The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Nelson needs to be loaned out in Jan

See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away? :roll:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Josh King showing our forwards how to run.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.

Is there no right back in the U18 or U23? Niles is just not it.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Just so frustrating. Arsenal doing a lot of nice playing. Missing half chances and then Bournemouth scores on their first shot on target. Just so arrrgghhh....

cchinukw wrote:See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away? :roll:

Abeg which game you dey watch o..? BigP game or ours - Soton ke ?

cchinukw wrote:Sorry but Maitland Niles and Reiss Nelson have no place on this team going forward.
Your team is rubbish. 3 coaches in a yr should tell you a lot about the crap we get harrased with here.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.

HT

HT

cchinukw wrote:Sorry but Maitland Niles and Reiss Nelson have no place on this team going forward.
Your team is rubbish. 3 coaches in a yr should tell you a lot about the crap we get harrased with here.
Captain Obvious.

Well Waffi said Pepe rubbed some people the wrong way...I asked that day and got no info..I really would want to know why Nelson has started over him twice.

Bigpokey24 wrote::lol:
Go and check ya Southampton feed :taunt:
Shebi Chelsea dey visit emigrates Sunday...keep running ya mouth

cchinukw wrote:See all the Southampton forwards in our box and our defenders miles away? :roll:
Bournmounte :rotf: dem scatter your head finish, you dey dream Southampton..wuruwuru
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SylverEagles wrote:Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.
Bro, we weren't in training.

Difficult to say what was going on in the gaffer's mind. Maybe he was looking for pace and physicality in the wings.

Options are limited to what we have I'm afraid.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Some of these managers/coaches make some downright baffling decisions.

How anybody will be starting Nelson over Pepe is just ...
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Sleaky72 wrote:Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.

He started well at Hoffenheim and after a couple of goals. He started thinking that he is a star and resorted to playing like he is doing at arsenal right now. If he is not careful he is going to find himself playing non-league football soon.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

That is a bit more like Arsenal, we are behind because we have not put our chances away...

Torreira, Ozil, Xhaka have all been very good in that first half. We have been on the front foot in every area of the pitch.
To God be the glory

Arsenal fans need to come to terms that switching coaches isnt going to improve Arsenal.

The problems in the team are fundamental and would require significant roster changes and a full off-season training program.

Whether na Klopp, Zizou, even plus including SAF, no one is going to turn this Arsenal team into a top 4 epl team overnight.

Sleaky72 wrote:Reiss Nelson clearly doesn’t want 2 be an Arsenal player. Just not good enough so far on both sides of the ball.
Hola Sleaky! como estas? Did you say Hola to Reiss? or only Hola Dani and Hola Mikel? :D
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

SylverEagles wrote:Nelson instead of Pepe is already one bone headed decision from Arteta.
Bro, we weren't in training.

Difficult to say what was going on in the gaffer's mind. Maybe he was looking for pace and physicality in the wings.

Options are limited to what we have I'm afraid.
Bros. Stop it!! :glare: :glare: :glare:

How can options be limited when you have Pepe on the bench?!

SylverEagles wrote:Some of these managers/coaches make some downright baffling decisions.

How anybody will be starting Nelson over Pepe is just ...
But you weren't at the training ground all week na, so you have no idea how each trained this week.