MANC 2 : 2 TOT (FT)

Re: MANC 2 : 2 TOT (Match Thread)

ohsee wrote:Bia, all you Spurs fans, why are you not sending email, text, Facebook, Instagram, and other etcheteram message to Poch? Why does he allow a pure-breed passenger like Harry Kane to smell up an entire game? I've never seen anything like it. Are we sure Argie coaches no dey take bribe? Because I don't understand how Kane, who does sweet fock all an entire game is allowed to play simply on the basis of his hyping by English media.

I saw one of the stupidest things at half-time on DAZN: one Ingrish commentator like this was comparing Harry Kane and the peerless Kun Aguerro. I was screaming "Sharrap! Sharrap! Sharrap!" at the TV all through the comparison, in which the useless Ingrish commentator gave Kane as many points as Aguerro. Can you imagine? This Ingrish people, they think their country is a nation of Peles. :lol:
Oga it must be in Poch's contract that if Kane is even remotely healthy, he must play, or Poch will be fired and deported with immediate alacrity. That is the only explanation of this nonsense.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Mister Dolly
Re: MANC 2 : 2 TOT (FT)

Post by Mister Dolly »

Oh boy....they are celebrating moral victories again :taunt: :taunt:
Cristao II wrote:GLORRRYYY GLORRRYYY TOTTENHAM HOTSPURSSSSSSSSSSS!!! GLORRRY GLORRY TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR!! GLORY GLORY TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR

Hurrah for VAR...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Sleaky72 wrote:I said it!. Aguero will not be long for City under Pep if he doesn’t show more intensity and a serious shouting match ensues with Pep in the sideline as he is subbed. Drama Drama
Pep tried to sell him the first two years he came to city! wanted him out at all cost... City didnt move him because he was performing, but he is not a Guardiola type of striker.
There are some battles one had to concede to procure the spoils of war. In Aguero, Guardiola has one of the game’s greats, finding one of equal measure will be a tall order. Buying one will be even taller #Deng.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
ohsee wrote:Bia, all you Spurs fans, why are you not sending email, text, Facebook, Instagram, and other etcheteram message to Poch? Why does he allow a pure-breed passenger like Harry Kane to smell up an entire game? I've never seen anything like it. Are we sure Argie coaches no dey take bribe? Because I don't understand how Kane, who does sweet fock all an entire game is allowed to play simply on the basis of his hyping by English media.

I saw one of the stupidest things at half-time on DAZN: one Ingrish commentator like this was comparing Harry Kane and the peerless Kun Aguerro. I was screaming "Sharrap! Sharrap! Sharrap!" at the TV all through the comparison, in which the useless Ingrish commentator gave Kane as many points as Aguerro. Can you imagine? This Ingrish people, they think their country is a nation of Peles. :lol:
Oga it must be in Poch's contract that if Kane is even remotely healthy, he must play, or Poch will be fired and deported with immediate alacrity. That is the only explanation of this nonsense.
My friend, lets be serious here. Kane is the deadliest striker in the league, no serious coach will drop him or take him off! Look at the last game, as anonymous as he was, he came up with 2 goals gbam gbam!

The only game I thought he should have had Kane on the bench was CL final because Kane was not match fit.

clay, sometimes it is better to just keep quiet.

i know he doesn't play for you anymore but lets say he did, would you say nurse should bench kawhi for the the last few minutes of the fourth because he was 3-20 in the game? utter nonsense from you, as usual.

