Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

eyan wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:21 pm Who was that stupid player that played a ball across his own goal?

We have issues.

We are so bad, I am starting to miss Rohr

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:20 pm This Bonke doesnt instill confidence at all. What a useless pass into the middle at the end. Thank goodness for the ref.
What do you expect from a mechanic, Egu better warn him...

That pass is bonker :)

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:20 pm This Bonke doesnt instill confidence at all. What a useless pass into the middle at the end. Thank goodness for the ref.
I was screaming at my TV when he did that. That was horrible but thank goodness for the halftime whistle.

Not a bad half. We need to keep it tight and take our chances. Simon and Samu have been poor, need to pick it up. Defenders have been solid, but Bonke looks nervous as hell.
eyan

Post by eyan »

bushboy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:20 pm Osimhen missed the best chance of the game probably. We did batter the last 10 mins. 2nd half go sweet.
We all know you want Ighalo to come in.

Eguavoen is a poor coach
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

imehjunior wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:19 pm Will take Kelechi of for Dennis and Samuel for Lookman
We need another player in the middle, so we can move Aribo further up. Kelechi is not playing the role very well.

But there is no one on the bench. All we have are strikers and defenders.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

We need to change formation and add to the midfield. We CANNOT win this game with only two midfielders.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

furiously frank wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:21 pm That pass is bonker :)

We need someone else other than Aribo that is comfortable receiving the ball under pressure. Kelechi has been anonymous, and Osimhen has not received anything to work with. Aribo, Aina and Sanusi have been ok. Ekong and Balogun have also played relatively well (except for the short #$% passes they keep making).

Our goal is to avoid defeat. Ghana has had one decent chance this first half. We have to do better in the buildup and when countering as well. But so far, no major reason to panic and do wholesome changes.

Phew we survived the first half. Now to put the final nail in the coffin. 0-1 Loading

A cagey first half. Mission not to concede goals achieved. We miss Ndidi lethal passes. I expect a better 2nd half from the boys.
sabb

Post by sabb »

a few midfield adjustments and the SE should be good
after their initial gra gra, BS don calm down
2nd half should be explosive I hope :D
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Enyi wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:21 pm We are so bad, I am starting to miss Rohr
Not really, actually doing what we need to do...

Might sound surprising but for me, apart from the CDs, the standout player, to the extent we can use that word, has been Bonke.

very good positioning and decision making; save for the dangerous pass at HT...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:21 pm We have issues.
Shebi you were running your mouth. Now you dey shout issues..smh

Chxta

Post by Chxta »

damekadon wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:16 pm These damn commentators need to quit all this jollof talk and focus on the game.
Nna, the tin taya me o!
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe

Uzoho has sealed that no 1 spot in goal

blueangel wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:17 pm
bushboy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:11 pm
deanotito wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:07 pm I'm surprised Ighalo didn't start. I would have definitely given him the Iheanacho role
I hear you, but I'm ok with Kelechi starting. We have a stronger 11 (Yes, we miss Ndidi but we add Osimhen) than we did at ANC, and the bench is a LOT stronger as well.

We will be fine.
:agree: :agree: :agree:
Like I said, Ighalo has to play and HE SHOULD START THE 2ND HALF.

The team needs experience and honestly speaking, I will yank off Iheanacho and Chukwueze for Ighalo and Musa. Half time change. No wasting time

We are starting to get into the game.
2 changes Etebo for Iheanacho, Dennis for Chukwueze.