We want Siasia as our new SE coach
Re: We want Siasia as our new SE coach
Not sure who you're referring to but I haven't advocated Rohr be fired. Your lame disqualification of Siasia on the other hand.....hmmm. I believe he's only lost 2 competitive SE games in two tries with the SE if memory serves me right. So much for adult football.maceo4 wrote:I guess you can't show us...but still you want him to take over the NT where he's failed multiple times, while getting rid of Rohr who has met all his goals so far...felarey wrote:Is the problem the competition or the age of the players?maceo4 wrote:Bruh, its still Under-XX, show us where he's had success that wasn't tied to Under-XX...felarey wrote:Must be hard rationalizing anything to disqualify him. Since when did U23 players + 3 <>23 qualify as non adults/youth?? You sound so ridiculous. Go into a room anywhere outside CE and open mouth that U23 are not adults and see how profound and brilliant that sounds. You definitely won't show competence in coaching appointment talks. The average age of SE at the last WC was 26 along with France and England. Perhaps we should list players that played at the Olympics and their pedigree.green4life wrote:Apples and oranges. Past and present success are all linked to youth football. He doesn't have any proven track record of success coaching adults.felarey wrote:Coaches take 2 yrs off all the time, yet when it comes to Siasia, we hear what has he done in two yrs? Yet this is sports where rookie coaches win championships all the time, football, NBA, NHL etc. Yet he played how many yrs for Nigeria, coached U23 twice, U20 once, the SE twice, two Olympic medals etc. Added to that, he has a functioning football academy in Abuja, yet we hear what has he done in 2 yrs. I guess we have peeps here if sitting behind a desk making decisions on SE coach, they will be asking for what each candidate has done in the last 2 yrs or be disqualified. Very callous reasoning. Yet he has been doing something in the last 2 yrs giving youth a chance to play this game. A great Nigerian doing great things for nigerians yet can't get a fair shot in his country. *shakes head*
Average age of youngest Premiership teams 2018
Wolves 24
Southampton 24
Fulham 24
Everton 24
Man Utd 25
Huddersfield 25
Man Shitty 25
Loserpool 25
Spurs 25
Newcastle 25
Watford 26
Nigeria U23??? Ah well.... Are you seriously telling me you would take an opportunity away from a man with two Olympic medals on the basis of non-adult experience???
- maceo4
Whats lame about it? He's failed multiple times with the same NT, and hasn't had any other coaching job anywhere else. So what is his qualification? To me sounds likes a good reason to disqualify him...felarey wrote:Not sure who you're referring to but I haven't advocated Rohr be fired. Your lame disqualification of Siasia on the other hand.....hmmm.maceo4 wrote:I guess you can't show us...but still you want him to take over the NT where he's failed multiple times, while getting rid of Rohr who has met all his goals so far...felarey wrote:Is the problem the competition or the age of the players?maceo4 wrote:Bruh, its still Under-XX, show us where he's had success that wasn't tied to Under-XX...felarey wrote:Must be hard rationalizing anything to disqualify him. Since when did U23 players + 3 <>23 qualify as non adults/youth?? You sound so ridiculous. Go into a room anywhere outside CE and open mouth that U23 are not adults and see how profound and brilliant that sounds. You definitely won't show competence in coaching appointment talks. The average age of SE at the last WC was 26 along with France and England. Perhaps we should list players that played at the Olympics and their pedigree.green4life wrote:Apples and oranges. Past and present success are all linked to youth football. He doesn't have any proven track record of success coaching adults.felarey wrote:Coaches take 2 yrs off all the time, yet when it comes to Siasia, we hear what has he done in two yrs? Yet this is sports where rookie coaches win championships all the time, football, NBA, NHL etc. Yet he played how many yrs for Nigeria, coached U23 twice, U20 once, the SE twice, two Olympic medals etc. Added to that, he has a functioning football academy in Abuja, yet we hear what has he done in 2 yrs. I guess we have peeps here if sitting behind a desk making decisions on SE coach, they will be asking for what each candidate has done in the last 2 yrs or be disqualified. Very callous reasoning. Yet he has been doing something in the last 2 yrs giving youth a chance to play this game. A great Nigerian doing great things for nigerians yet can't get a fair shot in his country. *shakes head*
Average age of youngest Premiership teams 2018
Wolves 24
Southampton 24
Fulham 24
Everton 24
Man Utd 25
Huddersfield 25
Man Shitty 25
Loserpool 25
Spurs 25
Newcastle 25
Watford 26
Nigeria U23??? Ah well.... Are you seriously telling me you would take an opportunity away from a man with two Olympic medals on the basis of non-adult experience???
