Ndidi suffers knee ligament damage

Re: Ndidi suffers knee ligament damage

txj wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 3:07 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 19, 2022 6:48 pm Owngoal is reporting that Bonke and Alhassan have been contacted to replace Ndidi. I hope Bonke gets a call, he's the only one of the 2 that does what we need Ndidi to do at a high level weekly.

@Ugbowo,

Quest que ce?
I’m relieved. But we always do things backwards.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 18, 2022 4:15 am
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Mar 18, 2022 1:33 am Ndidi is a big big miss. We are in trouble.
I think I'm almost about to call it quits in terms of supporting this team that is run by the dumbest people. :boo:

I have been calling out these very scenarios for years.

Ndidi is out and we suffer.

How can we allow ourselves to be so reliant on one player, and not even make any attempts to find quality replacements.

Honestly I'm just about done.

Dont be surprised to see Ghana in Qatar.
Please do. It will be good riddance of bad rubbish. We don’t need your support, if that’s what you call what you’ve doing❗️

:rotf: :rotf: funny how we pick and chose when to believe owngoal reports.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 19, 2022 6:48 pm Owngoal is reporting that Bonke and Alhassan have been contacted to replace Ndidi. I hope Bonke gets a call, he's the only one of the 2 that does what we need Ndidi to do at a high level weekly.

@Ugbowo,

Quest que ce?

Bonke has been called up as replacement

1naija wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:19 pm :rotf: :rotf: funny how we pick and chose when to believe owngoal reports.

@Ugbowo,

Quest que ce?

Our people know the right players to select but always play kalo kalo with the team. This guy should have been one of the first names on the original list as Ndidi’s cover. He is not world class but he is what we’ve got. And he can more than hold his own against Ghana and the likes.

Super Eagles coach Austin Eguavoen calls up Lorient star as a replacement for Wilfred Ndidi

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pulse. ... lbcmz2.amp
Last edited by Lolly on Sun Mar 20, 2022 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

by the way people are still testing positive for Covid.

Apparently Jordan Ayew has tested positive and may miss the match.

Do not put it past Ghana to pull some fake Covid tests, like Sierra Leone did to us.

This is why you do not toy with any of the callups for a game like this, but those clowns never learn.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 6:38 pm by the way people are still testing positive for Covid.

Apparently Jordan Ayew has tested positive and may miss the match.

Do not put it past Ghana to pull some fake Covid tests, like Sierra Leone did to us.

This is why you do not toy with any of the callups for a game like this, but those clowns never learn.
I suspect that will tamper with Osimhen and Simon's covid test. :rotf:

asabatex wrote: Sat Mar 19, 2022 8:51 pm Why did Eguveon list Onazi as standby, when we have Bonke and Alhassan? Onazi is playing in Saudi Division 2...damn
Onazi needs to be helped.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 6:52 pm
asabatex wrote: Sat Mar 19, 2022 8:51 pm Why did Eguveon list Onazi as standby, when we have Bonke and Alhassan? Onazi is playing in Saudi Division 2...damn
Onazi needs his back to be rubbed. It's shameful for him how it has ended. He's overlooked for a player not on the standby list.
Onazi was a favourite of mine and I have said on this forum previously that we need an Onazi like player in the SE, the all action enegizer bunny version and not the current Saudi Arabia division 2 type.
Trying to justify his unmerited invitation in the face of criticism did not put him in good light. I hope we don't have to deal with such dodgy call-ups again.
Last edited by Dammy on Sun Mar 20, 2022 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Onazi WAS a great player in his prime. Shame what injuries did to him. But it is selfishness of the highest order what he was trying to do here.

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 7:05 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 6:52 pm
Onazi needs his back to be rubbed. It's shameful for him how it has ended. He's overlooked for a player not on the standby list.
Onazi was a favourite of mine and I have said on this forum previously that we need an Onazi like player in the SE, the all action enegizer booster version and not the current Saudi Arabia division 2 type.
Trying to justify his unmerited invitation in the face of criticism did not put him in good light. I hope we don't have to deal with such dodgy call-ups again.
Wishful thinking. It will happen again. We just like playing kalo kalo. We even knowingly take injured players to tournaments.

Ndidi may be out for rest of season according to Rogers.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 11:10 pm Ndidi may be out for rest of season according to Rogers.
Don’t you mean a few weeks max 10 days? :?

Owngoal continue getting scoops yet people dey always yab them.

Cmoke :D :D :D

Cmoke wrote: Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:43 pm Owngoal continue getting scoops yet people dey always yab them.

They have been absolutely spot on with their reporting so far.

Cmoke wrote: Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:43 pm Owngoal continue getting scoops yet people dey always yab them.

Owngoal is like your local Amebo. You like her when the scoop is about your neighbor and hate her when she's dishing on you. :laugh:
Shadams

Post by Shadams »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 22, 2022 12:56 am

Owngoal is like your local Amebo. You like her when the scoop is about your neighbor and hate her when she's dishing on you. :laugh:
The platform gets maligned easily, and rightly so, but they appear to be getting it right in recent weeks. Good for them.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott