Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0) FT Qualifies for the World-Cup

Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:34 pm Fluke goal.

And he should have passed to a wide open man in the middle but chose a shot from a poor angle.
In fairness to him, he likely scores but for the slightest of deflections which veered the ball to the post.

Cellular wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:35 pm We scored despite making the wrong decision.

Your teammate was open to cut the ball to him... what do you do? Take a shot from a poor angle and the ball ricochets off the post onto your opponent's body and inside the goal.

I guess it is better to be lucky than good.
It is very annoying to watch.

These guys don't know the meaning of teamwork.
Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0)

me i have already spotted the 2 players i hope can make it to the SE.. the CB fredricks and hopefully Daga

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:35 pm
green4life wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:31 pm This game is too wide open. Long gone are the days when an 18 year old Mikel will dictate the pace of the game to a level that made so much sense to appreciate.
Nigerian coaches has Eliminated the mf from there playback. Na only 424 dem know.
I tell ya.
Exasperating to watch. :glare:

Na wa for this team they just play as if they are playing set no ball retention just kick forward & run.

the our CB is pure talent . number 12, bobo with the orange boots
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

How do we improve decision-making in all cadres of our team? Men and women alike.

At last some passing and build up play

Cellular wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:37 pm
green4life wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:31 pm This game is too wide open. Long gone are the days when an 18 year old Mikel will dictate the pace of the game to a level that made so much sense to appreciate.
Nigerian coaches has Eliminated the mf from there playback. Na only 424 dem know.
I tell ya.
The underrated art of using pass and move 5yd sideways and back passes in central midfield to control games is not valued by our coaches in Nigeria.

These our front three are just running around like headless chickens. Making unnecessary mistakes and wasting precious time.

Must they attempt to dribble the whole team ?

Head down football is so annoying.

This number 17 is a liability

Who's the No 9 sef?

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:40 pm Must they attempt to dribble the whole team ?

With simple patient passing, we should be comfortably ahead by now.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:40 pm Must they attempt to dribble the whole team ?

green4life wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:40 pm
I tell ya.
The underrated art of using pass and move 5yd sideways and back passes in central midfield to control games is not valued by our coaches in Nigeria.
At all at all.

Ball retention like defending is a mindset. These guys just wan play am upfront and hope and pray someone is there.

Uganda has an absolute basket in goal. Why all the hasty aimless long passes?

#11 for all his skill is frustrating. They should bench him even though he had a hand in our goal.

Cellular wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:43 pm
I tell ya.
At all at all.

Ball retention like defending is a mindset. These guys just wan play am upfront and hope and pray someone is there.
These boys are not playing like they've been coached.

I will give it another 5mins then will switch it off if doesn’t get any better

pass the damnnn ball around .. my goodness

Cellular wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:43 pm
I tell ya.
At all at all.

Let them just Q for the WYC , we'll worry about ball retention later. Another DNQ will be disastrous.

kawawa wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:45 pm #11 for all his skill is frustrating. They should bench him even though he had a hand in our goal.
he is the worst player, along with the guy on the right