Camp News

Re: Camp News

...every thing is big deal to CE and Nigerians.
Who cares what number a player wear on his back, as long as he play his part, score goals, defend well, pass well, fight for ball, etc. Everything to help win a match.
Next big deal from our weird naija football fans go be uniform/color, standby folks :rotf: :rotf:

mcal wrote: Sat Jan 06, 2024 11:59 pm ...every thing is big deal to CE and Nigerians.
Who cares what number a player wear on his back, as long as he play his part, score goals, defend well, pass well, fight for ball, etc. Everything to help win a match.
Next big deal from our weird naija football fans go be uniform/color, standby folks :rotf: :rotf:
Actually, this a big statistical collection.

Moreover, it is apparently very important to most players in big time sports. In the USA, for instance, when a player is transferred (Basketball and Gridiron football), he may have to pay a substantive amount to a less popular player who has his favorite number at his new club. This is also the reason particular numbers are retired. For instance, why do you think that the Brazilians have been calling for Pele's #10 to be retired?

In Nigeria, specifically, players take numbers by seniority on the team Why do you think Lookman has lost his favorite #7 in this particular squad? The answer is because Ahmed Musa is in the squad and usually wears #7.

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 12:11 am
mcal wrote: Sat Jan 06, 2024 11:59 pm ...every thing is big deal to CE and Nigerians.

Moreover, it is apparently very important to most players in big time sports. In the USA, for instance, when a player is transferred (Basketball and Gridiron football), he may have to pay a substantive amount to a less popular player who has his favorite number at his new club. This is also the reason particular numbers are retired. For instance, why do you think that the Brazilians have been calling for Pele's #10 to be retired?

In Nigeria, specifically, players take numbers by seniority on the team Why do you think Lookman has lost his favorite #7 in this particular squad? The answer is because Ahmed Musa is in the squad and usually wears #7.

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
...I can understand that at pro team level but not national team Nigerian wannabes.
At professional level they want to maintain that to keep selling their name and shirts.

mcal wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 12:52 am

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
...I can understand that at pro team level but not national team Nigerian wannabes.
At professional level they want to maintain that to keep selling their name and shirts.
It’s the same in NT lol, imagine I bought an Iwobi 18 SE jersey, I’ll be salty lol

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 12:56 am

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
It’s the same in NT lol, imagine I bought an Iwobi 18 SE jersey, I’ll be salty lol
...Nigeria national team administration and logistics is disorganized.
The last time I bought a SE uniform was in year 2000.
While visiting, bought plenty for my American friends.
Those were the days Nigeria and GWG was thick and respected on the heels of '94 and '96 heroics.

mcal wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 1:11 am

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
Those were the days Nigeria and GWG was thick and respected on the heels of '94 and '96 heroics.
Mcal, e be like say you are becoming a cynical old man.

I can bet you that the Nigeria jerseys today outsell the old jerseys you refer to 10:1.
Especially the last two designs.

[media] [/media]

Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 5:14 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 4:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 2:22 pm Our AFCON camp opens today in Dubai. Who don land
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nigeria in Dubai, Ghana in South Africa, while serious countries know where to camp.

Anyway, at least, our NFF officials have been able to do their Dubai shopping, since they wouldnt have been able to get into Dubai (Nigeria visa ban), without this camp. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I love how government officials in Nigeria continue to use the country to play suwe and the citizens continue to applaud , without realizing that they are being used and being played for got-dang foooools!

That was how they sneaked their buddy, Enyeama, in to collect some money (match bonuses) in the guise of hiring an amateur to coach the goalkeeper, when the team already has a professional GK coach, and the citizens applauded! :woot: :rotf: :rotf:

Kaii! it must be heaven leading a country like Nigeria! Kaiii! A country where it citizens just spread their legs and accept anything. Must be heaven!
The SE are camping in Dubai for various reasons namely, the weather is hot and similar to CIV, other African countries are camping there, so friendlies would be organised for the team, and to avoid distractions.
Or would you prefer how we prepared for AFCON 2021 by running round the Abuja national stadium and playing no friendlies with all the distractions of camping in the FCT?
Also the NFF have clarified that Enyeama is not involved with the SE.
My bro, it’s not everything that the NFF do that should be criticised
Kpom kwem!

