Peseiro names 25 man 2023 AFCON squad
Re: Peseiro names 25 man 2023 AFCON squad
Sorry but an entitled corrupt thief deserves whatever mishap comes his way.wiseone wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 2:45 am Good grief.
That is pure evil. You can oppose Musa’s inclusion in the squad without wishing a crippling injury on a man who has not done you any harm.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 6:53 pm Why on earth would Peseiro be opposed to taking an extra 2 players ? Is he footing the bill ? What an eeediot.
As for Musa. Fock his ugly #$%. I hope he tears his Achilles. Piece of shi$
I dont care what you think.
I tore my Achilles myself, I am still alive and well.
Imagine an old man who cannot even make the bench for his shi$$y Turkish club feeling entitled and using his connections to force his way on to the squad during a period of an abundance of talent.
Fock Ahmed Musa. He is a piece of shi$
This is like the first time in my life that I have considered not watching Afcon. This is a shame. They have ruined one of the things Nigerians like supporting. But I will watch, win or lose I will support the team. But that Peseiro guy should be relieved of his duties. Also every one that was involved in his hiring should also be fired. **** FIFA, make them ban us. I would rather face a ban.
Kelechi may well be UNAVAILABLE…
In that case perhaps we’ll see Moffi after all.
- danfo driver
You do know that if he is allowed to add 2 more, he'd select two strikers

If Nacho can’t make it, Nwakali should be his replacement.

- danfo driver
No less than Nigerians deserveFlex Swift wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 8:38 pm The NFF have entrusted the national team to a complete and utter moron. If the team get out of the group stage it will be by luck.

- danfo driver
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 5:03 amSorry but an entitled corrupt thief deserves whatever mishap comes his way.wiseone wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 2:45 am Good grief.
That is pure evil. You can oppose Musa’s inclusion in the squad without wishing a crippling injury on a man who has not done you any harm.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 6:53 pm Why on earth would Peseiro be opposed to taking an extra 2 players ? Is he footing the bill ? What an eeediot.
As for Musa. Fock his ugly #$%. I hope he tears his Achilles. Piece of shi$
I dont care what you think.
I tore my Achilles myself, I am still alive and well.
Imagine an old man who cannot even make the bench for his shi$$y Turkish club feeling entitled and using his connections to force his way on to the squad during a period of an abundance of talent.
Fock Ahmed Musa. He is a piece of shi$

- danfo driver
Re: Peseiro Names AFCON 25 but NFF Wants 27
Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 6:55 pmThe statement highlighted in red is absolutely false. Musa played in three qualifiers for this AFCON. Besides, he is the captain of the squad. While, I do not think that on the basis of his play that he belongs in the best 25, I fully understand that this is as valedictory tournament for someone who had dedicated service to his country.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 6:44 pm Musa is a typical story of "monkey dey work baboon dey chop", this piece of sh*t played absolutely no role in the AFCON qualifiers yet easily made the final team on the basis of quota system...man, Nigeria is truly a sorry state, I actually detest Musa but I'll hold myself from saying what i want to say.

- danfo driver
Last wetin? Musa that is preparing to go to World Cup in 2026?waka-man wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 7:01 pm No huge surprises.
Ahmed Musa was always going to get a swan song. Don’t expect him to get much playing time.
Sadiq over Moffi be as e get, but this is Naija. And it’s no big shakes.
Would have like to see Nathan Tella in the squad. But he doesn’t bring anything we don’t already have.
Awaziem, Troost and Omeruo continue to get the call which is interesting, but I don’t expect any of them to start. And no one else has made the case to replace them.
By the way, what exactly is the story on Tosin’s clearance? He is the one player that would have made a clear difference in that defence.

