The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020
- cchinukw
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2
Choi...Dirty Stan's ownership just dey make durty Spudites dem to dey form now. Kai
Who would have thunk it?

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

- cchinukw
Sacked Unai Emery writes to fans: 'Thank you for helping me understand and feel the greatness of Arsenal'
The Telegraph
Telegraph Sport
The Telegraph•November 29, 2019

Unai Emery, the former Arsenal manager, has written to fans of the club to thank them for the support he received during his 18-month tenure at the club.
Emery was sacked by Arsenal on Friday following a string of disappointing results which reached a nadir on Thursday when they led Eintracht Frankfurt in their Europa League group game, only to end up losing 2-1 at home.
After arriving at the Emirates following a spell at Paris St-Germain and Sevilla, where Emery won three successive Europa League titles, the Basque struggled in north London.
Following weeks of speculation, Arsenal on Friday morning confirmed that Emery had been sacked.
“Our most sincere thanks go to Unai and his colleagues who were unrelenting in their efforts to get the club back to competing at the level we all expect and demand,” said Josh Kroenke in a club statement. “We wish Unai and his team nothing but future success.”
Later in the day, the club published a letter from Emery on its website http://www.arsenal.com.
I would have liked nothing more than to have achieved better results for you.
I also want to send a message of gratitude to all Arsenal employees for the way they have treated me. The greatness of Arsenal is in every director, executive, employee, assistant and volunteer.
In particular, I want to highlight Ivan Gazidis, who welcomed me to the club, and Raul Sanllehi, Edu and Vinai Venkatesham for their respect, companionship and help. Until the very last minute I have been treated with honour and honesty. And of course, I send my sincere gratitude to the Kroenke family, for their trust.
It has been a year and a half full of emotions, of great moments and some other more bitter ones, but not a single day has gone by without me stopping to think about how lucky I have been to work for this club with these players and their professional and personal qualities.
They have always honoured the shirt they wear. They deserve your support.
I had already experienced a lot in football, but I have enjoyed and learned a lot in England, in the Premier League, about respect for professionals and about the purity of football.
My best wishes always.
COYG
https://news.yahoo.com/sacked-unai-emer ... 08920.html
The Telegraph
Telegraph Sport
Unai Emery, the former Arsenal manager, has written to fans of the club to thank them for the support he received during his 18-month tenure at the club.
Emery was sacked by Arsenal on Friday following a string of disappointing results which reached a nadir on Thursday when they led Eintracht Frankfurt in their Europa League group game, only to end up losing 2-1 at home.
After arriving at the Emirates following a spell at Paris St-Germain and Sevilla, where Emery won three successive Europa League titles, the Basque struggled in north London.
Following weeks of speculation, Arsenal on Friday morning confirmed that Emery had been sacked.
“Our most sincere thanks go to Unai and his colleagues who were unrelenting in their efforts to get the club back to competing at the level we all expect and demand,” said Josh Kroenke in a club statement. “We wish Unai and his team nothing but future success.”
Later in the day, the club published a letter from Emery on its website http://www.arsenal.com.
I also want to send a message of gratitude to all Arsenal employees for the way they have treated me. The greatness of Arsenal is in every director, executive, employee, assistant and volunteer.
In particular, I want to highlight Ivan Gazidis, who welcomed me to the club, and Raul Sanllehi, Edu and Vinai Venkatesham for their respect, companionship and help. Until the very last minute I have been treated with honour and honesty. And of course, I send my sincere gratitude to the Kroenke family, for their trust.
It has been a year and a half full of emotions, of great moments and some other more bitter ones, but not a single day has gone by without me stopping to think about how lucky I have been to work for this club with these players and their professional and personal qualities.
I had already experienced a lot in football, but I have enjoyed and learned a lot in England, in the Premier League, about respect for professionals and about the purity of football.
My best wishes always.
COYG
