Nigeria 3 Mozambique 2 Live

Re: Nigeria 3 Mozambique 2 Live

Sadiq! Haba! How many chances do you need?

We suck. Peseiro should go

Very poor second half

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 5:50 pm Peseiro has to be sacked for having the guts to think Uzoho and Sadiq are Eagles material, why are journalists in camp not calling out this rubbish? awful coach with a single digit IQ

why do you delight in talking rubbish?
Do you get paid for it?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Nigeria 3 Mozambique 1 Live

Chai Uzoho sucks sha! We cant win AFCON with a bad goalie. Impossible!

That was an atrocious second half. Very worrying. I never like Sadiq but he is even worse than I can remember.

txj wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:01 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 5:50 pm Peseiro has to be sacked for having the guts to think Uzoho and Sadiq are Eagles material, why are journalists in camp not calling out this rubbish? awful coach with a single digit IQ

Do you get paid for it?
So you are happy with that disgusting performance? Are you retarded or something?

That was poor.

Not sure where to start.

Huge personnel issues....Peseiro is not setting some players up for success.

A lot to unpack from this international break.

This team just isn't very good. Even our much touted attack isn't great. We have good center forwards, but the wide men aren't great. Chukwueze is just plain overrated and must never start, while Lookman, though better, still falls short.

Sadiq is several levels below what we need in the SE. Same with Ebuehi. Uzoho should not be keeping for any serious Nation. He will gift goals for fun.

The worst thing was their attitude in the second half. Terrible.

airwolex wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:05 pm That was an atrocious second half. Very worrying. I never like Sadiq but he is even worse than I can remember.
Sadiq was horrible…like wow how is this an international level player!?

In the two friendlies, if I were part of the coaching crew, these players have played themselves off the team... we should give others an opportunity.

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Sadiq
Ajayi

These other guys should be watching their backs...Chukwueze and Lookman.

The coach does not foster competition. If he did, some players go beg tire...

You do realize he missed almost all of last season due to an ACL injury. He is still very match rusty and will take some time to get his sharpness and fitness back. He's a quality striker, however, I think it was too early to recall him.
maceo4 wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:34 pm
airwolex wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:05 pm That was an atrocious second half. Very worrying. I never like Sadiq but he is even worse than I can remember.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:24 pm

Do you get paid for it?
So you are happy with that disgusting performance? Are you retarded or something?

A team that dominated in EVERY PHASE of the game in the 1half, and with the red card to MOZ, looked to coast thru the rest.
YES, I am happy with the performance.

Can it be better, absolutely. But I am happy with how the team is taking shape.

As for Sadiq, this is a player returning after months of a serious injury.

The SE fwd line is pretty much set. The manager is looking at fringe players, which it seems you do not have the intelligence to understand!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You do realize he missed almost all of last season due to an ACL injury. He is still very match rusty and will take some time to get his sharpness and fitness back. He's a quality striker, however, I think it was too early to recall him. Btw, I thought we played quite well in the second half, minus failing to convert chances.
maceo4 wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:34 pm

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

In the two friendlies, if I were part of the coaching crew, these players have played themselves off the team... we should give others an opportunity.

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Sadiq
Ajayi

I think Peserio learnt a lot over these two games.
He has a set-up that allows his team to dominate mid-leave sides like Saudi and Moz. the 4-4-2 that becomes a 4-3-3 or 4-1-3-2 depending on which wing we're attacking from is working really well, at least for these level of teams. But because it is so fluid and brings the best our of Ndidi in particular, I think you can adapt it to teams that will press us harder.
The midfield is so much better than advertised and in Ndidi, Iwobi and Onyeka he has a solid core.
The attack creates enough chances to put teams away.
He has options at full back: Aina, Zanusi, Bruno and Osayi offer real competition if fit.
In Osimhen, Boniface, Moffi and presumably Awoniyi, our attack is set.
Work to do on the wide forwards. Lookman and Simon are probably the incumbents, but Iheanacho probably warrants consideration even if that demand a tweak to the shape.
Jordan T will probably challenge Ajayi for a place alongside

And he should also be clear who is taking up space:
Uzoho, Ebuehi, Aribo, Sadiq don't have any business in the team. Put a fork in them; they're done.
Samu is so short of confidence he probably belongs on the bench. I'm tempted to say the same about Ajayi.

But overall, as a step towards preparing for the Afcon, it was a useful exercise and Peseiro has performed better than expected. I mean, he's not Guardiola (heck, he ain't even Keshi), but I think he'll do.

Uzoho should not start. Those blunders are hard to excuse. Ebuehi is behind Aina and Bright as an option at RB, but could still be a useful squad player. Sadiq will take a while to get back to his normal self after his injury. Not surprised he looks rusty. Ajayi should still be part of the team. He's done enough in the past to warrant a recall.

These were just friendlies. Overall, I see more positives than negtaives from both games.
Cellular wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:38 pm In the two friendlies, if I were part of the coaching crew, these players have played themselves off the team... we should give others an opportunity.

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Sadiq
Ajayi

Cellular wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:42 pm In the two friendlies, if I were part of the coaching crew, these players have played themselves off the team... we should give others an opportunity.

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Sadiq
Ajayi

Not sure how you reach your conclusions.

clearly the team that played MOZ is his 2nd team atm, except Uzoho.
What you just saw play out is competition: 1st team against KSA; 2nd team against MOZ..

Wrt Uzoho, he cannot manufacture GKs! He is stuck with a mediocre GK, unless he gets lucky and stumbles on a diaspora invite. The NPFL GKs are not up to standard, irrespective of what EII might tell you!

IMO Maduka is a better GK, but that's just me...

As for Sadiq, the next few months will determine. He's coming back from a long term injury...But the quality is there...

Completely disagree on Lookman and Samu. They will find thier groove in the SE..

Do you get paid for it?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: A man is mentally ill, and you are asking him why he delights in talking rubbish? :lol:

Our goalkeeping options are not encouraging to say the least. I would start Adeleye or Okoye in the next game. Inviting 4th division, Arthur Okonkwo, may not be a bad idea. I don't think we have the luxury to be proud.

I hear Amas Obasogie of Bendel Insurance is a good goalie. Has anyone seen him play?
txj wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:59 pm
Cellular wrote: Mon Oct 16, 2023 6:42 pm In the two friendlies, if I were part of the coaching crew, these players have played themselves off the team... we should give others an opportunity.

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Sadiq
Ajayi

Not sure how you reach your conclusions.

clearly the team that played MOZ is his 2nd team atm, except Uzoho.
What you just saw play out is competition: 1st team against KSA; 2nd team against MOZ..

Wrt Uzoho, he cannot manufacture GKs! He is stuck with a mediocre GK, unless he gets lucky and stumbles on a diaspora invite. The NPFL GKs are not up to standard, irrespective of what EII might tell you!

IMO Maduka is a better GK, but that's just me...

As for Sadiq, the next few months will determine. He's coming back from a long term injury...But the quality is there...

Completely disagree on Lookman and Samu. They will find thier groove in the SE..