The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2
Welcome back! I thought they had made you Kogi governor, the way you just abandoned us here.PapaK wrote:Xhaka is very overrated by some of you. He's one of the biggest recruitment mistakes Wenger made. Dude cant run, cant tackle, makes very costly mistakes every now and then. I dont know what goes on behind the scene that make other think he's such a leader, but on the pitch, his shortcomings are too obviousSkylolo wrote:No surprise Waffiman...always felt Xhaka has been hugely underrated as a footballer and a personality by the fanbase. Xhaka always shows for the ball and as a footballer we were always going to miss the quality of passing from deep from that left foot, yes he has his issues but he is a good player. And fans like it or not responsibility finds this guy wherever he plays. He was captain of Borussia, Arsenal and the Swiss national team, as you say it is not coincidence.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are yet to bag a win in all competitions since Xhaka was dropped after that Palace game.
Coincidence I think not.
It could also be that the players after Xhaka was stripped of the captaincy, want to show the management and fans their own power too after the poor treatment dished out to a teammate. What Xhaka did was wrong but I have sympathy for this situation.....as fans our own employers don't boo and jeer us or abuse our families when we are not performing well. Sometimes I am happy when I see the likes of Evra, Xhaka etc stand up when fans go too far!
Press guys noted this morning as players filed out for training that it was noticeable that all players shook Emery's hand apart from Xhaka. They noted the bad atmosphere around the place and that Emery looked increasingly isolated, at most times there was no one within 20 metre's of him.
I have heard there will be a protest tonight, this cannot carry on for much longer. Personally I cant understand the board and decision making structure at this club, this should have been sorted weeks / months ago....Arsenal should have let Emery go as far back as the end of last season when we blew securing CL football despite the easiest run-in as well as losing the Europa final so convincingly (that is so unlike Arsenal where we tended to be one of the strongest in the run-in)....I knew as far back as the end of last season that the players did not respect, want or like working with this manager. Just look at the way our ex Captain and one of the nicest guys and most reliable soldiers at Arsenal Laurent Koscielny stormed out of the club.....
- danfo driver
When I told them... when i told them... they said my mouth is smelling! They said Luiz is a winner! They said Luiz will play midfield and be the best defensive midfielder.
KaiiI!!! you would think these people had never seen Luiz before.

- danfo driver
my brother, na life o. I just got busy with other thingsChief Ogbunigwe wrote:
Welcome back! I thought they had made you Kogi governor, the way you just abandoned us here.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
He has his shortcomings but one of his biggest strengths, passing is also one of the most important things in the game especially to a "used to be" passing team called Arsenal.PapaK wrote:Xhaka is very overrated by some of you. He's one of the biggest recruitment mistakes Wenger made. Dude cant run, cant tackle, makes very costly mistakes every now and then. I dont know what goes on behind the scene that make other think he's such a leader, but on the pitch, his shortcomings are too obviousSkylolo wrote:No surprise Waffiman...always felt Xhaka has been hugely underrated as a footballer and a personality by the fanbase. Xhaka always shows for the ball and as a footballer we were always going to miss the quality of passing from deep from that left foot, yes he has his issues but he is a good player. And fans like it or not responsibility finds this guy wherever he plays. He was captain of Borussia, Arsenal and the Swiss national team, as you say it is not coincidence.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are yet to bag a win in all competitions since Xhaka was dropped after that Palace game.
Coincidence I think not.
It could also be that the players after Xhaka was stripped of the captaincy, want to show the management and fans their own power too after the poor treatment dished out to a teammate. What Xhaka did was wrong but I have sympathy for this situation.....as fans our own employers don't boo and jeer us or abuse our families when we are not performing well. Sometimes I am happy when I see the likes of Evra, Xhaka etc stand up when fans go too far!
Press guys noted this morning as players filed out for training that it was noticeable that all players shook Emery's hand apart from Xhaka. They noted the bad atmosphere around the place and that Emery looked increasingly isolated, at most times there was no one within 20 metre's of him.
I have heard there will be a protest tonight, this cannot carry on for much longer. Personally I cant understand the board and decision making structure at this club, this should have been sorted weeks / months ago....Arsenal should have let Emery go as far back as the end of last season when we blew securing CL football despite the easiest run-in as well as losing the Europa final so convincingly (that is so unlike Arsenal where we tended to be one of the strongest in the run-in)....I knew as far back as the end of last season that the players did not respect, want or like working with this manager. Just look at the way our ex Captain and one of the nicest guys and most reliable soldiers at Arsenal Laurent Koscielny stormed out of the club.....
Xhaka has been used out of position at Arsenal, he never struggled like this at Basel, Gladbach or for the Swiss team. He played his best football when Torreira was next to him, but according to Emery Torreira(who is also now also struggling) should be a box to box midfielder.
Most players who need a defined tactical structure to succeed at Arsenal are not, because there isn't one under Emery. Its not just Xhaka...Ozil, Torreira, Pepe and our Centre halves are all struggling.

To God be the glory
Welcome back PapaK. I have missed you. Longest time.PapaK wrote:hi malcontent Arsenal fans (WOB):
Hope you guys are happy with your Arsenal now. Heard you singing you "got our Arsenal back" a few weeks ago. Congrats.
Honestly Emery is beyond redemption. Can you play Xhaka and Luis in the same match as DM? It should be either one or the other. Two similar players in tandem?
He has simply lost it.
Thank you my manWaffiman wrote:Welcome back PapaK. I have missed you. Longest time.PapaK wrote:hi malcontent Arsenal fans (WOB):
Hope you guys are happy with your Arsenal now. Heard you singing you "got our Arsenal back" a few weeks ago. Congrats.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Kudos to the lads who went 2 the Emirates 2 cheer on the boys. The sheer ant Uv chances, sitters as well, missed by this team is unbelievable. Thankfully Auba has the team ahead.
How oh How? Smokin Joe misses a one vs one. Chambers follows up with a missed tap in! How? Oh well still 1-0! These players????
1-1.
Bloody Idiots! Miss chance after chance and the first attempt goes in. Hopeless bums!! Honestly Sokratis and Chambers are the 2 worst players I’ve ever seen. Horrible Horrible Players
OMG
1-2. Emery these guys have given up on U ... Just resign!
- cchinukw

The end of the road for Emery. This is our own Juande Ramos o.

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

- cchinukw
Even Emery's expression be like persin wey dem wan hang.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"

- cchinukw
Torreira

- Siddonlook11
What did he do ?cchinukw wrote:Torreira
FT yet?
The angel should have been sacked since last season. No tactics no formation...Emery out. 

Love this result. More of this please.
- Siddonlook11
I feel sorry for Unai.
He was given a job that was too much for him.
Fredo Ljunberg on 2 U!
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
I am really worried for Arsenal right now, really worried! Looks like those running the club from top to bottom are absolutely clueless!! These are really trying times. There's a real danger here of Arsenal following the path of the likes of Leeds, Notting Ham Forrest.

Last edited by SylverEagles on Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
At least no one can say that we didn’t warn those who were screaming for change. Those who got tired of coming 4th when there was no moneySylverEagles wrote:I am really worried for Arsenal right now, really worried! Looks like those running the club from top to bottom are absolutely clueless!! These are really trying times. There's a real danger here of Arsenal following the path of the likes of Leeds, Nothing Ham Forrest.![]()