Last edited by maceo4 on Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
What is Siasia's win loss draw record with the SE?maceo4 wrote:
Whats lame about it? He's failed multiple times with the same NT, and hasn't had any other coaching job anywhere else. So what is his qualification? To me sounds likes a good reason to disqualify him...
- maceo4
Who cares, what is his qualification success rate? Abi you don forget the pain of failing to qualify for common AFCON for the first time since 1986?felarey wrote:What is Siasia's win loss draw record with the SE?maceo4 wrote:
Whats lame about it? He's failed multiple times with the same NT, and hasn't had any other coaching job anywhere else. So what is his qualification? To me sounds likes a good reason to disqualify him...
https://www.goal.com/g00/en/news/815/20 ... &i10c.dv=1
Nigeria 2-2 Guinea: Ibrahim Diallo eliminates the Super Eagles with last minute equaliser
By Lolade Adewuyi
The Super Eagles looked luckless in a game that they could have won hands down as the Syli Stars show strength to nick a late draw in Abuja
It was a dramatic turn of events as Nigeria drew 2-2 with Guinea in Saturday’s African Cup of Nations 2012 final qualifying game in Abuja.
Ibrahim Diallo cancelled out Ike Uche's goal to give the Syli Stars top spot in Group B while Nigeria will miss out of the tournament to be hosted by Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.
Substitute Uche gave the Super Eagles hope of winning when he scored after Obinna Nsofor had levelled the score earlier in the encounter.
Ismael Bangoura put the Syli Stars in front against the run of play on 55 minutes, after Nigeria had contrived to miss a host of opportunities in the first period.
Emmanuel Emenike, Peter Odemiwingie and Taye Taiwo failed to convert opportunities that came their way as the Nigerians will miss the the African fiesta at the Nations Cup, the first time they will be missing through a failed qualification since 1986.
Samson Siasia and his men, who will have many questions to answer, have now joined other giants Cameroon and Egypt on the sidelines.
1. Ethiopia 4:0 Wmaceo4 wrote:Who cares, what is his qualification success rate? Abi you don forget the pain of failing to qualify for common AFCON for the first time since 1986?felarey wrote:What is Siasia's win loss draw record with the SE?maceo4 wrote:
Nigeria 2-2 Guinea: Ibrahim Diallo eliminates the Super Eagles with last minute equaliser
By Lolade Adewuyi
The Super Eagles looked luckless in a game that they could have won hands down as the Syli Stars show strength to nick a late draw in Abuja
It was a dramatic turn of events as Nigeria drew 2-2 with Guinea in Saturday’s African Cup of Nations 2012 final qualifying game in Abuja.
Ibrahim Diallo cancelled out Ike Uche's goal to give the Syli Stars top spot in Group B while Nigeria will miss out of the tournament to be hosted by Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.
Substitute Uche gave the Super Eagles hope of winning when he scored after Obinna Nsofor had levelled the score earlier in the encounter.
Ismael Bangoura put the Syli Stars in front against the run of play on 55 minutes, after Nigeria had contrived to miss a host of opportunities in the first period.
Emmanuel Emenike, Peter Odemiwingie and Taye Taiwo failed to convert opportunities that came their way as the Nigerians will miss the the African fiesta at the Nations Cup, the first time they will be missing through a failed qualification since 1986.
