Fire Rohr
Re: Fire Rohr
Just like when he defeated Zambia, Cameroon and Algeria.Cellular wrote:That is how low he has lowered expectations.Bigpokey24 wrote:they will not let us hear word because the SE manage to defeat Lesotho and Benin... using a squad worth over 200 Million pounds
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Well, the primary reason (there were other reasons) people campaigned for the removal of that coach was because of his team's abysmal performance during the 2015 AFCON qualifying series. You don forget that one abi e no count?Gotti wrote:These days we just lose to Madagascar and struggle to draw with Sierra Leone....yipee! Progress!!!vancity eagle wrote:kpom.Tobi17 wrote:Suddenly we've forgotten NOT TOO LONG AGO how we used to keep our blood pressure machines, Bibles/Koran, and calculators within reach when it came very tedious moments of qualifying to tournaments even when we were seeded in the same groups with the same "minnows"... how we used to huff and puff to beat the likes of Swaziland, Kenya, Malawi, Sudan, Congo (the fake one), Tanzania etc. Rohr aside, on what basis do we even deserve to be this entitled? because we're the Super Eagles of Nigeria? well tell that to the so called minnows who have seen us fail to qualify for two consecutive AFCONs and don't have the least shred of fear towards us anymore... lets learn to tame our over-pampered sentiments, considering how unsavory our recent history has been.![]()
Please I am NOT in the Rohr-Out camp, but abegi let's not revise factual history because of some apparent inferiority complex issues. After all, before Rohr we had a coach with an unblemished and untarnished 100% in AFCON qualifiers, winning ALL 6 games (home and away) while conceding barely 1 own-goal in the process - and many WOWO CEs (including specifically the "kpomer" here) still vociferously campaigned for his removal. SMH
No SE coach in our history has won as many away matches.
No SE coach in our history has achieved such devastating results in qualifying
Nigeria 4 Cameroon 0
Nigeria 3 Algeria 1
Zambia 1 Nigeria 2
Benin 0 Nigeria 1
Algeria 1 Nigeria 1
Cameroon 1 Nigeria 1
No SE coach other than Westerhoff has defeated a European side by more than 1 goal
In fact no SE coach other than Westerhoff has won a WC game by more than 1 goal.
No SE coach has ever qualified for tournaments with such ease and low stress.
And yet the clowns are still complaining and actually want the man fired.
They still push the false narrative that we "are not creative" after a 3-0 victory where we even missed a few chances.
Complete utter clowns.
Nigeria 4 Cameroon 0
Nigeria 3 Algeria 1
Zambia 1 Nigeria 2
Benin 0 Nigeria 1
Algeria 1 Nigeria 1
Cameroon 1 Nigeria 1
No SE coach other than Westerhoff has defeated a European side by more than 1 goal
In fact no SE coach other than Westerhoff has won a WC game by more than 1 goal.
They still push the false narrative that we "are not creative" after a 3-0 victory where we even missed a few chances.
Complete utter clowns.
Some will say he deserves the firing squad.vancity eagle wrote:What will you all say if this was Rohr ? The more I think about it the man has done well and you haters need to search for transformers.
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
- Undertaker
vancity eagle wrote:No SE coach in our history has won as many away matches.
Nigeria 4 Cameroon 0
Nigeria 3 Algeria 1
Zambia 1 Nigeria 2
Benin 0 Nigeria 1
Algeria 1 Nigeria 1?????? the score was 3-0 to Algeria
Cameroon 1 Nigeria 1
Complete utter clowns.
- Undertaker
We sure did! 3-0 to Algeria! That is the record on fileDamunk wrote:We did?fabio wrote:I thought we lost to Algeria according to the records?Adisboy wrote:
Gotti, the highlighted above has only happened once in our history, which was the first round 2010 World Cup qualification that also acted as the 2010 AFCON qualification. Here we had South Africa, Equatorial Guinea & Sierra Leone in our group. This was under Amodu. Apart from that we won 5 out of 6 for the 2008 AFCON qualifiers under Berti Vogts, our only loss away to Uganda. In our group we also had Niger and guess who - Lesotho. Do you know that under Rohr, Nigeria has never lost an away qualifier in both AFCON & World Cup? No coach has ever achieved that in our history. Do you also know that Rohr has won more away matches than any coach in our history? Abeg, give the man his due. People say he has no ambition, trust me you will see it in the next 20 months or so, not by his words but by his actions.
Who scored their goals?
(Maybe you should ask your friend BigPorkey. He uses the same 'sauces')

I hope you realised most of the teams had qualified?Lolly wrote:Some will say he deserves the firing squad.vancity eagle wrote:What will you all say if this was Rohr ? The more I think about it the man has done well and you haters need to search for transformers.
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
we never lost a single worldcup qualifiers since the 2004 loss to Angola ( 1-0) **** lost away to Algeria in 2017 and then topped it up with another loss to Algeria at the AFCON
and we had qualified before these final 2 games that you were all complaining about.fabio wrote:I hope you realised most of the teams had qualified?Lolly wrote:Some will say he deserves the firing squad.vancity eagle wrote:What will you all say if this was Rohr ? The more I think about it the man has done well and you haters need to search for transformers.
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
We won them both.
Unlike Egypt, Morocco, Algeria, Senegal, Ghana, Mali
- nanijoe
- Site Admin
Ok..now explain away conceding 4 goals in a little over 45 minutes to mighty Sierra Leone
vancity eagle wrote:and we had qualified before these final 2 games that you were all complaining about.fabio wrote:I hope you realised most of the teams had qualified?Lolly wrote:Some will say he deserves the firing squad.vancity eagle wrote:What will you all say if this was Rohr ? The more I think about it the man has done well and you haters need to search for transformers.
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
We won them both.
Damunk (Rohr) record is different from FIFA recordsUndertaker wrote:We sure did! 3-0 to Algeria! That is the record on fileDamunk wrote:We did?fabio wrote:I thought we lost to Algeria according to the records?Adisboy wrote:
Gotti, the highlighted above has only happened once in our history, which was the first round 2010 World Cup qualification that also acted as the 2010 AFCON qualification. Here we had South Africa, Equatorial Guinea & Sierra Leone in our group. This was under Amodu. Apart from that we won 5 out of 6 for the 2008 AFCON qualifiers under Berti Vogts, our only loss away to Uganda. In our group we also had Niger and guess who - Lesotho. Do you know that under Rohr, Nigeria has never lost an away qualifier in both AFCON & World Cup? No coach has ever achieved that in our history. Do you also know that Rohr has won more away matches than any coach in our history? Abeg, give the man his due. People say he has no ambition, trust me you will see it in the next 20 months or so, not by his words but by his actions.
Who scored their goals?
(Maybe you should ask your friend BigPorkey. He uses the same 'sauces')![]()

Our top player went down with a horrific injury. It would demoralize any team. Happens all the time in the NFL! It's an aberation or they would have beaten us silly at home!
nanijoe wrote:Ok..now explain away conceding 4 goals in a little over 45 minutes to mighty Sierra Leone
vancity eagle wrote:and we had qualified before these final 2 games that you were all complaining about.fabio wrote:I hope you realised most of the teams had qualified?Lolly wrote:Some will say he deserves the firing squad.vancity eagle wrote:What will you all say if this was Rohr ? The more I think about it the man has done well and you haters need to search for transformers.
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
We won them both.
Egbon, please don´t fall for this defeating Algeria myth. Algeria prior to winning the Afcon in 2019 were not so good.Lolly wrote: Just like when he defeated Zambia, Cameroon and Algeria.
Algeria came third in their AfCon group in 2017 with only 2 points and last in 2018 WC qualifiers. When Rohr met the transformed Algeria team, Rohr lost.
fabio wrote:Egbon, please don´t fall for this defeating Algeria myth. Algeria prior to winning the Afcon in 2019 were not so good.Lolly wrote: Just like when he defeated Zambia, Cameroon and Algeria.
Algeria came third in their AfCon group in 2017 with only 2 points and last in 2018 WC qualifiers. When Rohr met the transformed Algeria team, Rohr lost.
Algeria were no.1 in Africa when we beat them.
Fact not feelings! Anything else na tales by moonlight.1naija wrote:fabio wrote:Egbon, please don´t fall for this defeating Algeria myth. Algeria prior to winning the Afcon in 2019 were not so good.Lolly wrote: Just like when he defeated Zambia, Cameroon and Algeria.
Algeria were no.1 in Africa when we beat them.
If there is someone that really believes Rohr should be fired, then you need to put your money where your mouth is.
If you really mean Rohr needs to be fired for the SE to further improve, then prove it by putting your livelihood on the line by proving you have a better option. Lets see how you will perform when your necks and lives are on the line.
Specifically, I mean, quit your jobs, take up a training course and not just offer a better option for the Super Eagles, but literarily, stick your livelihood and reputation on the line to back up your conviction.
All this hiding behind your internet router and keyboard, throwing one idiotic, meaningless comment after another at a man that you cannot even begin to polish his shoes when it comes to football management, is just pointless and a waste of time.
Stop talking the talk. Walk the walk. Then maybe we will actually start taking you seriously.
If you really mean Rohr needs to be fired for the SE to further improve, then prove it by putting your livelihood on the line by proving you have a better option. Lets see how you will perform when your necks and lives are on the line.
