Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)
- kdk4christ
Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know
"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
Re: Nigeria v Madagascar Official Line-up
kdk4christ wrote:
This daft Rohr will not make the SE great, why can’t onyekuru start,?what is etebo doing in the lineup?
2 players on yellow card.
The truth is it is better to get a second yellow now and missing the match vs a 3rd place team than getting one in the next round and missing the quarterfinals.ohenhen1 wrote:2 players on yellow card.
Last edited by Synopsis on Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- maceo4
They wan kill Mikel again for AM?
- green4life
This is one heck of a head scratcher???ohenhen1 wrote:2 players on yellow card.
- danfo driver

At some point, Mikel should take the decision and inform the coach that he is not his best in the attacking midfield role.

- The YeyeMan
Musa and Etebo right?green4life wrote:This is one heck of a head scratcher???ohenhen1 wrote:2 players on yellow card.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- Its a Goal
I think Rohr decided to field a team that will just get a point by playing some of the fringe players.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
No excuses will be accepted.
- jdizzy
We are back to this Mikel as an advanced midfielder nonsense eh? I am not a Rohr critic like a lot of folks here but this tactic has not yielded positive results time after time so why persist?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
- Eaglezbeak
So he’s planning on getting a point despite winning the last two games?Since when was Madagascar able to make you think this way?Its a Goal wrote:I think Rohr decided to field a team that will just get a point by playing some of the fringe players.
I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
At some point, Mikel should take the decision and inform the coach that he is not his best in the attacking midfield role.
Probably a lifelong dream that nobody else believes in.
- Eaglezbeak
Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()

- danfo driver
Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
I am almost certain he is the one who is pushing for it. And Nigeria’s coaches seem incapable of explaining to him that he should leave that pipe dream at home. Perhaps then, that’s why he is the only one who can instruct them that they should do the right thing. What a shambles.
The usual complaining. Nothing to see here 

- Scipio Africanus
Would have liked to see Osimhen start. Also what is Mikel doing in dat lineup?
Anyway fingers crossed. Let's go SE!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- danfo driver
pajimoh wrote:The usual complaining. Nothing to see here
You better open your eye and see Mikel playing AM

The whole world sees it, so Rohr must see it.danfo driver wrote:Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
I am almost certain he is the one who is pushing for it. And Nigeria’s coaches seem incapable of explaining to him that he should leave that pipe dream at home. Perhaps then, that’s why he is the only one who can instruct them that they should do the right thing. What a shambles.
Question is, why is he ignoring it?
Of course it’s Mikel that is pushing for that. He’s lazy and doesn’t want to deal with the high work rate required of a DM. So playing the advanced midfield role gives him the leeway to stroll around.Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
- danfo driver
Damunk wrote:The whole world sees it, so Rohr must see it.danfo driver wrote:Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
Question is, why is he ignoring it?
The same reason most of our past coaches ignore it—- they lack the balls to be honest with him or they are just too lazy to search and introduce other options in that position.
- danfo driver
I don’t believe it’s laziness on Mikel’s part. After all he has played that role for years. Like most human beings, he must prefer the more glorious role than the less glorious role of DM.Goalgetter wrote:Of course it’s Mikel that is pushing for that. He’s lazy and doesn’t want to deal with the high work rate required of a DM. So playing the advanced midfield role gives him the leeway to stroll around.Damunk wrote:I have always believed it is Mikel himself that is pushing to play in the AM role.danfo driver wrote:![]()
Let’s not also immediately look at the negative. What if Mikel is actually doing this because he believes it’s in our best interest. He is intelligent, he is not bad with creating, so perhaps he feels like he has to “take One for the team” and play that role, since we do not have another viable option there (in his opinion). Who knows.
I support Coach Rohr 100% and will judge him based on results ATF.