Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

Ayo, who are them jesters flocking around Vinnie...the club Execs? :P

northAfrican

Post by northAfrican »

let's wish him all the best. As for his career, I think it is safe as long as he keeps for the Super Eagles.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

That is a *Nice Lady* move in my humble opinion!
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

theYemster wrote:Ayo, who are them jesters flocking around Vinnie...the club Execs? :P
I will ring him and ask him who that lady is. I definately want to find out who she is man!

Those of you talking about the Nigerian league being better than the Isreali league are just being comical.

[1] Goalkeeping is the most technical position on the pitch and demand a proper training regime
[2] In Europe, goalkeepers spend about half of their time with the goalkeeping coach
[3] Goalkeeper training involves using cones and markers to teach goalies how to make the best use of space
[4] When I have been to goalkeeping training in Europe, I notice that the coaches mix crosses, direct shots, volleys and set pieces to train
[5] Goalkeeping coaches also use contraptions like light tables to judge reflexes. Have you seen the one David Seaman uses?
[6] Goalkeeping coaches in Europe also spend time working on kicking. Most goalkeeping coaches kick the ball a lot and then ask their goalies to try it
[7] At Enyimba, Vince had NONE of this
[8] Enyimba and Iwuanyawu just ask their goalkeepers to run, kick the ball to each other and catch it and train with the rest of the team.
[9] I can guarantee you that in Israel, Vince will learn more within a month than he did for five years at Eyimba and Iwuanyawu
[10] Have you ever known a Nigerian goalkeeping coach have a proper training regime with videos, Opta stats, cones, theoretical lectures etc. What we play in Nigeria is not top flight football. Why do you think every goalkeeper from the Nigerian league is woeful at crosses?
Abubakar

Post by Abubakar »

Ayo Akinfe wrote: I will ring him and ask him who that lady is. I definately want to find out who she is man!
Ayo,
:shock: :shock:
Are you and Vince "partners"?
Guys, the "down-low" is so rampant these days.
Please dont fall out with him if he has started a new relationship.

Buran Uba!
In the Abundance of Water, the Fool is Thirsty!
Orube

Post by Orube »

Ayo,
Thanks 4 ur pointers now here's the serious part...can u enlighten us with names of top players that have featured in top clubs in Europe that came out of the Isreali leugue...As u know, the Nigerian (yeye) league have produced top players that r plying their trade in European.
"If a Jewish guy can walk on water, why can't some Igbo witch doctor fly from Enugu to Onitsha via astral travel, do his business, and return?"
-Obugi
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

theYemster wrote:Ayo, who are them jesters flocking around Vinnie...the club Execs? :P
I will ring him and ask him who that lady is. I definately want to find out who she is man!

Those of you talking about the Nigerian league being better than the Isreali league are just being comical.

[1] Goalkeeping is the most technical position on the pitch and demand a proper training regime
[2] In Europe, goalkeepers spend about half of their time with the goalkeeping coach
[3] Goalkeeper training involves using cones and markers to teach goalies how to make the best use of space
[4] When I have been to goalkeeping training in Europe, I notice that the coaches mix crosses, direct shots, volleys and set pieces to train
[5] Goalkeeping coaches also use contraptions like light tables to judge reflexes. Have you seen the one David Seaman uses?
[6] Goalkeeping coaches in Europe also spend time working on kicking. Most goalkeeping coaches kick the ball a lot and then ask their goalies to try it
[8] Enyimba and Iwuanyawu just ask their goalkeepers to run, kick the ball to each other and catch it and train with the rest of the team.
[9] I can guarantee you that in Israel, Vince will learn more within a month than he did for five years at Eyimba and Iwuanyawu
[10] Have you ever known a Nigerian goalkeeping coach have a proper training regime with videos, Opta stats, cones, theoretical lectures etc. What we play in Nigeria is not top flight football. Why do you think every goalkeeper from the Nigerian league is woeful at crosses?
Ambrose can kick and deal with crosses properly and he's only 18. This Isreal move is not great for SE goal keeper.

Abubakar wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote: I will ring him and ask him who that lady is. I definately want to find out who she is man!
Ayo,
:shock: :shock:
Are you and Vince "partners"?
Guys, the "down-low" is so rampant these days.
Please dont fall out with him if he has started a new relationship.

Buran Uba!
Abi o. The man sounds angry. As they say "Hell has no fury like a wom ... er man scorned". I hope Ayo doesn't go "postal" on their aszes.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Orube wrote:Ayo,
Thanks 4 ur pointers now here's the serious part...can u enlighten us with names of top players that have featured in top clubs in Europe that came out of the Isreali leugue...As u know, the Nigerian (yeye) league have produced top players that r plying their trade in European.
Don't mind him, Eyimba has been ruling the whole africa for 2 yrs in a row now.

Meen the dude is not getting any younger! He has to make money now before his career is over.

I dont know what chick you are talking about, but the one in the pic looks like shes 65. as for the move quoting chief osita osadebe
man must wack!

U r married, so stop it!!!! Get d number for me and i won't rat u out to d wifey! :twisted:

Another one of the falsehoods peddled on this forum! How many times did you see him come and successfully claim a corner in any of the FE matches??? His defenders either headed the ball or the ball flew luckily wide....If teams whipped in crosses like Argies did to Shorunmu, this guy would been caught napping so many times it wouldn't even be funny!
Ambrose can kick and deal with crosses properly and he's only 18. This Isreal move is not great for SE goal keeper.

Bros, stop peddling falsehoods here. I watched 6 of the 7 games Ambrose kept in Holland and apart from a few missed crosses, he was spectacular - especially with crosses, a few of which he actually caught in mid air. Certainly, he, like any young player, will benefit from coaching, but to say that the bobo was terrible technically due to the fact that he learnt in Nigeria is false.
maceo4 wrote:Another one of the falsehoods peddled on this forum! How many times did you see him come and successfully claim a corner in any of the FE matches??? His defenders either headed the ball or the ball flew luckily wide....If teams whipped in crosses like Argies did to Shorunmu, this guy would been caught napping so many times it wouldn't even be funny!

<

Opta stats?! :shock:

Nigerians can be funny folks. Saying "Opta stats" is substantively no different from saying "KON stats"! Opta is NOT some sort of goalkeeping (or coaching) technique or magic. It is merely the brand name of Opta Sportsdata company of Wiltord Street in London. Nevertheless, the fable that Nigerian GKs do not receive any specialized training is an even bigger display of subject matter ignorance than the so-called 'Opta stats'!

Fegwu wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

In Nigeria, Vince had NO training whatsoever. Our goalkeepers just do physical work and simple catches at training. This may sound untrue but Vince has learnt more about goalkeeping techniques from CE than he has at Enyimba and Iwuanyawu.

In the run-up to Tunisia 2004, after reading the stinging criticism about his cross handling on this site, he went to Adisa to ask him to come up with a training programme. Adisa told him that it was not necessary.

However, appreciating what we were saying, Vince got Chukwudi Nworgu, his room mates to cross balls for him every day after and before training. In the Algarve, Vince worked on crosses every day and we can all see that he has improved on it a bit.

When I dismiss Nigerian coaches, people think I am being harsh but believe you me, there is more technical expertise within the Mama Calabar Technical Committee than in the Nigerian league. Our so-called coaches are a right joke.

You see what a handshake can do? It still amazes me that it is our beloved Ayoakinfe we once refered to Vince as Nyama-nyama is now his pseudo agent and publicist.

It is just puts a smile on my face :)

How better is the Israeli league compared to lets say College Soccer here in the USA? What is the quality of the game down there? So the terrorism in Israel (or the potential) did not scare Vince into signing with the greek club?

How bad can his agent be that he could not find our #1 GK a better club than that Ejide, Akanji, Egbo, etc. enjoyed even as nobodies. Something is not right.....
Please explain how this no name Isreali club is better than playing in the African Champions League? I'll place my money that Enyimba is a better club than the isreal club. The only thing I see is money playing a role in this.... but this move dey one kind :roll:

Granted, but oyibo facility better pass African facility, that's why alot of us go abroad to do same thing available in naija. Vince needs the change, good luck to him.

Fegwu wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Yes! He will work with a proper goalkeeping coach who willwork on a host of areas like crosses, dead balls, penalties, comanding your areas, kicking, shor stopping etc.

In Nigeria, Vince had NO training whatsoever. Our goalkeepers just do physical work and simple catches at training. This may sound untrue but Vince has learnt more about goalkeeping techniques from CE than he has at Enyimba and Iwuanyawu.

In the run-up to Tunisia 2004, after reading the stinging criticism about his cross handling on this site, he went to Adisa to ask him to come up with a training programme. Adisa told him that it was not necessary.

However, appreciating what we were saying, Vince got Chukwudi Nworgu, his room mates to cross balls for him every day after and before training. In the Algarve, Vince worked on crosses every day and we can all see that he has improved on it a bit.

When I dismiss Nigerian coaches, people think I am being harsh but believe you me, there is more technical expertise within the Mama Calabar Technical Committee than in the Nigerian league. Our so-called coaches are a right joke.

You see what a handshake can do? It still amazes me that it is our beloved Ayoakinfe we once refered to Vince as Nyama-nyama is now his pseudo agent and publicist.

It is just puts a smile on my face :)

How better is the Israeli league compared to lets say College Soccer here in the USA? What is the quality of the game down there? So the terrorism in Israel (or the potential) did not scare Vince into signing with the greek club?

How bad can his agent be that he could not find our #1 GK a better club than that Ejide, Akanji, Egbo, etc. enjoyed even as nobodies. Something is not right.....
Please explain how this no name Isreali club is better than playing in the African Champions League? I'll place my money that Enyimba is a better club than the isreal club. The only thing I see is money playing a role in this.... but this move dey one kind :roll:

Granted, but oyibo facility better pass African facility, that's why alot of us go abroad to do same thing available in naija. Vince needs the change, good luck to him.
My issue is not Isreal (onyibo)... my issue is a club I never heard about before. If he signed with Mcbia Hafia (sp) - Yakubu's former club, at least you know he'll get a chance for champions league action. That's my beef with the move. He went for the money and not for the training as Ayo wants us to believe. Ayo no care cause his cheese is probably cooling somewhere nice.

I'll leave u groupies to keep peddling lies...the only crosses he was able to field were the low ones, the high ones which he could deal with by punching he never ever went for when he should have!
green4life wrote:Bros, stop peddling falsehoods here. I watched 6 of the 7 games Ambrose kept in Holland and apart from a few missed crosses, he was spectacular - especially with crosses, a few of which he actually caught in mid air. Certainly, he, like any young player, will benefit from coaching, but to say that the bobo was terrible technically due to the fact that he learnt in Nigeria is false.
maceo4 wrote:Another one of the falsehoods peddled on this forum! How many times did you see him come and successfully claim a corner in any of the FE matches??? His defenders either headed the ball or the ball flew luckily wide....If teams whipped in crosses like Argies did to Shorunmu, this guy would been caught napping so many times it wouldn't even be funny!

[3] Goalkeeper training involves using cones and markers to teach goalies how to make the best use of space[4] When I have been to goalkeeping training in Europe, I notice that the coaches mix crosses, direct shots, volleys and set pieces to train
But Ayo these facilities you're talking about are being laid out on highschool pitches here in a non footballing nation like Canada. I've seen them all and I'm sure the Canadian national team goalkeeper is not as good as Vanzekin. It's sad that the man voted best goalie at last year's ANC with the presence of the likes of Kameni is unable to get a club in one of the top leagues.
Player

Post by Player »

Well man has to make some dolo, but what is the ranking of the club he went to in their league
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

I would have thought that a mid-table Belgian side would have been ideal, if he indeed had the opportunity. All the same, I wish Vincent the best of luck.

This makes it 2 Nigerian goalies in Israel (the other being Rotimi Sunday).

By the way, I tend to agree with Ayo on the quality of coaching available to goalkeepers in Nigeria.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

This is a disappointing move if you ask me .. very disappointing ...

Greece would have been a better option but na im choice be dat.