King Futcha wrote:

i know he doesn't play for you anymore but lets say he did, would you say nurse should bench kawhi for the the last few minutes of the fourth because he was 3-20 in the game? utter nonsense from you, as usual.
See Frazier pretending to know something about "soccer." :rotf: :rotf: Frazier, go watch the girls' game--that's what you know. :lol: Let those who grew up watching and playing football talk. Did you not see Pep pull Aguero, the greatest finisher in City history, and a far, far better forward than that worthless English hype machine creature Harry Kannot? Now, go and sit down, and go back to drooling over Manly Megan Rapinoe. :lol:

ohsee wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

See Frazier pretending to know something about "soccer." :rotf: :rotf: Frazier, go watch the girls' game--that's what you know. :lol: Let those who grew up watching and playing football talk. Did you not see Pep pull Aguero, the greatest finisher in City history, and a far, far better forward than that worthless English hype machine creature Harry Kannot? Now, go and sit down, and go back to drooling over Manly Megan Rapinoe. :lol:
clay you are not as sharp as you once were, i used to have to work a bit to dispatch you, kind of remind me of far less accomplished joe biden.

he pulled him for who? oh that's right brasil's number nine... could you pick kane's backup out of a lineup? no you couldn't, there is a thing called depth, all subs are not created equal.

i think i will go make a thread about slavery to see how much you slipped joe, i am becoming a bit concerned.

King Futcha wrote:
ohsee wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

clay you are not as sharp as you once were, i used to have to work a bit to dispatch you, kind of remind me of far less accomplished joe biden.

he pulled him for who? oh that's right brasil's number nine... could you pick kane's backup out of a lineup? no you couldn't, there is a thing called depth, all subs are not created equal.

i think i will go make a thread about slavery to see how much you slipped joe, i am becoming a bit concerned.
Frazier, when have you ever dispatched me? My friend, go and play the dispatch game with bret-hart and Ekorian. I see them dispatch you so easileeee, like George Foreman put you down in Jamaica. :lol: I don't bother with dispatching you, it's too easy.

If Poch has no backup for Kane, then that's Poch's problem, and there is an issue with Poch's coaching style and management. Nobody, but nobody should be indispensable on a football team. No wonder Tottenham will never come close to displacing the Big Bois. When Harry "Passenger" Kane is not playing well, i.e. standing in front of goal so somebody can pass him the ball to put in the net, then Spurs play minus one. :lol:

Maybe you were not watching "soccer" then, but did you not see Sir Alex pull big names like van Nistlerooy or Andy Cole to put in some unknown 19 year old who had been playing very well in practice? And then said unknown 19 year old scored? You have a lot to learn about "soccer" rookie. :lol: Now run along and go suck Megan's balls. :lol:

ohsee wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
ohsee wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

Frazier, when have you ever dispatched me? My friend, go and play the dispatch game with bret-hart and Ekorian. I see them dispatch you so easileeee, like George Foreman put you down in Jamaica. :lol: I don't bother with dispatching you, it's too easy.

If Poch has no backup for Kane, then that's Poch's problem, and there is an issue with Poch's coaching style and management. Nobody, but nobody should be indispensable on a football team. No wonder Tottenham will never come close to displacing the Big Bois. When Harry "Passenger" Kane is not playing well, i.e. standing in front of goal so somebody can pass him the ball to put in the net, then Spurs play minus one. :lol:

Maybe you were not watching "soccer" then, but did you not see Sir Alex pull big names like van Nistlerooy or Andy Cole to put in some unknown 19 year old who had been playing very well in practice? And then said unknown 19 year old scored? You have a lot to learn about "soccer" rookie. :lol: Now run along and go suck Megan's balls. :lol:
not sure why you keep talking about women with balls, if you have some weird fetish for trannies i can't help you with that but i can correct the nonsense you post on this board.

so basically you are saying sub harry but offer no ideas as to who he should bring on. but i am the one who is new to soccer. not that anyone cares what you people do up there but dont they call it 'soccer' in canada too?

i see your condition is causing you to wander around aimlessly, you are clearly lost in this forum, please let me help you find your way home.
viewforum.php?f=7

i sure you can find someone to 'fight with' because you know here you are going to suffer defeat just like you did again, Norton three times, Doug Jones (robbery), Jimmy Young (robbery) Spinks who had six fights... the list goes on.

