New Zealand 0:3 Nigeria - final…

Nigeria seems to be in control of this one with goals from Ebi - 34’ and Echegini - 49’. Too bad there are no accessible live feeds.

Oparanozie adds a 3rd in the 94th minute to conclude affairs❗️

https://g.co/kgs/LLcLwF

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:08 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: New Zealand 0:2 Nigeria…

It was streaming live (but apparently illegally) on NFF TV’s Youtube channel.

Nigeria started off nervously but then settled-in well, and, after scoring the first goal from Ebi’s header (off Payne’s corner-kick), confidence set in and we effectively took control of the game, solidified by Echegini’s goal (off Alozie’s cross) for the second…

AND THEN ‘NEPA’ HAPPENED WHEN YOUTUBE SHUT DOWN THE NFF’s STREAM FOR VIOLATIONS! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
>
Last edited by Gotti on Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Even when the streaming was still on…
There was no audio and constantly buffering video.

IT WAS AS IF INEC HAD ORGANIZED THE TELECAST! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

FIFA’s rubbish rankings has New Zealand at 25th and Nigeria at 42nd. What a joke❗️

3-0
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

New Zealand 0:3 Nigeria @ 90+5mins
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Oparanozie makes it 3-0… :clap:

She has shown in these 2 games that she is still relevant…
And will continue to feed the corrupt NFF (and CEs like OTITOKORO) humble pie!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 3:41 pm FIFA’s rubbish rankings has New Zealand at 25th and Nigeria at 42nd. What a joke❗️

So the 0-3 is now getting over your head ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: New Zealand 0:3 Nigeria - final…

Match Commentary

- Match ends, New Zealand 0, Nigeria 3.

90'+6' Second Half ends, New Zealand 0, Nigeria 3.
90'+4' Goal! New Zealand 0, Nigeria 3. Désiré Oparanozie (Nigeria) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner.
90'+4' Attempt blocked. Gift Monday (Nigeria) left footed shot from outside the box is blocked.
90'+4' Attempt saved. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria) right footed shot from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal.
90'+4' Attempt saved. Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (Nigeria) right footed shot from the right side of the box is saved in the top centre of the goal.
90'+4' Attempt saved. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria) right footed shot from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal. Assisted by Désiré Oparanozie with a headed pass.
90'+3' Attempt saved. Ali Riley (New Zealand) left footed shot from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal. Assisted by Paige Satchell with a cross.
90'+1' Foul by Kate Bowen (New Zealand).
90'+1' Désiré Oparanozie (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
88' Substitution, Nigeria. Glory Ogbonna replaces Michelle Alozie.
85' Delay over. They are ready to continue.
85' Substitution, New Zealand. Mackenzie Barry replaces Michaela Foster.
84' Substitution, New Zealand. Emily Clegg replaces Hannah Wilkinson.
84' Substitution, New Zealand. Claudia Bunge replaces Rebekah Stott.
84' Delay in match because of an injury Oluwatosin Demehin (Nigeria).
80' Substitution, Nigeria. Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene replaces Toni Payne.
77' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Michelle Alozie.
75' Substitution, Nigeria. Gift Monday replaces Asisat Oshoala because of an injury.
75' Michaela Foster (New Zealand) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
75' Foul by Michelle Alozie (Nigeria).
73' Delay over. They are ready to continue.
73' Delay in match because of an injury Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria).
72' Substitution, New Zealand. Daisy Cleverley replaces Betsy Hassett because of an injury.
72' Delay over. They are ready to continue.
67' Delay in match because of an injury Betsy Hassett (New Zealand).
66' Foul by Désiré Oparanozie (Nigeria).
66' Betsy Hassett (New Zealand) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
65' Offside, New Zealand. Kate Bowen tries a through ball, but Paige Satchell is caught offside.
64' Rebekah Stott (New Zealand) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
64' Foul by Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria).
62' Hand ball by Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria).
61' Corner, Nigeria. Conceded by Rebekah Stott.
60' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Onyi Echegini.
52' Rofiat Imuran (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
52' Foul by Malia Steinmetz (New Zealand).
52' Offside, New Zealand. Grace Jale tries a through ball, but Hannah Wilkinson is caught offside.
51' Delay over. They are ready to continue.
50' Delay in match because of an injury Michelle Alozie (Nigeria).
49' Goal! New Zealand 0, Nigeria 2. Onyi Echegini (Nigeria) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Michelle Alozie with a cross.
45' Substitution, Nigeria. Désiré Oparanozie replaces Esther Okoronkwo.
45' Substitution, New Zealand. Paige Satchell replaces Gabrielle Rennie.
45' Second Half begins New Zealand 0, Nigeria 1.
45'+1' First Half ends, New Zealand 0, Nigeria 1.
43' Attempt saved. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria) header from the left side of the box is saved in the centre of the goal. Assisted by Michelle Alozie with a cross.
39' Offside, Nigeria. Chiamaka Nnadozie tries a through ball, but Asisat Oshoala is caught offside.
37' Jacqueline Hand (New Zealand) wins a free kick on the left wing.
37' Foul by Esther Okoronkwo (Nigeria).
36' Offside, Nigeria. Asisat Oshoala tries a through ball, but Rasheedat Ajibade is caught offside.
34' Goal! New Zealand 0, Nigeria 1. Onome Ebi (Nigeria) header from the centre of the box to the top right corner. Assisted by Toni Payne with a cross following a corner.
33' Corner, Nigeria. Conceded by Kate Bowen.
33' Attempt blocked. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria) right footed shot from the centre of the box is blocked. Assisted by Rasheedat Ajibade.
28' Michelle Alozie (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
28' Foul by Gabrielle Rennie (New Zealand).
26' Attempt blocked. Jacqueline Hand (New Zealand) left footed shot from the centre of the box is blocked. Assisted by Michaela Foster.
25' Delay over. They are ready to continue.
25' Delay in match because of an injury Ali Riley (New Zealand).
24' Attempt blocked. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria) right footed shot from the left side of the box is blocked. Assisted by Rasheedat Ajibade.
23' Oluwatosin Demehin (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
23' Foul by Hannah Wilkinson (New Zealand).
22' Halimatu Ayinde (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
22' Foul by Hannah Wilkinson (New Zealand).
21' Attempt missed. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria) left footed shot from outside the box is too high.
20' Attempt blocked. Grace Jale (New Zealand) right footed shot from outside the box is blocked.
20' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Chiamaka Nnadozie.
19' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Onome Ebi.
18' Foul by Gabrielle Rennie (New Zealand).
18' Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
16' Rofiat Imuran (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
16' Foul by Jacqueline Hand (New Zealand).
15' Attempt blocked. Esther Okoronkwo (Nigeria) left footed shot from outside the box is blocked.
14' Foul by Michaela Foster (New Zealand).
14' Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
13' Offside, New Zealand. Victoria Esson tries a through ball, but Hannah Wilkinson is caught offside.
12' Foul by Hannah Wilkinson (New Zealand).
12' Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
11' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Onome Ebi.
9' Attempt saved. Grace Jale (New Zealand) with an attempt from very close range is saved in the centre of the goal.
9' Attempt saved. Grace Jale (New Zealand) header from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal.
4' Corner, New Zealand. Conceded by Oluwatosin Demehin.
4' Attempt blocked. Hannah Wilkinson (New Zealand) right footed shot from a difficult angle on the right is blocked. Assisted by Jacqueline Hand with a cross.
- First Half begins.

https://www.espn.co.uk/football/comment ... eId=667538

Any highlights?

jette1 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:17 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 3:41 pm FIFA’s rubbish rankings has New Zealand at 25th and Nigeria at 42nd. What a joke❗️

Mods, I have a very serious question. Do we still have Ignore Lists? If we do, how can I get a certain miserable fool on it❓❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Did Esther from the Falconets make the squad?

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:29 pm Any highlights?

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:34 pm Did Esther from the Falconets make the squad?

Emmanuel Amunike who eyes Super Eagles coaching role got sacked by Zambian club

he Confederation of African Football (CAF) nominated Emmanuel Amunike for African Coach of the Year in 2015

The Super Eagles Icon, Emmanuel Amunike, has been shown the exit door by the Zanaco board following a poor run of form in the current league season.

The Nigerian great, who had been hired in a “consulting” capacity, led the Zambian team to an 8-game winless streak, which resulted in his dismissal and that of his Nigerian assistant, Emeka Amadi.

The Super Eagles’ current manager, Jose Peseiro, is under a lot of pressure as a result of the team’s recent subpar performances, and former Nigerian international Emmanuel Amuneke has previously expressed his interest in taking over.

“I’ have never coached the Super Eagles, I’ve only gone twice to assist someone, but coaching Super Eagles on my own, I have not,”

“But of course Nigeria is my country, and the national team we are all part of it, and when the opportunity comes and Nigerians feel that we can add something to the national team, of course, it’s a welcome development.” The 1994 Africa Cup of Nations champion said, as cited by Daily Post.

Yet the Nigerian who took over at Sunset Stadium in September 2022 was unable to turn around the situation for the seven-time champion Zambian team.

During Amunike’s eighteen-year coaching career, the Nigeria U-17 National team won the FIFA U-17 Male World Cup in 2013 in the United Arab Emirates and in 2015 in Chile.

But his recent dismissal could damage his chances of being hired to coach the Super Eagles in the future.

https://soccernet.ng/2023/04/emmanuel-a ... -club.html

Thanks Bros.

We need more people like you and far less (ZERO) people like Big Punky here.
iworo wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:38 pm

That our number 5 with the blond hair need to shed a few pounds before the tournament o. She was able to kwak some slow New Zealand players, but those Americans dudes will blow past her. You can't kwak someone you can't catch.

I see she is not a Super Falcon yet. She and Opeyemi are the future.
iworo wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:45 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:34 pm Did Esther from the Falconets make the squad?

No! She didn't make the squad.

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 5:06 pm That our number 5 with the blond hair need to shed a few pounds before the tournament o. She was able to kwak some slow New Zealand players, but those Americans dudes will blow past her. You can't kwak someone you can't catch.
That's the captain Ebi Onome. She is about to play in her 6th WC. What she lacks in speed she makes it up with experience and her organizational skills. With each passing game she is getting fitter.

And yeah, I agree she could do with dropping a few pounds to get to her ideal playing weight but she seems to be carrying this weight well. My concern will be how will she hold up with games cramped into a short timeframe.

By-the-way, I like Tony Payne and the new discovery from the US, Jennifer Echegini partnership in the middle. The girl can play and has lots of energy. Michelle Alozie at RB is good so is her counterpart on the left side.

Uncle, the highlighted is Bullshait. The Americans were blowing past our defense with her experience and her organizational skills any and anyhow in the friendlies last year.
Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 5:52 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 5:06 pm That our number 5 with the blond hair need to shed a few pounds before the tournament o. She was able to kwak some slow New Zealand players, but those Americans dudes will blow past her. You can't kwak someone you can't catch.
That's the captain Ebi Onome. She is about to play in her 6th WC. What she lacks in speed she makes it up with experience and her organizational skills. With each passing game she is getting fitter.

And yeah, I agree she could do with dropping a few pounds to get to her ideal playing weight but she seems to be carrying this weight well. My concern will be how will she hold up with games cramped into a short timeframe.

By-the-way, I like Tony Payne and the new discovery from the US, Jennifer Echegini partnership in the middle. The girl can play and has lots of energy. Michelle Alozie at RB is good so is her counterpart on the left side.
Gadfly

Post by Gadfly »

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 5:52 pm By-the-way, I like Tony Payne and the new discovery from the US, Jennifer Echegini partnership in the middle. The girl can play and has lots of energy. Michelle Alozie at RB is good so is her counterpart on the left side.
Isn't that Halimatu Ayinde?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:32 pm
jette1 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:17 pm

Mods, I have a very serious question. Do we still have Ignore Lists? If we do, how can I get a certain miserable fool on it❓❗️

Are you feeling that insecure ? For someone dreaming of killing a tiger

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."