Pinnick: Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Rohr

Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Rohr, says Pinnick

President of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Pinnick has revealed that some desperate coaches, who want to take over the Super Eagles’ job, are those engineering some Nigerians to call for the sack of coach Gernot Rohr.
Even before the Super Eagles beat Tunisia in the bronze medal match at the just concluded Egypt 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON), some Nigerians had begun a campaign for the NFF to do away with Rohr, claiming that the coach had lost ideas on how to improve the nation’s football.

Speaking with The Guardian yesterday, Pinnick stated that no amount of campaign and blackmail against Rohr would force the NFF to change its stand about him.

“Does it really make sense for the NFF to sack Rohr now?” Pinnick asked. “What are his offenses? Some Nigerian coaches who are so desperate to take over the Super Eagles are those engineering people to mount pressure on the NFF to sack the coach. But we won’t give them that chance. We know them, and what they are capable of offering the nation as coaches. “Nobody can push us around again on issues concerning appointment of coaches. We gave some of them the chance to prove themselves in the past but failed woefully.”

“Rohr still has existing contract with the NFF and we believe in him. We appointed him in 2016 with the mandate to qualify Nigeria to Russia 2018 World Cup, and he did it. The Super Eagles finished unbeaten from a tough Group B that had Zambia, Cameroun and Algeria. We later extended his contract to 2020 after he qualified the team for the Nations Cup. The fact that the Super Eagles couldn’t win the AFCON title in Egypt is not enough for people to clamour for his sack. So many countries are looking for him (Rohr) as we speak. We should be thinking on how to build the team for future challenges and not how to look for money to pay off the coach and his assistance, and then begin the search for new ones. No, that is not in our agenda.

“I want Nigerians to remember where we are coming from. Before Rohr took over, we could not qualify for two editions of the Nations Cup. He qualified us to Russia 2018 with a game in hand and also booked the ticket to Egypt 2019 with a game in hand. And in Egypt, Rohr qualified us to the round of 16 with a game in hand. So, why should we sack him?,” Pinnick queried.

https://guardian.ng/sport/desperate-nig ... s-pinnick/
Re: Pinnick: Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Roh

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: more money given to the journos in peakmilk's pocket we aren't ice block brains... i am very confident over 95% of the Nigerian population wants rohr gone

“Does it really make sense for the NFF to sack Rohr now?” Pinnick asked. “What are his offenses? Some Nigerian coaches who are so desperate to take over the Super Eagles are those engineering people to mount pressure on the NFF to sack the coach. But we won’t give them that chance. We know them, and what they are capable of offering the nation as coaches. “Nobody can push us around again on issues concerning appointment of coaches. We gave some of them the chance to prove themselves in the past but failed woefully.”
I was shocked at Oliseh's antics also

Rohr still has existing contract with the NFF and we believe in him. We appointed him in 2016 with the mandate to qualify Nigeria to Russia 2018 World Cup, and he did it. The Super Eagles finished unbeaten from a tough Group B that had Zambia, Cameroun and Algeria. We later extended his contract to 2020 after he qualified the team for the Nations Cup. The fact that the Super Eagles couldn’t win the AFCON title in Egypt is not enough for people to clamour for his sack
:thumbs: :thumbs: This Pinnick is the greatest thing to happen to Nigeria in general. He should run for President.
Last edited by 1naija on Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iworo wrote:Desperate Nigerian coaches want NFF to sack Rohr, says Pinnick

President of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Pinnick has revealed that some desperate coaches, who want to take over the Super Eagles’ job, are those engineering some Nigerians to call for the sack of coach Gernot Rohr.
Even before the Super Eagles beat Tunisia in the bronze medal match at the just concluded Egypt 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON), some Nigerians had begun a campaign for the NFF to do away with Rohr, claiming that the coach had lost ideas on how to improve the nation’s football.

Speaking with The Guardian yesterday, Pinnick stated that no amount of campaign and blackmail against Rohr would force the NFF to change its stand about him.

