Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 2:59 am The club should keep Partey. This team would be fire.

Ramsdale
White, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner
Hiro/Timber, Timber, Kiwior, Zinchenko
Havarth, Lavia/Tim/Jorg, Smith Rowe/ Viera

Havarth/Nelson, Harvath/Trossard, Trossard
Havarth, who ever that is, will leave Chelsea to come and sit on your bench? :D

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 2:59 am The club should keep Partey. This team would be fire.

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

One of Partey or Thierney will be sold this summer.

I’m an Arsenal fan but we grossly overpaid for Rice, White and Pepe. We paid CB money for white and yet we are using him as a RB. Harvarth is too inconsistent and Rice better avg 8-10 goals per season for that kind of money.

Attribution :
Dr. John Bridge

The expression a fool and his money are soon parted was first used in its current form by Dr. John Bridge in his work, the Defence of the Government of the Church of England, written in 1587: “A fool and his money is soone parted.”

This was a weird purchase - but time will tell quickly for 105M jollof rice better be all that and some more :(

I think Havertz “can” be useful for Arsenal but I worry he has too much of that Ozil in him.
Hope I’m wrong, but for that kinda price for a lad who’s underwhelmed since he’s been
on these English shores … just not totally convinced.
And at a price that helped get Chels outta FFP jail?
I can only shrug and move on.
Wish we’d taken a second look at Joao Felix though.
Lad’s not prolific but that pace, the power and skill to run at
defenses is just sublime.

As far D.Rice? I’m just gonna sit back and watch speechlessly @ Arsenal.

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 12:40 pm I think Havertz “can” be useful for Arsenal but I worry he has too much of that Ozil in him.
Hope I’m wrong, but for that kinda price for a lad who’s underwhelmed since he’s been

These purchases are truly baffling. It is like someone who owns a house that badly needs a new roof because the roof leaks when it rains, and the owner goes out and buys ... a very expensive carpet. :woot: :woot: Anyway let's see how things go ...

Declan Rice is presumed to be midfield’s anchor sorted for 7-8 seasons. If indeed that comes to pass, it’s ridiculous without the capitalisations. Obscene amount of money but adds to the homegrown quota and buys leeway from the punditry obliged to consider anything English, ne plus ultra. Think chei! Havertz goes in at 8, false nines now and then, once in a while a ten.

As ever, Arteta is going full China with the Citizens. Odegaard is his De Bruyne, Rice his Rodri and Havertz his Gundogan. That’s not to say any are of equal measure, rather to note the obvious.

Humongous overpayment and certainly sets the precedent much like the unprince Harry and gentleman Jack. James Ward Prowse 125m, cash, crisp 50s, take it or leave it.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 12:51 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 12:40 pm I think Havertz “can” be useful for Arsenal but I worry he has too much of that Ozil in him.

These purchases are truly baffling. It is like someone who owns a house that badly needs a new roof because the roof leaks when it rains, and the owner goes out and buys ... a very expensive carpet. :woot: :woot: Anyway let's see how things go ...

I’ve thrown my hands up and given up when it comes to the moves.
We shall see.
But like I’ve said repeatedly, hope the accusations of the Kroenke’s not spending money
finally goes away. They’ve been wasting so much of their money on mindless buys but they keep putting up the dough.

What I am proud about though is the extensions they’ve been able to get for their prime young talent.
Nwaneri just turned down suitors to remain at the club and extending Saliba is a huge coup

Guess Chelsea did us a great favor by snatching Omari Hutchinson and relegating him to football Siberia :sneaky:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 3:23 am

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

There is no such thing as bench warmer next season. Every one will play significant minutes. But depth chart wise he is not starting.

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

You maybe right. Arteta sees him as a midfielder Probably Xhaka replacement. He wants Bayer Leverkusen Kai not Chelsea Kai. At Chelsea he was in an awful boring defensive system and was played out of position. But there are still major concerns. If Arteta continues with that inverted wing back system. He can’t be another Ozil type player.

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

You maybe right. Arteta sees him as a midfielder Probably Xhaka replacement. He wants Bayer Leverkusen Kai not Chelsea Kai. At Chelsea he was in an awful boring defensive system and was played out of position. But there are still major concerns. If Arteta continues with that inverted wing back system. He can’t be another Ozil type player.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 30, 2023 5:01 am

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

is this a fact, opinion or delusion? which of Tuchel, Potter or Lampard played this defensive system? :D

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 30, 2023 10:17 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 30, 2023 5:01 am

Ramsdale
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

2nd team
Turner

is this a fact, opinion or delusion? which of Tuchel, Potter or Lampard played this defensive system? :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: our brother ohen is here for entertainment

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 3:14 pm Guess Chelsea did us a great favor by snatching Omari Hutchinson and relegating him to football Siberia :sneaky:
May still come good. The club hoped he was ready and game him a few games. But he is not. Could fetch some quids in the future.

balo wrote: Fri Jun 30, 2023 2:30 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 29, 2023 3:14 pm Guess Chelsea did us a great favor by snatching Omari Hutchinson and relegating him to football Siberia :sneaky:
May still come good. The club hoped he was ready and game him a few games. But he is not. Could fetch some quids in the future.
Lol he is toast.
Chelsea was the last club
he should’ve signed for.
A ruthless club with no patience
is the last place a young player should
go to. No coach is gonna risk their livelihood
on dealing with a young players growing pains
at a club like Chelsea, unless you have Messi or Mbappe potential

Barcelona and Chelsea Legend, Cesc, hangs up his boots. :rotf:

Havertz will be on 330,000 GBP per week.

balo wrote: Sun Jul 02, 2023 5:34 pm Havertz will be on 330,000 GBP per week.
Fake news

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jul 02, 2023 8:19 pm
Fake news

I hope it is.

https://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/arsenal ... e8cb58d2cf
Last edited by balo on Sun Jul 02, 2023 11:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

£330,001.

balo wrote: Sun Jul 02, 2023 8:24 pm
Fake news

I hope it is.
Even Saka is not earning 330k

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jul 02, 2023 10:37 pm
balo wrote: Sun Jul 02, 2023 8:24 pm
Fake news

I hope it is.
Even Saka is not earning 330k

I know Saka is good. But Havertz has evidence(s) that he can deliver.

But here it is:

https://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/arsenal ... e8cb58d2cf