God abeg, no O!danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 6:12 amLast wetin? Musa that is preparing to go to World Cup in 2026?waka-man wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 7:01 pm No huge surprises.
Ahmed Musa was always going to get a swan song. Don’t expect him to get much playing time.
Would have like to see Nathan Tella in the squad. But he doesn’t bring anything we don’t already have.
Awaziem, Troost and Omeruo continue to get the call which is interesting, but I don’t expect any of them to start. And no one else has made the case to replace them.
By the way, what exactly is the story on Tosin’s clearance? He is the one player that would have made a clear difference in that defence.![]()
When they call up home based players, you don't say this.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 3:49 amWale,
But how you go see them? How many games have they played for Nigeria and how well did they do? You simply cannot pick a player because he is playing well with his club. The player must compete against other invited Nigerian players so that he can be properly assessed. In a competition like AFCON, Nigeria should not be playing fantasy football but should use those truly tested in GWG and nothing more.
In fact, you are likely to refer to the 2013 experience of Keshi selecting a handful home based lads like Mba, Oboabona, Egwuekwe and that mascot goalie to advance the case for never-before-used home lads.
Did you or would you ever ask how many games Mba and played for Nigeria before going to AFCON?
My opinion is that Troost,Musa and Omeruo are past. We should have chosen tomorrow's prospects like Torunarigha, Akpoguna, Tella etc.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Blood of Jesus! We reject that.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 6:12 amLast wetin? Musa that is preparing to go to World Cup in 2026?waka-man wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 7:01 pm No huge surprises.
By the way, what exactly is the story on Tosin’s clearance? He is the one player that would have made a clear difference in that defence.![]()
That can't be Leke but an insane man. Even outfield players don't do that
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
This is not good news. Kelechi would always give us goals when the going gets tough.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Uzoho is understandable since we haven’t really tested any other goalkeepers and he has some tournament experience. Maybe the 2 weeks training camp can help him.
But Musa has no business being in the squad. It’s a real slap in the face for all SE supporters and the other players especially those who deserve to be in ahead of him. Shame on the NFF. They have forced Musa on Peseiro.
Uzoho was tested and he passed?Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 10:45 amUzoho is understandable since we haven’t really tested any other goalkeepers and he has some tournament experience. Maybe the 2 weeks training camp can help him.
But Musa has no business being in the squad. It’s a real slap in the face for all SE supporters and the other players especially those who deserve to be in ahead of him. Shame on the NFF. They have forced Musa on Peseiro.
- Flex Swift
Why does a so called attacking team need 9 defenders and only four midfielders??? And not one of the midfielders is a creative or attacking midfielder. So I ask how will this team score goals? Who will provide the service to the attackers?
Yes, he has been tested but is not consistent. Some days he is good, others he is bad. But we don’t know what the others are capable of doing. And we have 3 goalkeepers, so it is likely Uzoho would be benched the moment he stumbles again.anointed wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 10:58 amUzoho was tested and he passed?Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 10:45 amUzoho is understandable since we haven’t really tested any other goalkeepers and he has some tournament experience. Maybe the 2 weeks training camp can help him.
The coach is clueless but it’s also possible he didn’t have a freehand in the selection.Flex Swift wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:09 am Why does a so called attacking team need 9 defenders and only four midfielders??? And not one of the midfielders is a creative or attacking midfielder. So I ask how will this team score goals? Who will provide the service to the attackers?
But saying that, almost all our previous coaches have overloaded the defence and attack, leaving the midfield bare. I suspect we don’t produce enough good central and creative midfielders.
LollyLolly wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:14 amThe coach is clueless but it’s also possible he didn’t have a freehand in the selection.Flex Swift wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:09 am Why does a so called attacking team need 9 defenders and only four midfielders??? And not one of the midfielders is a creative or attacking midfielder. So I ask how will this team score goals? Who will provide the service to the attackers?
But saying that, almost all our previous coaches have overloaded the defence and attack, leaving the midfield bare. I suspect we don’t produce enough good central and creative midfielders.
Have you not figured that it is you and others who are missing the logic.
In a squad of 25, what the manager does is select at least two players per position. Ofcourse, there are positions where you also have players with ability to play in multiple positions e.g. Iheanacho.
Nevertheless, what are you misreading. You assume that only central midfield is midfield. What about those who play in wide midfield areas? What are those? In a 4-4-2 which is the base Nigeria often uses because of plethora of strikers in the squad, there are two wide midfielders and those include Chukwueze and Moses for instance. Did you count those as midfielders or attackers? Just asking? In addition, is Lookman a forward or midfielder for Nigeria?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Flex Swift
You still have not explained the point of having so many Centre half’s if ? You state two per position why does the squad have six? Team only need 3 Centre backs freeing up space to select three creative midfielders giving the team a much better balanceEnugu II wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:34 amLollyLolly wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:14 amThe coach is clueless but it’s also possible he didn’t have a freehand in the selection.Flex Swift wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:09 am Why does a so called attacking team need 9 defenders and only four midfielders??? And not one of the midfielders is a creative or attacking midfielder. So I ask how will this team score goals? Who will provide the service to the attackers?
In a squad of 25, what the manager does is select at least two players per position. Ofcourse, there are positions where you also have players with ability to play in multiple positions e.g. Iheanacho.
Nevertheless, what are you misreading. You assume that only central midfield is midfield. What about those who play in wide midfield areas? What are those? In a 4-4-2 which is the base Nigeria often uses because of plethora of strikers in the squad, there are two wide midfielders and those include Chukwueze and Moses for instance. Did you count those as midfielders or attackers? Just asking? In addition, is Lookman a forward or midfielder for Nigeria?
Last edited by Flex Swift on Sat Dec 30, 2023 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
It is already explained by the word 'atleast'. Having just two for each position = 22 players. However, there are 25 players named meaning some positions will ordinarily have more than two.Flex Swift wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 1:07 pmYou still have not explained the point of having so many Centre half’s if ? You state two per position why does the squad have six?Enugu II wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:34 amLollyLolly wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:14 amThe coach is clueless but it’s also possible he didn’t have a freehand in the selection.Flex Swift wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 11:09 am Why does a so called attacking team need 9 defenders and only four midfielders??? And not one of the midfielders is a creative or attacking midfielder. So I ask how will this team score goals? Who will provide the service to the attackers?
In fact Nigeria, in a 4-4-2, uses two central midfielders. Take a look at v the list and note that 5 players are named for this 2 positions! This does not even include a sixth player, Iheanacho, who also can player there. In essence, there should be enough flexibility.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Dec 30, 2023 1:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
No mind all these clueless and delusional fools.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Dec 30, 2023 6:12 amLast wetin? Musa that is preparing to go to World Cup in 2026?waka-man wrote: ↑Fri Dec 29, 2023 7:01 pm No huge surprises.
That one we will only have 23 players and he will take one spot.
You don't mess around with cancer, you cut it right out and don't allow it to grow.
This piece of shi$ isn't only thinking of another afcon, he wants another world cup. The *kindperson* said so with his own rotten mouth.
Why are we allowing this nonsense. The fool has already had 2 "swansong" tournaments.