Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD
Lamps fired
..let go Chelsea
It took too long for the board to react. But better late than never.
Welcome on board, Tuchel.
- danfo driver

what went wrong? he is sh1t!! thats what went wrong. stop making excuses.

- danfo driver
Re: Lamps going, going, gone
My job is done
return to where you belong-- div 2, you chewing gum face!

cic old boy wrote:Chelsea Football Club have today parted company with Head Coach Frank Lampard.
This has been a very difficult decision, and not one that the owner and the Board have taken lightly.
We are grateful to Frank for what he has achieved in his time as Head Coach of the Club. However, recent results and performances have not met the Club’s expectations, leaving the Club mid-table without any clear path to sustained improvement.
There can never be a good time to part ways with a club legend such as Frank, but after lengthy deliberation and consideration it was decided a change is needed now to give the Club time to improve performances and results this season.
Roman Abramovich said,
“This was a very difficult decision for the Club, not least because I have an excellent personal relationship with Frank and I have the utmost respect for him’.
“He is a man of great integrity and has the highest of work ethics. However, under current circumstances we believe it is best to change managers.
“On behalf of everyone at the Club, the Board and personally, I would like to thank Frank for his work as Head Coach and wish him every success in the future. He is an important icon of this great club and his status here remains undiminished. He will always be warmly welcomed back at Stamford Bridge.”
The Club will be making no further comment until such time as a new Head Coach is appointed.
https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2021/ ... paign=none
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... l-23379902
This is coaching on the level of Amodu saying "I tell dem make dem enter dem no wan enter". Or Chris Udemezue saying to players: "My boys, pam pam".
- danfo driver
cic old boy wrote:I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".

dude was a fraud and i spotted him at first sight!
what about Steve Bruce// they are so horrible... English coaches are pre-historic. Lampard was a terrible coach, no ball sensecic old boy wrote:I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".
- danfo driver
danfo driver wrote:balo wrote:![]()
you guys are still dithering and jumping around the obvious in order to defend your white privileged massa!
what went wrong? he is sh1t!! thats what went wrong. stop making excuses.
At least we are both happy he is gone.
Absolutely the right decision letting Lampard go. Inherited a squad that finished 3rd under Sarri and won the Europa League and has taken it backwards.
Chelsea also let in 55 away goals since lamps , worst away record in the league
- Cristao II
https://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football ... type=shareHere's Ralph Hasenhuttl on Frank Lampard’s sacking: "It’s not interesting what my reaction was, I have other issues in the moment to think about. It’s part of the business."
Cheers Ralph.
This would be my response and it is also my response when it happens on Football Manager. Same ish they tried with Jose. If Chelsea gets Tuchel, this league is going to get hot. Klopp Vs Tuchel.
Abramo-Gangsta!
No feelings, No sentiments, just a
straight up Russian Killer Boss.
Good luck 2 whoever follow Big Frank.
The British media will not overlook the
slaying of their young prince and the knives
will be out for the club and the new coach.
Funny thing is that If there’s one club that
continues to be successful in England despite
slicing and dicing their coaching staff, it’s Chelsea.
This one will bear watching. Frank is a legend and
the native English supporters are not happy. I’m gonna
watch this space
No feelings, No sentiments, just a
straight up Russian Killer Boss.
Good luck 2 whoever follow Big Frank.
The British media will not overlook the
slaying of their young prince and the knives
will be out for the club and the new coach.
Funny thing is that If there’s one club that
continues to be successful in England despite
slicing and dicing their coaching staff, it’s Chelsea.
This one will bear watching. Frank is a legend and
the native English supporters are not happy. I’m gonna
watch this space
...did the players let him down?
Exactly this. A fair few years back attended an FA course attended by a delegate from different parts of Europe. The talks were interesting, in particular the areas of emphasis. Coaching drills were more oriented to improving the individual, with less attention to systems, structure and strategy. By contrast, the Johnny Foreigners, were somewhat bemused by the lack of tactical training, not just for the players, but coaches too. Consequently, the conveyor belt breeds a gluttony of autobots to orthodoxy. Disciples of the here and now, irrespective of applicability.cic old boy wrote:I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".
Lampard didn't know his best shape, best starting 11, best strategy, was he ever taught how to establish such facts? "Go out and express yourself", why stop there, why not add "loves got the world in motion and I know what we can do", with Billy Gilmore doing the Johnny Barnes rap.
cic old boy wrote:I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".
From the Babayaro in 1997 era till now Chelsea have not won a single title with English manager. This is why the so called big 6 have foreign managers.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Mon Jan 25, 2021 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cliche. Players are simple beings, if something appears to work, they'll take it as gospel, if it doesn't, they'll soon consider it heretical. Lampard simply lost sight, one could argue, awash with a monsoon of multi-million pound acquisitions and myriad footballing cultures, he drowned in the rain. Tactically, he could've done much more, the question is, did he know how to? Did he surround himself with a strong enough support cast? Was it not Klopp who heralded Zeljko Buvac, "the brain". To whom did Frank extend this accolade? Drinking partners Jody Morris, Del and Tel. A case of the David Brents and Chris Finches.mcal wrote:...did the players let him down?
Not only the big 6, 4 of the top 6 in the Championship. There are a few up and coming, but as Eddie Howe showed, they often crash into the glass ceiling and hurtle towards the floor, McGregor vs Porrier style.Benedict Iroha wrote:cic old boy wrote:I keep telling people that English coaches don't learn the fundamentals of coaching properly. Players are now saying that Lampard just told them to "go out and express themselves".
Since 1997 from the Babayaro era till now Chelsea have not won a single title with English manager. This is why the so called big 6 have foreign managers.
I wonder what the nature of the Rship was btw Tuchel and Silva.
Guy must be wondering about the reunion with his old gaffer.
Roman Abramovich sacks another Chelsea manager
Roy Keane: "Thats his Job"

- Its a Goal
This is a sad day. We all wanted Lampard to stay on as we felt he was doing an excellent job. He needed more time and a war chest even larger than the one to make it work

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
All this sympathy for a clearly substandard manager is laughable. Lampard got the job because of who he was, not what he was capable of, now we have the sentimentality that is reserved solely for English failures.