Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg
NFF have to make the game on Tuesday FREE. We need a full house.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Iheanacho has been absolutely USELESS in this game. Complete waste of space.
I don't want to overreact. On paper, it was a good result. But Egu flipping lost it on the subs. Almost all of the substitutions were bad.
There is no way that in such a crucial match, you throw on Lookman, Dennis and Bassey. Its borderline sabotage to be blooding them in such a game.
- Schillachi
- maceo4
I remember he tied Cameroon…imehjunior wrote: ↑Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:28 pm Just a gentle reminder that Rohr won every away game for WC qualifiers
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg
Etebo is stupid.
The ref was approached for possible PK; the ref went to VAR and decided no penalty so no need to approach him again.
Knowing fully well that Ndidi is missing in the MF there is no need for a MF player to get a needless yellow card.
The ref was approached for possible PK; the ref went to VAR and decided no penalty so no need to approach him again.
Knowing fully well that Ndidi is missing in the MF there is no need for a MF player to get a needless yellow card.
It feels good to see a DM open to a pass from the CD. Etebo > Ndidi
They couldn't score at HOME with a packed stadium behind them, but we are the ones in trouble? Chei! Nigerians sha!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Onyeka come on and stabilised the midfield and Etebo did his thing.... so why cant Egu see that a midfield base of Bonke and Onyeka is the way to go
In ABUJA....
Same back 5
Onyeka...Bonke/Etebo
Aribo
Dennis Osimhen Lookman/Moses
In ABUJA....
Same back 5
Onyeka...Bonke/Etebo
Aribo
Dennis Osimhen Lookman/Moses
- maceo4
I don’t get how people reason lol
Who would you have thrown on?deanotito wrote: ↑Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:31 pm I don't want to overreact. On paper, it was a good result. But Egu flipping lost it on the subs. Almost all of the substitutions were bad.
- The YeyeMan
Most people know 0-0 is not a great result for the away team in the first leg.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- theYemster
I can't remember him doing anything noteworthy since his goal against Egypt.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- bret- hart
Should have won this game.
Baba I don't know who will qualify when it is all said and done but this Ghanaian team is not scoring in Nigeria. No disrespect but they are useless...
- maceo4
And we had the better chance to score…like I said I don’t get how some people reason…
I won't lie Iwobi is a bigger miss than Ndidi. Somehow in games like this he shown up.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Random musings...
I liked the assured goalkeeping from Uzoho.
I didn't like the referee as he allowed the Ghanaians to kick at will.
I would have had another midfielder instead of Iheanacho who offered nothing.
I don't believe any of our attempted one-on-one dribbles down the flanks worked.
I liked the shift that Bassey put in when he came in...
Also loved how the introduction of Etebo changed us being overrun in midfield... Would play him an Bonke and move Aribo to Iheanacho's position.
Also was surprised how easily Aribo was being bullied off the ball.
I liked the assured goalkeeping from Uzoho.
I didn't like the referee as he allowed the Ghanaians to kick at will.
I would have had another midfielder instead of Iheanacho who offered nothing.
I don't believe any of our attempted one-on-one dribbles down the flanks worked.
I liked the shift that Bassey put in when he came in...
Also loved how the introduction of Etebo changed us being overrun in midfield... Would play him an Bonke and move Aribo to Iheanacho's position.
Also was surprised how easily Aribo was being bullied off the ball.
taking off Aribo was criminal....
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nah. Ndidi was. He would have matched their physicality...
- TonyTheTigerKiller
You must have been watching the game blindfolded. The only decent chance we had was created by Iheanacho and what should have been a sure goal was fluffed by Simon.
While I wouldn’t say Nacho was great today, he was linking up very well and setting up different players. Our penchant for holding on to the ball too long didn’t help our cause