Specifically, I mean, quit your jobs, take up a training course and not just offer a better option for the Super Eagles, but literarily, stick your livelihood and reputation on the line to back up your conviction.
All this hiding behind your internet router and keyboard, throwing one idiotic, meaningless comment after another at a man that you cannot even begin to polish his shoes when it comes to football management, is just pointless and a waste of time.
Stop talking the talk. Walk the walk. Then maybe we will actually start taking you seriously.
fabio wrote:Damunk (Rohr) record is different from FIFA recordsUndertaker wrote:We sure did! 3-0 to Algeria! That is the record on fileDamunk wrote:We did?fabio wrote:I thought we lost to Algeria according to the records?Adisboy wrote:
Who scored their goals?
Fact is the match ended 1 all. Can you say that Rohr lost on the pitch? Stop being childish, as Damunk asked if we lost 3nil, who scored the goals? The ones I know of is John Ogu putting us in the lead and Brahimi equalising via a penalty. ROHR DID NOT LOSE THE MATCH ON THE FIELD OF PLAY! I thought that (on the pitch) was what we were judging Rohr's competencies on.
Thanks.Undertaker wrote:We sure did! 3-0 to Algeria! That is the record on fileDamunk wrote:We did?fabio wrote:I thought we lost to Algeria according to the records?Adisboy wrote:
Who scored their goals?
Abeg, who is "on record" as having scored their goals?
E be like Fabio no remember again.
I'm sure your memory is better.
Or maybe you even watched the match sef?
Kindly help us out with some game facts.
Was it our defence? Tactics? Own goals even?

- nanijoe
- Site Admin
It does not happen all the time in the NFL..in any case injuries are part of the game and its the coach's job to plan on how to work around them, but since we dont really have a coach , I can understand how it would let us concede 4 goals in 45 minutes to mighty Sierra Leone.
Just so the record is clear, Osimehen went off in the 78th minute, by which time we had already conceded 2 goals.
1naija wrote:Our top player went down with a horrific injury. It would demoralize any team. Happens all the time in the NFL! It's an aberation or they would have beaten us silly at home!
nanijoe wrote:Ok..now explain away conceding 4 goals in a little over 45 minutes to mighty Sierra Leone
Zimbabwe 1 Algeria 1
Zambia 3 Algeria 3
Morocco 1 Burundi 0
Morocco 0 Mauritania 0
Mauritania 0 Morocco 0
Comoros 0 Egypt 0
Kenya 1 Egypt 1
Sudan 1 Ghana 0
Sudan 2 South Africa 0
Senegal 1 Swaziland 1
Congo 0 Senegal 0
Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Cameroon 0 Rwanda 0
Ethiopia 2 CIV 1
Madagascar 1 CIV 1
We won them both.
- danfo driver
I have repeated this over the years. its up to us to recognize it, but we know Nigeria-- we have zero foresight. Like Belgium we will look back in years/decades with regret.tmex12 wrote:This man has in his hands generational talent and he’s going to waste it all. He has nothing to offer Nigeria.
He should be fired NOW otherwise we’ll get another overly conscious and tepid display ala Nigeria vs Croatia.
Again, in the context of managing expectations, this happened today...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ij5ZgSHUCtk[/video]
Germany losing at home to North Macedonia (who again???) in a WCQ for Qatar 2022.
World football has changed and that needs to be taken into context.
Nigeria led 4-0 at some point in time during the game. Complacency and a nonchalant attitude led to S.Leone coming back in the game. As Toyin Ibitoye mentioned during the call (which you were a part of), once Osimhen had his nasty injury, that pretty much sucked the life out of the team.
Germany losing at home to North Macedonia (who again???) in a WCQ for Qatar 2022.
Nigeria led 4-0 at some point in time during the game. Complacency and a nonchalant attitude led to S.Leone coming back in the game. As Toyin Ibitoye mentioned during the call (which you were a part of), once Osimhen had his nasty injury, that pretty much sucked the life out of the team.
Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmWmbyp8IIo[/video]
this must be one of the most unintelligent post all year....my goodness, talk about gaslighting and totally deviating from the issue at hand smh..In 95 worldcup qualifying matches this was just the 3rd loss by the Germans. We've gone undefeated in WCQs until **** lost to Algeria 3 zipOtitokoro wrote:Again, in the context of managing expectations, this happened today...
Nigeria led 4-0 at some point in time during the game. Complacency and a nonchalant attitude led to S.Leone coming back in the game. As Toyin Ibitoye mentioned during the call (which you were a part of), once Osimhen had his nasty injury, that pretty much sucked the life out of the team.Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmWmbyp8IIo[/video]
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.