Nigeria 3 Mozambique 2 Live
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Nigeria 2 Mozambique 1 Live
Simon scores
Goooooal
3-1
Moses
3-1
Moses
Simon Moses adds a third from the spot 3:1 now
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
Frankly, this team B play better footall than Team A. I dunno if it is the opposition. They move the ball faster.. Honestly, the members in TEAM A are there because of names and maybe the club they play for. I am just basing this on this game
- airwolex
Good game apart from the sloppy first goal. Have to see it again but looked like a right mix up.
Re: Nigeria 1 Mozambique 1 Live
...3-1 SE. What a drab/practice match.
3-1
Moses penalty on the stroke of half time
Re: Nigeria 3 Mozambique 1 Live
Mods, how about merging the two game threads?
From what I see, there is a WIDE GAP between Nigeria and this Mozambique team. It isn't even anything close oin any department. Kai, see total domination in the opening half!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Nigeria 1 Mozambique 1 Live
This team looks like they are more composed in breaking down the low defensive block compared with the A team
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Oct 16, 2023 4:39 pm Apparently, Moffi tied it up. From what I’m seeing thus far, there’s a huge disparity between team A and team B
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
They havent really had to get out of second gear tbh.
Na one hour half time break dem get?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
This team only looks good because of the poor opposition! Do you think they would be able to move the ball like this against Saudi Arabia?
- airwolex
Simon gets a lot of flack on this site but I for one think he is a better player than Chukwueze and more effective than Lookman out wide
Boss under Rohr we would struggle to score goals against these teams. We would probably had played a goalless draw with Sao Tome or loss by a lone goal. And Rohr would tell the press we are still a young team with no players in big leagues.
Ayo with his trademark guffaw. This Mozambique team qualified from a decent group to the AFCON, not a bad team by African standards. Be modest!Ayo Akinfe wrote: ↑Mon Oct 16, 2023 5:12 pm This team only looks good because of the poor opposition! Do you think they would be able to move the ball like this against Saudi Arabia?
Look at the goal Uzoho conceded. SMH
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
sloppy defending on that fk.
Chai Uzoho sucks sha! We cant win AFCON with a bad goalie. Impossible!
...saw that freekick goal coming...still goalie issue