The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Mister Dolly
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by Mister Dolly »

We have the most draws of any team in the league this season..a whopping 9 :sad:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
azuka

Post by azuka »

Skylolo wrote:Struggling to understand why there is so much negativity after what was a positive performance by the team....but for poor final ball and finishing we could have won by 4-2.

Well done to everyone, the renewed commitment and clear direction as per positione, style of play and use of space was clear to see. Bournemouth could not wait for the final whistle.
Honestly oo. One of the better matches we have played in the last 18 months oo. A match we should have wrapped up in the first half. Well done lads. Well done Area. On to the next game.

azuka wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Struggling to understand why there is so much negativity after what was a positive performance by the team....but for poor final ball and finishing we could have won by 4-2.

Well done to everyone, the renewed commitment and clear direction as per positione, style of play and use of space was clear to see. Bournemouth could not wait for the final whistle.
Honestly oo. One of the better matches we have played in the last 18 months oo. A match we should have wrapped up in the first half. Well done lads. Well done Area. On to the next game.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Guys, not sure if you had the opportunity to look at the league table, but I wanted to takes it upons myselfs to let you know that Arsenal has solidified the 11th position in the league. Have a blessed day!

see all of them twerking for a draw after playing ALMIGHY BOURNEMOUTH! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We all remember the same twerking when they played Burnley and Sleaky came out for the first time and said; "hola Dani!" :lol: :lol: while the other faithfuls screamed that Santi Santi had been reborn! odiegwu! :D

Mister Dolly wrote:We have the most draws of any team in the league this season..a whopping 9 :sad:
For me that's not really a priority.

Getting into the top ten will be a season's achievement.

I am just being realistic. This team they have terrible habits. I wonder how a team like Arsenal managed to gather so many dead weights along the way.

Simple things like mucking in and pressuring the opponent appear new to the lads. It is a mountain to climb quite honestly.

I want to see a rugged mentality and winning culture embedded for the rest of the season.

That to me will be progress.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Baby steps.

Arduous task for MA, long, painful rebuild ahead...Gooners have 2 options accept said reality or live in denial.

It is what it is.

Actually, no other manager could manage this Arsenal side better. They need intensive coaching.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Arteta took the Gunners job following a spell as Pep Guardiola's assistant at Manchester City and Bournemouth boss Eddie Howe thought there was an obvious shift in the Gunners' tactical approach.

"We assumed their philosophy would change and I think it did," he said.

"It was quite visible to see them playing in a slightly different way.

"The system was different but we couldn't plan for that.

"We had no idea really what they were going to do, we had to plan for us and make sure we were better than we were against Burnley."

https://news.yahoo.com/arteta-delighted ... 52426.html

Arteta got an early lesson in the flaws that have blighted Arsenal's season as they were caught out trying to play from the back to concede the opening goal when Dan Gosling put Bournemouth in front.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang again rode to the Gunners' rescue to equalise just after the hour mark and Arteta will be frustrated not to have won all three points as Alexandre Lacazette was denied a winner by a last-ditch challenge from Steve Cook.

"It was intense, I was so excited, I just wanted to pass that energy to the players and I really enjoyed it," said Arteta.

"I think we had the chances in the second half to put the game in our favour, but in general in terms of attitude, desire and commitment, it was better than expected."

https://news.yahoo.com/artetas-arsenal- ... --sow.html

XHAKA TRANSFER UPDATE!

Granit Xhaka agrees Hertha Berlin deal as he eyes Arsenal transfer exit, agent claims.

(Fee yet to be agreed. Estimated £21m deal)

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... n-21166684

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

cchinukw wrote:Arteta got an early lesson in the flaws that have blighted Arsenal's season as they were caught out trying to play from the back to concede the opening goal when Dan Gosling put Bournemouth in front.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang again rode to the Gunners' rescue to equalise just after the hour mark and Arteta will be frustrated not to have won all three points as Alexandre Lacazette was denied a winner by a last-ditch challenge from Steve Cook.

"It was intense, I was so excited, I just wanted to pass that energy to the players and I really enjoyed it," said Arteta.

"I think we had the chances in the second half to put the game in our favour, but in general in terms of attitude, desire and commitment, it was better than expected."

This guy just knows how to say the right things. I pray and hope he succeeds.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Arteta got an early lesson in the flaws that have blighted Arsenal's season as they were caught out trying to play from the back to concede the opening goal when Dan Gosling put Bournemouth in front.

I think he will.

As for Emery, I think he struggled with the language barrier and with communicating his ideas clearly.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

If the Arsenal doesn’t lead the league in Goals conceded while foolishly trying 2 play out of the back then I’d be shocked. But sadly I’m totally sure that Arteta won’t back away from it.

It’s gonna take some doing 4 anyone 2 beat this Liverpool team. Arsenal’s claim 2 invincibility is under some serious threat barring a major injury 2 a key Scouser!

Arsenal fans begging for "top 10," in a season Leicester is fighting for top 2 and Sheffield United and Wolves are fighting for top 6! LEVELS! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

elerineye wrote:

Waffiman also tells you guys the "right things," singing like a sparrow in your ears. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thats the problem with Arsenal fans, you guys love empty vessels to just toast your ears :oops:

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... a-21169172

I thought this was fake news B4, but there R actual quotes from Haka’s agent about an agreement btw player and Hertha Berlin, and that they’ve also informed Raul, Mikel and Edu ‘bout the man’s desire 2 leave.

Interesting!

Maybe the rumors uv Juve outcast Adrien Rabiot 2 Arsenal on loan might actually hv some legs. Personally I’m not sure ‘bout Rabiot. Like the striker on loan from Inter @ PSG, they seem 2 Hv 2 much baggage with ‘em. We have enough drama queens @ the Emirates but who knows any more ..:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

The Inverted fullback - interesting:
https://www.gunnerstown.com/arsenal/201 ... influence/
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

was pretty evident in the game. Arteta picked this up from Pep

Anyone notice that Arteta looks like a Serial Killer?
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

tolahs wrote:The Inverted fullback - interesting:
https://www.gunnerstown.com/arsenal/201 ... influence/
The genius of these changes is how it puts everyone in their preferred or optimal positions

- Auba, nominally LWF, but in reality was Left inside channel central strker. Perfect
- Saka, nominally LB, but LWF by training which is exactly where he mostly played. Perfect
- AMN, nominally RB, but prefers playing in midfield, was played as inverted RB. Perfect
- Ozil, nominally AM, but prefers a roaming role and sees the field better from the right. Perfect
- Xhaka, nominally LCM, but with limited mobility for a B2B, so playing hybrid LCB suited him. Perfect
- Torreira, nominally RCM, but played more like dedicated DCM. Perfect fit.

The other players (Laca, Nelson, Luiz, Sokratis), their nominal positions were also their true positions. This was genius by Arteta. He named a formation that allowed all the players to play and in the positions they prefer or are best at.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

danfo driver wrote:Anyone notice that Arteta looks like a Serial Killer?
Not only that, bobo comes as a talker..kai...at least bobo can be understood much better than unaenemy