King Futcha wrote:

so basically you are saying sub harry but offer no ideas as to who he should bring on. but i am the one who is new to soccer. not that anyone cares what you people do up there but dont they call it 'soccer' in canada too?
Hey, Frazier, pay attention, and stop blathering and babbling like the punch-drunk boxer we know you are. :lol: I know Foreman's heavy punches knocked a few things loose, but I'm not going to let you use that as an excuse. The issue is that Poch failed to sub a "star" who was playing minus one. The point is that it does not matter who he brought on--whoever it was would have been an improvement on the useless Kane. Tottenham obviously "won" that game, because, playing against the fearsome champions, they were able to tie despite playing with only ten men. :rotf: :rotf: They could have won the damn game for real if Poch were not such a craven coach, afraid to sub an Ingrish "Golden Boy". :lol: :lol:

SylverEagles wrote:Though harsh at times I think the new hand ball rule is a good. You shouldn't be able to profit a goal from playing the ball with your hand, intentional or not.
The rule as currently implemented is terrible for the game and will unnecessarily lead to a lot of drama this season.
What is football without the drama?
We want the drama.

The rule is an exercise in bias. Were Laporte defending the cross and the ball struck his hand the same way, would it warrant a penalty? So, it appears only to contravene “fairness” when it concerns the attacking team. How fantastically unfair. Pathetic.

I have no problem with the rule. I suspect a lot of Irish fans will have no problems with the rule as well.

If a goal is assisted with the hand, deliberate or not, it is disallowed. Rightly so in my view. It removes any ambiguity as to what is "deliberate".

Coach wrote:The rule is an exercise in bias. Were Laporte defending the cross and the ball struck his hand the same way, would it warrant a penalty? So, it appears only to contravene “fairness” when it concerns the attacking team. How fantastically unfair. Pathetic.
My understanding is if the ball struck a defender, deliberate or not, in the 18 then it's a pen.
What I'm not sure is if the EPL has decided unilaterally not to implement that rule but leave it to the discretion of the refs
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Look guys, VAR was designed by a Spurs fan!! am amazed you guys still don't get it.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Look guys, VAR was designed by a Spurs fan!! am amazed you guys still don't get it.
Na wa oooh :rotf: :rotf: New stadium,Top manager,CL final and now they design VAR. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...VAR first bitter and or sweet strike, many more to come.
Will be a lot of gnashing of the teeth and wild wide smiles.
Long time ago I will say 'na ball to hand' as we use to say, yanks will ask me na wetin be "ball to hand"? instead of "hand ball".
Well, fifa don correct or rewrite am :biggrin:

VAR will be fine. People are often resistant to change, especially those who knew what was and now, what is.
We had the same with "back pass" to keepers etc
In time there will be generation who know nothing but VAR, the hullabaloo will be much less

pajimoh wrote:VAR will be fine. People are often resistant to change, especially those who knew what was and now, what is.
In time there will be generation who know nothing but VAR, the hullabaloo will be much less
There was no problem with back pass to keepers, as a matter of fact such was introduced to keep the game flowing and not this rubbish that even the implementers have no clue how they plan to implement it. They may try to hide their wayo behind technology but the more they try, the more obvious it would become that it is a case of sheer incompetence.

Why is the EPL implementing a different set of VAR rules to start with? They know why :lol:

pajimoh wrote:VAR will be fine. People are often resistant to change, especially those who knew what was and now, what is.
There was no problem with back pass to keepers, as a matter of fact such was introduced to keep the game flowing and not this rubbish that even the implementers have no clue how they plan to implement it. They may try to hide their wayo behind technology but the more they try, the more obvious it would become that it is a case of sheer incompetence.

Why is the EPL implementing a different set of VAR rules to start with? They know why :lol:
Egbon mi, it was introduced to keep the game flowing but the "get out of jail" back pass and keeper picks up the ball had been effectively stopped. It DEFINITELY wasn't welcomed by most in the game. Keepers were terrified, defenders were afraid. It's now part and parcel of football but the debate then wasn't all happy and acceptance
https://www.football-stadiums.co.uk/art ... pass-rule/