Samson Siasia and his men, who will have many questions to answer, have now joined other giants Cameroon and Egypt on the sidelines.
2. Ethiopia 2:2 D
3. Madagascar 2:0 W
4. Guinea 2:2 D
5. Egypt D
6. Egypt L
3 wins, 3 draws, 1 loss. So much for adult football. Rohr also lost in dying seconds, wonder why you're not calling for his sack.
Where is the third win?felarey wrote:1. Ethiopia 4:0 Wmaceo4 wrote:Who cares, what is his qualification success rate? Abi you don forget the pain of failing to qualify for common AFCON for the first time since 1986?felarey wrote:What is Siasia's win loss draw record with the SE?maceo4 wrote:
By Lolade Adewuyi
5. Egypt D
6. Egypt L
3 wins, 3 draws, 1 loss. So much for adult football. Rohr also lost in dying seconds, wonder why you're not calling for his sack.
Rohr has a far better win percentage. If we are to bring in a new coach, it better be someone clearly better than our current.
You're right 2 wins. He also beat Sierra Leone, Kenya, Argentina but lost to Argentina and Korea (I think, shortly after taking over) in friendlies. So much for non adult football.Synopsis wrote:Where is the third win?felarey wrote:1. Ethiopia 4:0 Wmaceo4 wrote:Who cares, what is his qualification success rate? Abi you don forget the pain of failing to qualify for common AFCON for the first time since 1986?felarey wrote:What is Siasia's win loss draw record with the SE?maceo4 wrote:
By Lolade Adewuyi
5. Egypt D
6. Egypt L
Rohr has a far better win percentage. If we are to bring in a new coach, it better be someone clearly better than our current.
Guy behave. The first one we were already not going to qualify when he took the impossible task.Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.
Siasia is still the best coach we have. Not even westerhoff’s 94 team played as good as his team.
The Beijing Olympic team played a better attacking football with less talented players to the Atlantic 96
Team. Give Siasia the job with same perks and free reign Rohr has and we will be good
3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Siasia's teams are top heavy.
He should build balanced teams.
you are rightfelarey wrote:Oliseh? Competitive games? Oliseh has a body of work behind him. AFCON qualification was still in our hands when he resigned.megapro wrote:combinedfelarey wrote:Coachito and Oliseh are two of Africa's best, fact!
they could not qualify for AFCON
You are rating Olish based on how many competitive games?
then he saw Egypt, and abdicated
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
Ageist much ?
ohenhen1 wrote:Here is what we should look for in the new coach.
1. Good man management skills.
2. Winning mentality
3. Creative offensive mind
4. Good defensive coach
5. Below 55
6. Willing to work with all of the national teams
7.. Good professional career as a player
8. Good at developing and working with young players.
9. 4 year contract with out clauses.
SS is a top man, I have met him in person live and direct in H-Town..he came to watch Houston Green Eagles play
Look how Senegal is using Cisse. Siasia is the best coach for our team.. simple! His teams fear no one and take the game to their opponents. No chicken-liver approach like Rhor. Whenever Siasia’s team lost a match, it’s usually down to our players not taking the numerous very good chances they created..Rhor’s team don’t create chances..at best Rhor’s teams create half-chances or get lucky gifts. I don’t know Siasia in person..have never met him. I’m speaking from my observations following all our teams over the years. Btwn it is really high-time what we the fans say here in the forum counted for something. Can we get to Pinnick? I’m sick of those morons at the NFF. Rhor is done. The guy got to fulfill what just a few years ago, he could only dream of - coaching at the World Cup..He had no ambition of getting out of that group right from day one. Now he has an AFCON bronze medal, a tournament he clearly had no ambition of winning right from game one.. Now he can leave already?soma wrote:Guy behave. The first one we were already not going to qualify when he took the impossible task.Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.
Siasia is still the best coach we have. Not even westerhoff’s 94 team played as good as his team.
