Nigeria vs Egypt 1-0
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt Live! 1-0
I don't believe he'll take Nairas.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:01 pmIf he gets to at least the semis, I think we should pay the Portuguese guy off and keep Egu.aruako1 wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:59 pmEguavoen will be replaced after the tournament. A deal is a deal.Benedict Iroha wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:57 pm Pinnick needs to calm down on the hire of the Portuguese, he will be a blatant ediot to replace Eguoveon if Naija go far.
Excellent start for the Super Eagles!!!
Looks like Picnick is going to be in serious okra soup if Egu pulls this AFCON off.
- airwolex
You have won the day

Was anything but a lucky win. Nigeria should have won this 3-0.
Egypt were lucky to have lost 1-0. Nigeria wasted chances.
A 4-0 win would have been a fair result.
Egypt were lucky to have lost 1-0. Nigeria wasted chances.
A 4-0 win would have been a fair result.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Nice! I see what you did there......
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB
Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
We've been telling dem we know how we play.
This is more of a semblance of how we play the game.
Same players o.
Iheanacho's heavy touch for example is one of the heaviest touches I have ever seen. If it was just slightly heavy, that is 2-0 right there. I might have been his heaviest touch in his entire pro career!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
With many to choose from... he is mine too!
The great JJ on my TV now
Best game we've played in a long time.

- airwolex
For me, it's a toss up between Chukwueze and Ejuke, what a problem to have.
Hope Omeruo is not badly hurt
We would have played very humbly, soaked up the pressure and conceded a late goal.
Post match conference, we would have heard glorying tributes of our opponents, their clubs, basically we should be happy to have lost, to a team of the caliber of Egypt.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
He really needs to learn how to involve his teammates and pass the damn ball.theYemster wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:58 pm Ejuke needs a serious talking to. He should've squared the ball during that last fastbreak. He had the goalie and two defenders on him. But he wanted to go for glory.
So Moses once again terrorises Egypt.
Once he gets that into his repertoire of skills he will be a star.
...lucky lucky win, could have been a whole lot of goals. Take the 3pts and move one.
Bestrode that central midfield like his grandfather owns the real estate!!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
hestonap wrote: ↑Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:05 pmProf, abeg told them. So the same players who could not string passes against 'lesser opposition' compared to the Egyptians over the past several months look a totally different enterprise.
So what changed ?
A coach who believes in the ability of his players. On who knows his onions.
All some of us have asked from the start, is stop playing cowardly football and let us play like men, even if we lose, let us compete properly. Yet the dude was stinking up the joint with arguably our most in-depth collection of players in a long time.
Congrats to Egu and the boys today. hey played with confidence, swagger worked hard and were a pride and joy to behold.
Congrats to Egu. There seems to be some competition in this team and it showed. Musa was nowhere near the lineup; Ajayi preferred over Awaziam (is he fit?) and Iwobi's place is no longer guaranteed. It's a new day. On to the next game.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
- airwolex
I suspected all the big stars would struggle in this tourney. For all the people thinking Sallah would roast Ekong, enjoy your humble pies.
For now (group games) one in the bag, two to go
Great work. Everyone played well. Missed chances but we WON and 3 pts in the bag. The talk of Salah abusing Ekong? Not today. The full backs wow! Aribo complete baller. Simon the entire right side of Egypt will have nightmares! Hope they take this style going forward
Senior Man the MOTM

- Cellular
- Site Admin
Please tell Unku 1Naira.
Kelechi alone had 2 bad touches that should have put him clear on goal... one even had the goalie down and beat. He also had a counter that he chose the wrong option with Chukwueze streaking down his otherside.
Then you have the run and touchline cross that Awoniyi met with a weak header.
I won't even mention the bonehead extremely selfish play by Ejuke.
- The YeyeMan
Shout out to Aribo and Ndidi and...
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025