What is with all the news about heat in Dubai in January? I don't think so!

Undertaker wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:16 am What is with all the news about heat in Dubai in January? I don't think so!
So are you saying it is not hot in Dubai in January? :???:

Robbynice wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:33 am
Undertaker wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:16 am What is with all the news about heat in Dubai in January? I don't think so!
Not at all! I have been there in Dec and Jan! It wasn't hot at all! UAE? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

Undertaker wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:59 am
Not at all! I have been there in Dec and Jan! It wasn't hot at all! UAE? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
What is the weather like in Dubai this time of the year. What I have heard is that it is hot all year round in Dubai. It is just hotter than usual some months compared to others.

Average monthly temperatures

Dubai has a tropical desert microclimate with very hot summers and warm winters, there is very little rain at any time of the year, although summer months may feel more humid influenced by distant monsoons over the Indian Ocean.

The highest temperatures occur during the peak summer months, so most travelers tend to visit between October and May for perfect holiday weather.

The hottest month of the year is August with an average daily maximum of 44 C and an average low of 30 C.

The coolest month of the year is January with an average daily maximum of 25 C and an average low of 14 C.

That is 75/58 in the USA

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 1:21 am
mcal wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 1:11 am

Thus, it is a BIG DEAL.
Mcal, e be like say you are becoming a cynical old man.

I can bet you that the Nigeria jerseys today outsell the old jerseys you refer to 10:1.
Especially the last two designs.
...it could be outselling the old jersey I don't know.
Personally I have no desire to buy or wear it.
I am a skeptic of our football given the way it is governed and administered.
We have loss our form, no one fears Nigeria anymore.
Crookedness is in the open and embraced.
I pray the guys win.

After observing so many Nigerians on CE, Youtube and X, I have completed my experiment. Many Nigerians are not normal upstairs. This is embedded in their DNA.

Forget about fixing anything . It is a lost cause . Whatever you hear from the mouth of a Nigerian, do not take it as face value. Nigerians talk too much and 99% of the time , they aren't making sense , and they know how to abuse and yab people , but if you yab them , dem go dey vex. Only 1% of Nigerians are normal , which is 2 million Nigerians

The remaining 198Million are just there to make up the numbers. "No matter how the remaining 2 million of us try calm things" , the rest go pull and pour sand sand for any progress

LOL.. Aside from the embarrassment of neo-colonialism in the post, the sentence is wrong.

Dude said, and I paraphrase: "With China footing the bill, the Ivory Coast spared no expense."

Isnt it the person who foot the bills that spared no expense? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
iworo wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 7:28 am

Undertaker wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:59 am
It looks like you’re right. I just punched in the city in my iPhone weather app and it’s currently 76 deg Fahrenheit which is not hot. The 7 days forecast is in the 70s too.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:28 pm LOL.. Aside from the embarrassment of neo-colonialism in the post, the sentence is wrong.

Dude said, and I paraphrase: "With China footing the bill, the Ivory Coast spared no expense."

Isnt it the person who foot the bills that spared no expense? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Haba! Does everything have to be about race or the white man with you? lol 😆 Excuse the oxymoron and welcome to the age of social media where everyone acts like they’re a journalist. It’s clear that the poster is talking rubbish. How can China foot the bill and Ivory Coast spared no expense?

packerland wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 4:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 3:28 pm LOL.. Aside from the embarrassment of neo-colonialism in the post, the sentence is wrong.

Haba! Does everything have to be about race or the white man with you? lol 😆 Excuse the oxymoron and welcome to the age of social media where everyone acts like they’re a journalist. It’s clear that the poster is talking rubbish. How can China foot the bill and Ivory Coast spared no expense?
After returning from church, I realize that we may have been hasty and the poster made sense small. Look at it this way:

1. China foot the bill
2. China does not do charity, everything for them is an investment
3. The bill is a loan, which Ivory Coast has to pay back
4. Ivory Coast had to agree to the amount expended by China, which they have to pay back
5. Ivory Coast spared no expense because in the end they will pay back everything that China foot.

Either that or, lets read that last part of the sentence LITERALLY, abi na figuratively:

Ivory Coast spared no expense. Which means, the only expense spared was from China, and not Ivory Coast. :D :lol: