Benin vs Nigeria (0:1) FT

Re: Benin vs Nigeria (0:0)

Lolly wrote:Now I am missing Iwobi. We are just wasting passes.
Is it a new Iwobi or the same we've been watching all yr?
The one that wears the Green-White-Green.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Aina needs to cool down with kicking the ball anywhere

Terrible pitch

Lolly wrote:Now I am missing Iwobi. We are just wasting passes.
He is the missing link.

40’mins gone still 0-0

Sanusi having a brilliant game so far

Iheanacho has gone to sleep. Is he still on the pitch?
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

1naija wrote:Dont we practice corner kicks. We have wasted 6 so far.
We are learning...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Osimhen has lost some of his spark
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Nigeria almost score ... great effort.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Sanusi having a brilliant game so far
Everybody is having a brilliant lousy game.

What a move and save by the Benin goalkeeper. From Victor header

Point blank save by Benin goalkeeper

Half time.

Half time 0-0

Flex Swift wrote:What a move and save by the Benin goalkeeper. From Victor header
Onyekuru

That should have been a goal. Onyekuru missed a sitter header.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

lacidi wrote:Osimhen has lost some of his spark
Agreed. Don't know why though.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Henryyyy!!! Anywhere but straight at the keeper is a goal
gosh wrote:Nigeria almost score ... great effort.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Flex Swift wrote:What a move and save by the Benin goalkeeper. From Victor header
Thought that was Onyekuru?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Onyekuru, Victor has been useless...

Nigeria has their own version of a Harvey Barnes

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Sanusi having a brilliant game so far
Everybody is having a brilliant lousy game.