The Beijing Olympic team played a better attacking football with less talented players to the Atlantic 96
Team. Give Siasia the job with same perks and free reign Rohr has and we will be good
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Goalgetter wrote:Look how Senegal is using Cisse. Siasia is the best coach for our team.. simple! His teams fear no one and take the game to their opponents. No chicken-liver approach like Rhor. Whenever Siasia’s team lost a match, it’s usually down to our players not taking the numerous very good chances they created..Rhor’s team don’t create chances..at best Rhor’s teams create half-chances or get lucky gifts. I don’t know Siasia in person..have never met him. I’m speaking from my observations following all our teams over the years. Btwn it is really high-time what we the fans say here in the forum counted for something. Can we get to Pinnick? I’m sick of those morons at the NFF. Rhor is done. The guy got to fulfill what just a few years ago, he could only dream of - coaching at the World Cup..He had no ambition of getting out of that group right from day one. Now he has an AFCON bronze medal, a tournament he clearly had no ambition of winning right from game one.. Now he can leave already?soma wrote:Guy behave. The first one we were already not going to qualify when he took the impossible task.Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.

I've been coaching Beford Hills U14 girls for the summer maybe I should be the coach, after all it's a more current resume than SiaOne and he was at the same level when they gave him the Olympics job.
kalani JR wrote:I've been coaching Beford Hills U14 girls for the summer maybe I should be the coach, after all it's a more current resume than SiaOne and he was at the same level when they gave him the Olympics job.

You want me to post video of young girls on the internet? Most of them are technically limited but I think I have at least two future Pac-12 or ACC stars. I try to model them after Prandelli's Italy in 2012.felarey wrote:kalani JR wrote:I've been coaching Beford Hills U14 girls for the summer maybe I should be the coach, after all it's a more current resume than SiaOne and he was at the same level when they gave him the Olympics job.This post is useless without youtube. Does your team play champagne football like coachito's teams? If so, you might be in, cos as we can see, peeps here are thirsting for betta ball.
I do not want him as the coach.
- maceo4
I agree, both Siasia and Kalani can go sit somewhere mschewANC wrote:I do not want him as the coach.
A coach that failed to Qualify his team for nations cup Twice but allegedly plays “entertaining football” is preferred to a coach that Qualified brought his team from 67th to 33 and qualified for WC, ANC (3rd place) in 3 years. Okay o! Don’t give me that stupid excuse that Siaisia didn’t complete the entire ANC process because all we needed was a Win at home against guinea and Egypt and we could had qualified for ANC during siasia regime
Top man for wetin?Bigpokey24 wrote:SS is a top man, I have met him in person live and direct in H-Town..he came to watch Houston Green Eagles play
What have you just saidsoma wrote:Guy behave. The first one we were already not going to qualify when he took the impossible task.Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.

I had to blink twice when I saw that one.Adisboy wrote:What have you just saidsoma wrote:Guy behave. The first one we were already not going to qualify when he took the impossible task.Tobi17 wrote:When last did Siasia coach? same Siasia that failed to qualify us on two occasions... una don start this nonsense again, we just never learn.
Team. Give Siasia the job with same perks and free reign Rohr has and we will be goodDid you make a mistake? How can you say the 2008 team played a better attacking football than the 1996 team. Please put down what you're smoking!! The 1996 played some of the best football EVER! PERIOD!! Go rewatch the semifinal and final game of 1996 please, after which probably your senses will normalise.
No comparison. That 1996 team attacked like a swarm of bees and was what 2 years before the brtish press described as "frightening".
Meanwhile, on-field coaching aside, people have forgotten that Siasia seemed to have lost the dressing room and there were feuds with senior professionals like Vincent Enyeama and Obafemi Martins. I'm not sure whether even Mikel and Odemwingie might have been minor problems.
One accusation was that he couldn't manage the big egos of FB players and was best suited to 'junior' players.
That's part of management too.