where is Abubakar? And that solid Liverpool defender?
Matip is retired from international football
Ghana are currently being used as a punching bag
Retired at what age? Damn... Dude is qualitygreen4life wrote:Big loss for Cameroontxj wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:txj wrote:What happened to the CAM striker Aboubakar? Is he injured?
Matip is retired from international football
- green4life
Damn. Assorted Birds killed.
Njie, spare a thought for the birds of Africa!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Seedorf seems to be a good hire from Cameroon.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Victory for Ghana so far.
My goodness, ghana playing nothing..they just can't string 2 passes..Cameroon totally in control
- green4life
But how Seedorf dey manage wear suit for this NA heat?
Wakaso is a disaster waiting to happen for Ghana, can't count the number of times he has lost the ball in the midfield, Cameroon so far has had the better scoring chances.
- airwolex
Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
Another Euro star, Partey, looks totally clueless.
Kwadwo Asamoah for me has been the bigger disappointment.airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
- airwolex
.Tobi17 wrote:Kwadwo Asamoah for me has been the bigger disappointment.airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
Was he playing?

to look important like the clueless european negroe makes him look like he knows what he is doinggreen4life wrote:But how Seedorf dey manage wear suit for this NA heat?
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- The Goddess
huh? infront you mean?airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
I mentain, this is a wrong formation from Seedorf. He should have let them play like they normally do and not rely on counter. Ghana is a poor team though. They dont know how to use the spaces in the midfield. The winner will be based on how each trainer confronts the second half.
- The Goddess
Aboubakar was cut due to injury. Matip and Nkolou are retired.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:txj wrote:What happened to the CAM striker Aboubakar? Is he injured?
Yes, didn't even know he was until I checked the line up again... goes to show how poor he has been.airwolex wrote:.Tobi17 wrote:Kwadwo Asamoah for me has been the bigger disappointment.airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
Was he playing?![]()
- green4life
I stand corrected but it seems like they’re playing 352 which explains why they’re defending and counter attacking more. It’s not what I expected but they’ve had a couple of chances to go ahead and failed to convert.The Goddess wrote:huh? infront you mean?airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
I mentain, this is a wrong formation from Seedorf. He should have let them play like they normally do and not rely on counter. Ghana is a poor team though. They dont know how to use the spaces in the midfield. The winner will be based on how each trainer confronts the second half.
- airwolex
Sorry in front.The Goddess wrote:huh? infront you mean?airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: HT
Let's Gooooooo Les Lions Indomptables

The indomitable Lions of Cameroon.
- The Goddess
yes, its a 3-5-2 but they´ve created lesser chances than last game with 4-3-3. This is not a good strategy. Its just that Ghana is just poor as of the moment and cannot use such a system to their advantage.green4life wrote:I stand corrected but it seems like they’re playing 352 which explains why they’re defending and counter attacking more. It’s not what I expected but they’ve had a couple of chances to go ahead and failed to convert.The Goddess wrote:huh? infront you mean?airwolex wrote:Ghana started well but the Atsu loss was big. Cameroon bossed things towards the end and should be behind. The Ghanaian keeper looks like quality.
- Scipio Africanus
Dude has lived in Brazilgreen4life wrote:But how Seedorf dey manage wear suit for this NA heat?

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection: