Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

mke1010
Re: Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

Post by mke1010 »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:http://www.bnei-yehuda.co.il/&rank=1&so ... nei+Yehuda+

I will not go into the financial details but Vincent Enyeama had three offers from Europe over the last three weeks. One was from Iraklis in Greece that has just signed Garba Lawal, one was from a Turkish yo-yo club and the third was from Bnei Yehuda in Israel.

He had a choice of all three and each of them had already announced on its website that he was coming. However, Vince finally ended up going to Israel because of a number of circumstances, despite the fact that it was not the club that came up with the most remunerative offer.

He has been negotiating with them for the last two days and should be signing a three-year contract at the club's ground tomorrow morning. Everything has been agreed and it is just the formal signing ceremony that remains.

I believe Vince should be going back to Nigeria via the UK on Sunday. I'll give you more when I speak to him again.
You should be ashamed of this. Is this the nonesense you were peddling? Looking back at how you were stressing that numerous clubs in Europe were waiting to sign Enyeama in June now we see him sigining with Netanyahu FC. Msheeeew.

As long as you continue to peddle your views as facts, this will continue happening. Finjana has still not recovered from your guarantee that he would be bought for 10 million pounds after being bought for 1.5 million and ending up in Nationwide. Next you stated numerous EPL clubs were drooling over him and this summer would definitely seem him move to the EPL. As usual the next Viera remains cemented at his present club.

Stop making these pronouncements becos not only are they proving to be lies but they are turning out as jinx for the players concerned.
Last edited by mke1010 on Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

Mke10,

abeg chill with ayo jare na by force. the guy does have some suspicious claims but he is very insightful(i've come to learn).
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

kongi the emir wrote:Mke10,

abeg chill with ayo jare na by force. the guy does have some suspicious claims but he is very insightful(i've come to learn).
I dont dispute the fact that Ayo has football acumen. What I vehemently resent is posting opinion as fact. Go back yourself and look at how he was bragging about Finjana and telling everyone who disagreed with him that when June comes around we will look like fools. He guaranteed Finjana moving to EPL. This not the first time he has reported his opinion as fact. Nobi force but make person nodey report wetin em no know. Dat one na force?
Martin

Post by Martin »

Bnei Yehuda finished mid table in the 2004-5 Israeli season. Maybe our Israeli poster shaharx can tell us more about the club. I do know Israeli football has been a pretty good home for African footballers and Yakubu Aiyegbeni certainly used it as a stepping stone to bigger and better things.

felarey wrote:
But Ayo these facilities you're talking about are being laid out on highschool pitches here in a non footballing nation like Canada. I've seen them all and I'm sure the Canadian national team goalkeeper is not as good as Vanzekin. It's sad that the man voted best goalie at last year's ANC with the presence of the likes of Kameni is unable to get a club in one of the top leagues.
Even the local community club where I train once a week has better facilities than Nigerian league clubs. Despite all our talent in Nigeria, the training regime and facilities are embarassing.

I have been to trial sessions with Vince where the coaching crew were disgusted with the way he positioned his hands when expecting a cross or set piece. Even the teenage goalkeeper in their youth team knew better.

When a goalkeeper positions himself awaiting a set piece, he sets his hands in such a way that he has maximum room for manouvre so he can dive either way, depending on where the ball goes. In Nigeria, our goalkeepers "balance" themselves in an attempt to intimidate the opponents but when the ball comes in, they are in no position to change direction in mid air or exhibit the flexibility needed to react to a deflection for instance.

I can go on forever but simply put, our boys are not taught anything. Vince, Ambrose and co are just using their natural talent and no more.

Gotti, you can dismiss Opta Stats as much as you like but coaches use them religiously in training. I remember Sam Allardyce once saying that these stats showed that Gary Speed was the mosr energetic player in the Premiership despite his age.

It was also Opta Stats that proved that Denis Bergkamp was no longer up to the job of playing 90 minutes for Arsenal. Opta Stats would have helped Vince Enyeama to improve his work on penalties in the run-up to Tunisia 2004.

I agree with those of you that Vince should have gone to a better league and club but let us keep our fingers crossed for him. Hopefully, like Yakubu Aiyegbeni, he will only spend a season in Israel.

If Vince has a good World Cup (assuming Nigeria qualify) it is almost certain that he will move on after that. The one good thing to come out of this is that he will get good training, which will improve his performance in a lot of areas.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Gotti, you can dismiss Opta Stats as much as you like but coaches use them religiously in training. I remember Sam Allardyce once saying that these stats showed that Gary Speed was the mosr energetic player in the Premiership despite his age.
What a useless "stat".... :oops:
<

I have been to trial sessions with Vince where the coaching crew were disgusted with the way he positioned his hands when expecting a cross or set piece. Even the teenage goalkeeper in their youth team knew better.
I'm sorry that is just being pedantic.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

airwolex wrote:
abi .. i dont know how to put it in words but i find this quite insulting ..
Frenchie
Re: Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda

Post by Frenchie »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:http://www.bnei-yehuda.co.il/&rank=1&so ... nei+Yehuda+

I will not go into the financial details but Vincent Enyeama had three offers from Europe over the last three weeks. One was from Iraklis in Greece that has just signed Garba Lawal, one was from a Turkish yo-yo club and the third was from Bnei Yehuda in Israel.

He had a choice of all three and each of them had already announced on its website that he was coming. However, Vince finally ended up going to Israel because of a number of circumstances, despite the fact that it was not the club that came up with the most remunerative offer.

He has been negotiating with them for the last two days and should be signing a three-year contract at the club's ground tomorrow morning. Everything has been agreed and it is just the formal signing ceremony that remains.

I believe Vince should be going back to Nigeria via the UK on Sunday. I'll give you more when I speak to him again.
I wonder how useless that Turkish club is for you to consider it a yo yo club and not Bnei Yehuda.
FRENCHIE FOR PRESIDEnT IN 2007

airwolex wrote:
Airwolex, this just shows how little you know about goakpeeing technicalities. Such minor details are very important because they determine how quickly you can adjust your body and react to changes in the movement of the ball.

One day, I will happily ask you to come along with me to a training session and see what I am talking about. Whereas Vince would stay at one end of the goalpost and dive full length to have to make a save, the European keepers will just still stand and with a quick shuffle of the feet catch the same ball with about 10% of the effort he has put in.

It is these kind of technical details that a goalkeeping coach is looking out for. Our boys receive no technical training and there limited knowledge of such technicalities is embarassing. Even part-time amateur goalkeepers I have played with know more than our full time internationals.

All we have in Nigeria is talented goalkeepers. We do not have trained goalkeepers. Just think of your local village beauty who is naturally pretty and then compare her with say the Hollywood star, who uses every contraption on earth to make her look nice.

to put it bluntly, crap move but man must gwaz so good luck to Vincent
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

I am not too happy about this move, I was expecting something better this for a GK who has won the ACL, and was rated the best GK in Africa after the nattions cup , not to even talk about his exciting display in the last WC and the number of Caps at a relatively young age.

He either has a poor agent or our GK's are not rated for Jack! For christ's sake look at where Kameni is....
To God be the glory
fajex

Post by fajex »

Wow ! Its really dissapointing that Vince should be moving to Bnei Yehuda after so much success at Enyimba. I leaved in Israel for nearly 2 years and still visit, and i can tell you Bnei Yehuda is not it at all, I also enjoy reading Ayo a lot for his incisive analysis even if i dont support his many views but his part and support in this move dissapoints to high heavens. I still dont know how much Bnei could have offered vince.......ah !!!!

Well " congrats " Vince...hmmmn....

fajex wrote:Wow ! Its really dissapointing that Vince should be moving to Bnei Yehuda after so much success at Enyimba. I leaved in Israel for nearly 2 years and still visit, and i can tell you Bnei Yehuda is not it at all, I also enjoy reading Ayo a lot for his incisive analysis even if i dont support his many views but his part and support in this move dissapoints to high heavens. I still dont know how much Bnei could have offered vince.......ah !!!!

Vince did not move to Bnei Yehuda for money. He had a few other offers but in the murky world of football transfers, he got himself caught up in a bit of a tangle and so he ended up in Israel.

I just hope he does not spend more than a season there.
shaharx

Post by shaharx »

Vince sign with 2 club at the same time, bney yehuda and turkish club (archiasfor or somthing like it..) the mess his becouse his agents- bney yehuda send proves to fifa and vincent decide to come to israel.

Bney yheuda is a small club, finshed 6 last session, he will play with promise ghanian midfild- imoro lukman and 2 croatian players- baturina (x-grasshopers) and covachvic.
as i said before, some nigerian defevder who called fransis colly will come to trails next week.
Bney yheuda play in tel aviv, and its good place to leave. in my opinion the israeli league proffesional trainig is better from nigeria.
I guess that they pay to Enyeama something like 100,000 $ For session.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

shaharx wrote:Vince sign with 2 club at the same time, bney yehuda and turkish club (archiasfor or somthing like it..) the mess his becouse his agents- bney yehuda send proves to fifa and vincent decide to come to israel.

Bney yheuda is a small club, finshed 6 last session, he will play with promise ghanian midfild- imoro lukman and 2 croatian players- baturina (x-grasshopers) and covachvic.
as i said before, some nigerian defevder who called fransis colly will come to trails next week.
Bney yheuda play in tel aviv, and its good place to leave. in my opinion the israeli league proffesional trainig is better from nigeria.
u have no idea what u are saying .. isreali league better than the Nigerian league? .. u must be kidding ..
shaharx

Post by shaharx »

Cristao wrote:
shaharx wrote:Vince sign with 2 club at the same time, bney yehuda and turkish club (archiasfor or somthing like it..) the mess his becouse his agents- bney yehuda send proves to fifa and vincent decide to come to israel.

u have no idea what u are saying .. isreali league better than the Nigerian league? .. u must be kidding ..
I didnt spoke about the level, i mean to the quality of the training.
About the leauges? i realy dont know, but what i read here i guess that u overater the israeli football, his not bad like u think.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

shaharx wrote:
Cristao wrote:

I didnt spoke about the level, i mean to the quality of the training.
About the leauges? i realy dont know, but what i read here i guess that u overater the israeli football, his not bad like u think.
you are not to blame for that statement .. i blame people intent on badmouthing the Nigerian league and the people in it ..

Cristao wrote:
you are not to blame for that statement .. i blame people intent on badmouthing the Nigerian league and the people in it ..
There is ZERO goalkeeper training in the Nigerian league. All the so-called goalkeeper coaches do is tell their players to: "Dive well, well and kack body for ground, so dat dem hand go fit reach di ball."

Even other African leagues like those in Ivory Coast, South Africa, Tunisia, Egypt and Morocco provide better training for their players and goalkeepers. Sharax, it was not Vince's agent who got him into that mess, actually, it was the agent who got him out of it! They are both still in Tel Aviv as we speak.
skillful

Post by skillful »

I think most of our players have really bad agents ur trying to tell me a goalkeeper that has kept in the world cup, nations cup and african champions league cant get a decent club.
how come's the camrounian keepers get decent clubs, at worst he should be able to get a club with a mid table french league.
man am annoyed :evil:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

fajex wrote:Wow ! Its really dissapointing that Vince should be moving to Bnei Yehuda after so much success at Enyimba. I leaved in Israel for nearly 2 years and still visit, and i can tell you Bnei Yehuda is not it at all, I also enjoy reading Ayo a lot for his incisive analysis even if i dont support his many views but his part and support in this move dissapoints to high heavens. I still dont know how much Bnei could have offered vince.......ah !!!!

Vince did not move to Bnei Yehuda for money. He had a few other offers but in the murky world of football transfers, he got himself caught up in a bit of a tangle and so he ended up in Israel.
I just hope he does not spend more than a season there.
Abeg keep your speculation to yourself. You act as if Vince is a moron. He had offers from better clubs as well as increased pay package but he got caught up in a bit of a tangle so he ended up in Israel. Sounds like you have read one too many James Bond novels.
Enyeama took what was available-period. All dis other story na just to cover the fact that you had stated there were numerous clubs in Europe waiting to sign Vincent in June.

mke1010 wrote:
Abeg keep your speculation to yourself. You act as if Vince is a moron. He had offers from better clubs as well as increased pay package but he got caught up in a bit of a tangle so he ended up in Israel. Sounds like you have read one too many James Bond novels.
Enyeama took what was available-period. All dis other story na just to cover the fact that you had stated there were numerous clubs in Europe waiting to sign Vincent in June.
Please respect yourself young man.

Skillful, over the last year, Vince has had decent offers from a number of clubs. In January for instance, I know of a French club La Liga that was desperate to sign him and this summer alone, I have shown, he had offers from Turkey and Greece.

Go to the website of those Greek and Turkish clubs I mentioned and you will see that they had announced his arrival. Local newspapers also carried stories of him coming.

In Greece for instance, the local paper ran a picture of Vince on the front page just after they signed Garba Lawal. Iraklis said they were signing two Nigerians and they used Garba and Vince on the front. Garba was given jersey number six and Vince was to wear number one.

Our players can be their own worst enemies believe you me. One or two people on this site know what happened with Vince and know it has happened to a few othere players too. There is something wrong with the Nigerian psyche that needs sorting out. No wonder many clubs do not want Nigerian players come what may.
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

mke1010 wrote:
Please respect yourself young man.

Skillful, over the last year, Vince has had decent offers from a number of clubs. In January for instance, I know of a French club La Liga that was desperate to sign him and this summer alone, I have shown, he had offers from Turkey and Greece.

Go to the website of those Greek and Turkish clubs I mentioned and you will see that they had announced his arrival. Local newspapers also carried stories of him coming.

In Greece for instance, the local paper ran a picture of Vince on the front page just after they signed Garba Lawal. Iraklis said they were signing two Nigerians and they used Garba and Vince on the front. Garba was given jersey number six and Vince was to wear number one.

Our players can be their own worst enemies believe you me. One or two people on this site know what happened with Vince and know it has happened to a few othere players too. There is something wrong with the Nigerian psyche that needs sorting out. No wonder many clubs do not want Nigerian players come what may.
Were the offers/desire to sign Enyeama similar to the long line of drooling EPL scouts and managers that were after Finjana?