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Many Arsenal fans will probably be saying "fekk off"cchinukw wrote:Sacked Unai Emery writes to fans: 'Thank you for helping me understand and feel the greatness of Arsenal'
The Telegraph
Telegraph Sport
My best wishes always.
COYG
The rumor is Allegri wants the job.
We need a major rebuilding process.
I think we should target
Victor Osimhen to replace Lacazette or Aubameyang if they don't want to renew their contract. No more of the Ramsey nonsense of running down contracts
Ndidi to replace Xhaka.
A proper Center half to combine with Saliba next season. Luiz and Sokratis can be backups. Which means Chambers time at the club is over. Maybe even sell Luiz if Holden regains his form.
We need two right backs. Sell Belerin, move Niles back to midfield.
Sell players that don't fit the new coach style. For example if a player like Sokratis or Guendouzi don't fit the new coach style. They should be sold.
Do a two year loan deal for Ozil. Eat most of his salary.
I think we should target
Victor Osimhen to replace Lacazette or Aubameyang if they don't want to renew their contract. No more of the Ramsey nonsense of running down contracts
Ndidi to replace Xhaka.
A proper Center half to combine with Saliba next season. Luiz and Sokratis can be backups. Which means Chambers time at the club is over. Maybe even sell Luiz if Holden regains his form.
Sell players that don't fit the new coach style. For example if a player like Sokratis or Guendouzi don't fit the new coach style. They should be sold.
- Siddonlook11
At least you are consistent like Ayo 10 pointer.... your solution to everythig na to buy player and formation.ohenhen1 wrote:The rumor is Allegri wants the job.
I think we should target
Ndidi to replace Xhaka.
good luck with all this ya buy and sell o
- Molue Conductor
Rumor is he ruled himself out, ants the United jobohenhen1 wrote:The rumor is Allegri wants the job.
I think we should target
Ndidi to replace Xhaka.
Nobody wants to coach the cursed assnal
Chei, nah underwear model assanal hire as manager
My understanding is Arsenal will move to try and put a structure to support Freddie in his role as interim coach.
Whatever that means remains to be seen, but it looks like one or 2 people will come in externally to fill roles vacated by Emery's people. Whether these people are Arsenal people is a question to query.
Personally, I want Freddie given his chance. I want to see Arsenal people in position coaching at the club. If they are not, I hope they are Freddie's choices.
All these coaches being linked are just pure speculation for now, the Kroenke's want to avoid spending even more millions recruiting yet another coach, they are willing to give Freddie a chance till the end of the season so long as Freddie gets the results.
I hear Steve is not interested with working with the first team and would rather stick with the youth sides. I am disappointed but can understand why he has made his decision.
One thing I know is all Gooners are with Freddie and wishing him well. If he gets the results, it is his job.
Come on Freddie, get us singing that song we use to sing to you as a player.
Whatever that means remains to be seen, but it looks like one or 2 people will come in externally to fill roles vacated by Emery's people. Whether these people are Arsenal people is a question to query.
Personally, I want Freddie given his chance. I want to see Arsenal people in position coaching at the club. If they are not, I hope they are Freddie's choices.
All these coaches being linked are just pure speculation for now, the Kroenke's want to avoid spending even more millions recruiting yet another coach, they are willing to give Freddie a chance till the end of the season so long as Freddie gets the results.
I hear Steve is not interested with working with the first team and would rather stick with the youth sides. I am disappointed but can understand why he has made his decision.
One thing I know is all Gooners are with Freddie and wishing him well. If he gets the results, it is his job.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rdies.html
Martin Samuel is a diehard West Ham fan with a deep seated hate for Arsenal. However, he does echo a lot of the comments I have made here over the years.
https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... head-coach
Sky reporting that Per Mertesacker will be joining Fredo on staff. Internet rumors suggest Gilberto Silva is also on his way. Wish Sol Campbell was free 2 help out with this defense. But then again, I’m almost thinking they R beyond help.
Waffiman wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rdies.html
Chief you agree with these comments??

“Arsenal lacked identity and resolve, particularly away.
Yet it was not as if the recruitment policy gave him numerous options. Equally, a late and cut-price deal for the erratic David Luiz was probably not Emery's first thought when strengthening the defence. Given that this had long been Arsenal's weakness, the blame cannot lie solely with the manager.
So many of Arsenal's faults were foisted on him. An obsession with Borussia Dortmund's cast-offs, the award of an expensive, long-term contract to Mesut Ozil — Emery has too often appeared the hapless stooge, retreating to his talk of endless analysis, his platitudes alienating the fans but helpfully obscuring the mediocre regime around him.
What was Freddie role under Emery as an assistant?
Wishing him good luck
Toure was some one Arsenal should have got before Rogers make him his second assistant.Look at Leicester Rogers says he allow Kolo Toure to solve the defense issue,its no surprise they are having a fantastic seasonSleaky72 wrote:https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... head-coach
- danfo driver
Waffiman wrote:My understanding is Arsenal will move to try and put a structure to support Freddie in his role as interim coach.

- danfo driver
kajifu wrote:What was Freddie role under Emery as an assistant?
Wishing him good luck

- Molue Conductor
I disagree with him.Waffiman wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rdies.html
We were in a position to a CL spot last year, Unai's choices cost us in the final run of the season.
We don't have bad players, our team I is poorly coached. Emery is the one making defenders to pass from the back. He is the one paying LT as an AM. He is the one mismanging Pepe. He is the one that gets scared after we go up 2-0.
Also sell players like Ozil, Guendouzi and Belerin and players that don't fit the system. Remember I didn't want Pepe. I was happy with players like Iwobi and Saka.Siddonlook11 wrote:At least you are consistent like Ayo 10 pointer.... your solution to everythig na to buy player and formation.ohenhen1 wrote:The rumor is Allegri wants the job.
I think we should target
Ndidi to replace Xhaka.
good luck with all this ya buy and sell o
I like Freddie, but he should continue with his current role of being an assistant coach. We need an experienced coach to handle the club. So many problem at the club. It would be unfair to put Freddie or a young head coach in the position to manage the mess at Arsenal.
We need a major cultural change at Arsenal. So many weak, mentally weak players at the club. The defense is a travesty. Bring in a new coach. Allow the coach to change the culture, build a team that fits his style of play. That means many players will be sold, many players will come in. Any player that don't want to renew his contract must be sold.
This is not the NFL,Sleaky72 wrote:https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... head-coach
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... chaos.html
Depressing and Demoralizing!!! Got some really BIG problems @ the Emirates! Unai E had his own share of issues but there is a deep seated systemic rot at this club. Good luck 2 whoever chooses 2 step foot in2 this mess on a full time gig!
Read my comments. I stated is hatred for Arsenal as a West Ham diehard. The bits I agree with are the Wenger comments. Note, he was also against Wenger, and I was one who disagreed now he claims Wenger got birdies, Emery got pars. I agree with the gist of his piece but can't forget who he is.Sleaky72 wrote:Waffiman wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rdies.html
Chief you agree with these comments??![]()
Yet it was not as if the recruitment policy gave him numerous options. Equally, a late and cut-price deal for the erratic David Luiz was probably not Emery's first thought when strengthening the defence. Given that this had long been Arsenal's weakness, the blame cannot lie solely with the manager.
So many of Arsenal's faults were foisted on him. An obsession with Borussia Dortmund's cast-offs, the award of an expensive, long-term contract to Mesut Ozil — Emery has too often appeared the hapless stooge, retreating to his talk of endless analysis, his platitudes alienating the fans but helpfully obscuring the mediocre regime around him.
Waffiman wrote:Read my comments. I stated his hatred for Arsenal is based on him being a West Ham diehard. The bits I agree with are the Wenger comments. Note, he was also against Wenger, and I was one who disagreed now he claims Wenger got birdies, Emery got pars. I agree with the gist of his piece but can't forget who he is.Sleaky72 wrote:Waffiman wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... rdies.html
Chief you agree with these comments??![]()