Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Re: Liverpool - Football Thread
Elliot is not ready for this stage and Klopp keeps playing him
kbt wrote: ↑Tue Dec 27, 2022 8:56 pmBellingham and Enzo in the summer and maybe Amrabat in Jan.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Dec 27, 2022 8:01 pmI expect a couple of midfielders to come in January and the summer.
This Enzo? Still waiting official confirmation though.
- danfo driver
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Dec 27, 2022 11:00 pmkbt wrote: ↑Tue Dec 27, 2022 8:56 pmBellingham and Enzo in the summer and maybe Amrabat in Jan.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Dec 27, 2022 8:01 pmI expect a couple of midfielders to come in January and the summer.![]()

- danfo driver
I wonder of Kpo Kpo Ga rri will be able to score 3 goals for Liverpool and show why they "took him from United"

If not for Faes.
- danfo driver
Klopp is finished, like I predicted! done! Put a fork in him. He is done! All through his career, this is how his time at his clubs ends. He either relegates them or he makes them midtable clubs.
And to think some smelly mouth cvnt compared him to Pep a few months ago.

- danfo driver
Imagine going to the dentist to correct your rotten teeth, but you are unable to spend the same amount of money to do refresher courses.

- danfo driver
100 million for Nunez
80 million for Van Dyke
Stole Kpo Kpo Ga rri from United
Yet, you are a mid table coach, with a manager who has fake teeth

80 million for Van Dyke

Stole Kpo Kpo Ga rri from United

Yet, you are a mid table coach, with a manager who has fake teeth

Totally fvcked over by Atwell here.
Mee's handball ignored for the first goal.'Then a gift of a 2nd after a clear foul on Konate.
Atwell always screws us...
Mee's handball ignored for the first goal.'Then a gift of a 2nd after a clear foul on Konate.
Atwell always screws us...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
They have tried to replace this man with everything under the sun, from Diaz to Nunez to Kpo Kpo Ga rri and still they are languishing as a mid-table club.

- danfo driver

Dont forget that if Brentford had their best player - Toney, they would have won 7-1.

An abject performance by the team does not change the poor refereeing performance in key moments.
Same way we were screwed over months ago at Arsenal..
If Konate steps on Mbeumo the way the latter did, we would be talking about a PK.
I cannot believe this!
Same way we were screwed over months ago at Arsenal..
If Konate steps on Mbeumo the way the latter did, we would be talking about a PK.
I cannot believe this!
- danfo driver

I see him as a complementary player whose skill set is the icing on the cake of a proper high pressing team, which we are not atm.
He needs to drop to the bench...
- The YeyeMan
He's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver

See e face like Ozuor

The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:09 pmHe's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
I have real issues with how we use Salah, esp in games like this.
I believe he has the skills set to be moved around a bit in more central areas to become effectively a #10, esp given the pace of Nunez.
I feel like we pigeon-hole him on that left flank too long.
Plus the idea of the triangle with Elliott is not working…we spend too much in the game trying to develop it as a solution in the wide right zone, but too little comes from it...
This game wasn't about the midfield in the defensive sense, cus Brentford bypassed it by going long, early.
Its the lack of cutting edge in the creative sense allied with lack of athleticism...
- The YeyeMan
Couldn't agree more. This was especially a big problem at the start of the season. Felt he was too close to the touchline in that first half. The biggest creative and goal-scoring threat should be nearer to goal.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:48 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:09 pmHe's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
I believe he has the skills set to be moved around a bit in more central areas to become effectively a #10, esp given the pace of Nunez.
Plus the idea of the triangle with Elliott is not working…we spend too much in the game trying to develop it as a solution in the wide right zone, but too little comes from it...
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
txj wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:48 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:09 pmHe's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
This game wasn't about the midfield in the defensive sense, cus Brentford bypassed it by going long, early.
Its the lack of cutting edge in the creative sense allied with lack of athleticism...

- The YeyeMan
I expected winning the 2nd ball would be the problem today but it wasn't. They fared well in that regards.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:48 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:09 pmHe's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
Creativity and control improved once Keita was brought on but the damage was done in the 1st half.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
We expect that at your age, you should not lose your womb due to being on the streetzThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 10:18 pmI expected winning the 2nd ball would be the problem today but it wasn't. They fared well in that regards.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:48 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:09 pmHe's not up to speed off the ball; same with Carvalho. At least one senior physical should be recruited; or they can give more minutes to Bajetic.
Creativity and control improved once Keita was brought on but the damage was done in the 1st half.

i ask again, Klopp or Pep?

Another guy who left a big hole but is not mentioned a lot is Wijnaldum.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 02, 2023 8:34 pm They have tried to replace this man with everything under the sun, from Diaz to Nunez to Kpo Kpo Ga rri and still they are languishing as a mid-table club.![]()