“Rohr still has existing contract with the NFF and we believe in him. We appointed him in 2016 with the mandate to qualify Nigeria to Russia 2018 World Cup, and he did it. The Super Eagles finished unbeaten from a tough Group B that had Zambia, Cameroun and Algeria. We later extended his contract to 2020 after he qualified the team for the Nations Cup. The fact that the Super Eagles couldn’t win the AFCON title in Egypt is not enough for people to clamour for his sack. So many countries are looking for him (Rohr) as we speak. We should be thinking on how to build the team for future challenges and not how to look for money to pay off the coach and his assistance, and then begin the search for new ones. No, that is not in our agenda.

“I want Nigerians to remember where we are coming from. Before Rohr took over, we could not qualify for two editions of the Nations Cup. He qualified us to Russia 2018 with a game in hand and also booked the ticket to Egypt 2019 with a game in hand. And in Egypt, Rohr qualified us to the round of 16 with a game in hand. So, why should we sack him?,” Pinnick queried.

This guy is a comedian.

If Rohr didn't have a deficiency why is he sending him on a refresher course?

I repeat that Rohr is at best a disaster management specialist. He has done that, now time to get someone ambitious enough to aim for winning trophies.

Pin nick is a foolish man.

ohenhen1 wrote:Pin nick is a foolish man.

You’re siasia’s No 1 houseboy, tell your oga to go get a gaddem job :laugh:

I was shoucked at Oliseh's antics also

Rohr still has existing contract with the NFF and we believe in him. We appointed him in 2016 with the mandate to qualify Nigeria to Russia 2018 World Cup, and he did it. The Super Eagles finished unbeaten from a tough Group B that had Zambia, Cameroun and Algeria. We later extended his contract to 2020 after he qualified the team for the Nations Cup. The fact that the Super Eagles couldn’t win the AFCON title in Egypt is not enough for people to clamour for his sack
:thumbs: :thumbs: This Pinnick is the greatest thing to happen to Nigeria in general. He should run for President.
Maybe for your Village Association meeting. So he can hire foreigners to represent you...

You will be there and he imports a homeless Gardner to take over the pipeline bleeding hostage negotiation and tourist tour guide specialist in your very presence just because he is oyibo. :taunt:

Nigerians will soon drive him out. He go play the matches behind closed doors?

Foolish man.

This guy is a comedian.

I repeat that Rohr is at best a disaster management specialist. He has done that, now time to get someone ambitious enough to aim for winning trophies.
For the 100th time, going on a refresher course does not mean you have a deficiency. Unless you are telling us all Doctors, Lawyers, Professional Engineers, etc, in the US that are required to take annual refresher courses have deficiencies in the courses they take.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Why do Rohr apologists keep on regurgitating this crap..?

Not qualifying for 2 AFCONS wasn't due to lack of quality...99% of qualified teams at those 2 AFCONS were not superior to Nigeria...

Nigeria's history is replete with non-qualification to one AFCON, and then rubbishing any questions about quality by making the podium at the next AFCON...

Rohr coaching us to qualification to the 2019 AFCON isn't really the 'great accomplishment' being trumpeted...Its been done many many times before him...

Question must be: Are we content with the level of performance being supervised by Rohr?

Hell, I am not. I've experienced much much better.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

This guy is a comedian.

For the 100th time, going on a refresher course does not mean you have a deficiency. Unless you are telling us all Doctors, Lawyers, Professional Engineers, etc, in the US that are required to take annual refresher courses have deficiencies in the courses they take.
Nna, you don start again.

In most professional endeavours, you go on refreshers to learn new techniques and acquire new knowledge. But you don't go teach a defensive-minded person how to become offensive-minded.

It is like teaching a tightfisted person how to become a flosser and a higher education scholarship provider.

This guy is a comedian.

In most professional endeavours, you go on refreshers to learn new techniques and acquire new knowledge. But you don't go teach a defensive-minded person how to become offensive-minded.

It is like teaching a tightfisted person how to become a flosser and a higher education scholarship provider.
Chief Oga Cellular, this your submission get as e be.
So we are confused..... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

This guy is a comedian.

This is the kind of twisted mentality that lands 200mil people in abject poverty after 60yrs of trying to do better. Piots,teachers,Engineers, doctors even janitors also have to go through refresher courses or skills maintenace tests. It's only normal, not deficient for a top level coach to refresh his knowledge. Jeeeez :roll:

This guy is a comedian.

For the 101th time this is not true. As an Uber driver, there are refresher training courses I have to take that have nothing to do with learning new things. In fact it's the same content year in year out. I think you are confusing refresher training with developmental training. Those are 2 separate things! All Nigerian coches need developmental training, Rohr needs refresher training.

Why would you want to teach a defensive minded person how to be offensive minded? So if Rohr were offensive minded instead of defensive minded he won't need a refresher course?

Pinnick asked you a simple question. Why do you want Rohr fired? Because he didn't win the ANC that Nigeria has won only 3 times since the competition began? Really?

I do agree that Rohr need to upgrade his coaching team to include offensive minded assistant, but he imself is doing a FANTASTIC JOB!!!

Why would i fire a coach that has more wins under has belt than defeats? A coach that is 4-5 games away from surpassing Westerhoffs wins for Nigeria. This is like spanking a Kid for placing 3rd in a class of 24 in a school he couldn't gain admission to 2 years in a row!

Rebuilding is a gradual process! Anyway we are talking about Nigerians who are allergic to standing in line at the bank, airport or in Traffic because we feel we are more in a hurry than the next guy.

I am with Pinnick on this one, Rohr Stays!

Babalawo wrote:Why would i fire a coach that has more wins under has belt than defeats? A coach that is 4-5 games away from surpassing Westerhoffs wins for Nigeria. This is like spanking a Kid for placing 3rd in a class of 24 in a school he couldn't gain admission to 2 years in a row!

Rebuilding is a gradual process! Anyway we are talking about Nigerians who are allergic to standing in line at the bank, airport or in Traffic because we feel we are more in a hurry than the next guy.

I am with Pinnick on this one, Rohr Stays!
you and rohr plus peakmilk, should pack up and leave :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Cellular wrote: Nna, you don start again.

Oga Cellular, football is always changing too. The Spanish team that dominated the world and won the 2010 world cup probably cannot be as dominant today because football has changed even from then. People would have studied that system in detail and developed measures to deal with them. Also, we have new rules like the goal kick change. Coaches definitely need refresher courses. The ones that are not refreshing their knowledge through practical courses should be the ones we should be wary of.

BTW, Amodu was defensive-minded and you were a staunch supporter. You guys laughed off the people who did not like the way we played as the feelings crew.

Remember? "FACTS not feelings". :rotf:

Siasia was the opposite and he couldn't even qualify for the AFCON.

Agents are only thinking about how much their clients will offer them. Shane’s people the man had the audacity to bench Prime Mikel for Paul onobi

This guy is a comedian.

what is sad about Picknic's comments is that he has more or less shown that he has no plans for the current generation of indigenous coaches. He has basically written off a pool of indigenous coaches. You don't make those comments unless you are determined never to dip into that pool.

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: more money given to the journos in peakmilk's pocket we aren't ice block brains... i am very confident over 95% of the Nigerian population wants rohr gone
I have asked you several times and I will keep asking you the question. That is: Why are you still in this Site, eh? Why? Please leave! Do what you said you will when you reach 80,000 posts.

If you do so, you won't be concerned about being 'ice block brain.'

Why is Pinnink a 'foolish man?' Did you say so because he refused to fire Rohr? Who are you going to replace Rohr with - please?

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: more money given to the journos in peakmilk's pocket we aren't ice block brains... i am very confident over 95% of the Nigerian population wants rohr gone
I have asked you several times and I will keep asking you the question. That is: Why are you still in this Site, eh? Why? Please leave! Do what you said you will when you reach 80,000 posts.

If you do so, you won't be concerned about being 'ice block brain.'
When I get to 80k post I will leave

Why is Pinnink a 'foolish man?' Did you say so because he refused to fire Rohr? Who are you going to replace Rohr with - please?

No mind am. He wants to bring siasia back even though he failed the last time he had the job and hasn't had a gaddem job for 6yrs. How he became a mod on CE is beyond me, you should at least have a rudimentary knowledge of football to be a mod on CE which he obviously doesn't.