Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

http://www.bnei-yehuda.co.il/&rank=1&so ... nei+Yehuda+

I will not go into the financial details but Vincent Enyeama had three offers from Europe over the last three weeks. One was from Iraklis in Greece that has just signed Garba Lawal, one was from a Turkish yo-yo club and the third was from Bnei Yehuda in Israel.

He had a choice of all three and each of them had already announced on its website that he was coming. However, Vince finally ended up going to Israel because of a number of circumstances, despite the fact that it was not the club that came up with the most remunerative offer.

He has been negotiating with them for the last two days and should be signing a three-year contract at the club's ground tomorrow morning. Everything has been agreed and it is just the formal signing ceremony that remains.

I believe Vince should be going back to Nigeria via the UK on Sunday. I'll give you more when I speak to him again.
Abubakar

Post by Abubakar »

Vince has signed for Bnei Yehuda.
Why did he not sign for Ben Natenyahu?

Buran Uba!
In the Abundance of Water, the Fool is Thirsty!
Re: Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

I would have chosen Greece if I were him. Good luck to him sha.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

He just handed Ejide the number 1 spot. I fear Vince will disappear into obsurity.This is a terrible move but i understand man must wack.

kongi the emir wrote:He just handed Ejide the number 1 spot. I fear Vince will disappear into obsurity.This is a terrible move but i understand man must wack.
Why? Last time I hecked, Ejide was playing in the Tunisian league. I must say I do agree with you though that of

Kayseri Erciyesspor, Bnei Yehuda and Iraklis, the Greek club is the better of the three options. Having said that, Greek clubs are notorious for not paying their players.

Anyway, the situation was very murky and things did not go smoothly, so Vince settled for Bnei Yehuda for now. If he does well there, I see no reason why he cannot go on to bigger and better things.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

Ayo,

Who scouts for goalies at that isreali club? Vince is on his way to malta :cry: :cry:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:http://www.bnei-yehuda.co.il/&rank=1&so ... nei+Yehuda+

I will not go into the financial details but Vincent Enyeama had three offers from Europe over the last three weeks. One was from Iraklis in Greece that has just signed Garba Lawal, one was from a Turkish yo-yo club and the third was from Bnei Yehuda in Israel.

He had a choice of all three and each of them had already announced on its website that he was coming. However, Vince finally ended up going to Israel because of a number of circumstances, despite the fact that it was not the club that came up with the most remunerative offer.

He has been negotiating with them for the last two days and should be signing a three-year contract at the club's ground tomorrow morning. Everything has been agreed and it is just the formal signing ceremony that remains.

I believe Vince should be going back to Nigeria via the UK on Sunday. I'll give you more when I speak to him again.
I wonder how useless that Turkish club is for you to consider it a yo yo club and not Bnei Yehuda.

I am happy for Vincent and wish him all the best.

I wonder how useless that Turkish club is for you to consider it a yo yo club and not Bnei Yehuda.
Kayseri Erciyesspor only just came up from the second division and are considered favourites to go back down at the end of the season. That having been said, they may defy the odds like Armenia Bielefeld and West Bromwich Albion.
shaharx

Post by shaharx »

fransis coly, a nigerian defender start to trail in bney yehuda on sunday.
Felix ogubke close to sign in maccabi tel aviv and he will play with kaku that sign there.

I have more updaet from the israeli leauge and i will let u know soon.

So Ayo, do you think this Isreali club will better improve Vince's skills than the Nigerian clubs he's been with?
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

It is strange that Vincent is going to Israel after he had opportunity to play both in a mid table Belgium club and top four Scottish club. Anyway people have their reasons.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Is the Israeli league not worse that South African league? Is it not equivalent to our local league?

All the best to Vince. I am sure that this will not set his developement back (it is indeed better than being clubless). At least he will earn money to help his family as well. I hope he does not go into obscurity from here on out.

Na wa....
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

maceo4 wrote:So Ayo, do you think this Isreali club will better improve Vince's skills than the Nigerian clubs he's been with?
Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

In Nigeria, Vince had NO training whatsoever. Our goalkeepers just do physical work and simple catches at training. This may sound untrue but Vince has learnt more about goalkeeping techniques from CE than he has at Enyimba and Iwuanyawu.

In the run-up to Tunisia 2004, after reading the stinging criticism about his cross handling on this site, he went to Adisa to ask him to come up with a training programme. Adisa told him that it was not necessary.

However, appreciating what we were saying, Vince got Chukwudi Nworgu, his room mates to cross balls for him every day after and before training. In the Algarve, Vince worked on crosses every day and we can all see that he has improved on it a bit.

When I dismiss Nigerian coaches, people think I am being harsh but believe you me, there is more technical expertise within the Mama Calabar Technical Committee than in the Nigerian league. Our so-called coaches are a right joke.

Post by GUEST »

Fegwu wrote:Is the Israeli league not worse that South African league? Is it not equivalent to our local league?

All the best to Vince. I am sure that this will not set his developement back (it is indeed better than being clubless). At least he will earn money to help his family as well. I hope he does not go into obscurity from here on out.

Na wa....
NA REAL WA---ALSO WISHING HIM THE BEST OF LUCK!

Damn menn, that sounds like a dire situation....Can't past GK's like Rufai or Shorunmu come back and teach our budding Goal Keepers??? Cause if this is true, then its really shameful!
maceo4 wrote:So Ayo, do you think this Isreali club will better improve Vince's skills than the Nigerian clubs he's been with?
Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

In Nigeria, Vince had NO training whatsoever. Our goalkeepers just do physical work and simple catches at training. This may sound untrue but Vince has learnt more about goalkeeping techniques from CE than he has at Enyimba and Iwuanyawu.

In the run-up to Tunisia 2004, after reading the stinging criticism about his cross handling on this site, he went to Adisa to ask him to come up with a training programme. Adisa told him that it was not necessary.

However, appreciating what we were saying, Vince got Chukwudi Nworgu, his room mates to cross balls for him every day after and before training. In the Algarve, Vince worked on crosses every day and we can all see that he has improved on it a bit.

When I dismiss Nigerian coaches, people think I am being harsh but believe you me, there is more technical expertise within the Mama Calabar Technical Committee than in the Nigerian league. Our so-called coaches are a right joke.
Orube

Post by Orube »

Ayo,
i'd love to see one od those 10 pointers of urs on how the Isreali league is better than the Nigerian one
"If a Jewish guy can walk on water, why can't some Igbo witch doctor fly from Enugu to Onitsha via astral travel, do his business, and return?"
-Obugi
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

Maceo,

U want Ike to teach Vince how to catch crosses :shock: :shock:

U MUST BE ANGOLAN :lol:

This is exactly what he has been hoping for in a long time now. I am happy for him and hope it all turns good.

Damn I just remembered the Argentina game from WC 02 and ummm....nevermind!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
kongi the emir wrote:Maceo,

U want Ike to teach Vince how to catch crosses :shock: :shock:

U MUST BE ANGOLAN :lol:
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

You see what a handshake can do? It still amazes me that it is our beloved Ayoakinfe we once refered to Vince as Nyama-nyama is now his pseudo agent and publicist.

It is just puts a smile on my face :)

How better is the Israeli league compared to lets say College Soccer here in the USA? What is the quality of the game down there? So the terrorism in Israel (or the potential) did not scare Vince into signing with the greek club?

How bad can his agent be that he could not find our #1 GK a better club than that Ejide, Akanji, Egbo, etc. enjoyed even as nobodies. Something is not right.....
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Where can I get Eba this night?

This girl fine o

Ayo leave me alone eeee

Fegwu wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

You see what a handshake can do? It still amazes me that it is our beloved Ayoakinfe we once refered to Vince as Nyama-nyama is now his pseudo agent and publicist.

It is just puts a smile on my face :)

How better is the Israeli league compared to lets say College Soccer here in the USA? What is the quality of the game down there? So the terrorism in Israel (or the potential) did not scare Vince into signing with the greek club?

How bad can his agent be that he could not find our #1 GK a better club than that Ejide, Akanji, Egbo, etc. enjoyed even as nobodies. Something is not right.....
Please explain how this no name Isreali club is better than playing in the African Champions League? I'll place my money that Enyimba is a better club than the isreal club. The only thing I see is money playing a role in this.... but this move dey one kind :roll: