Boniface sweating to be fit for AFCON
E don happen
These clowns running our football will never learn.
All the fools on this forum who tell us that Musa is only one player will now see the stupidity in such thinking.
When you go to war you take ALL of your best tools, you dont take junk.
Now we have 2 injured strikers in Boniface and Iheanacho, and one striker recently back from injury in Sadiq.
Now Musa will be forced more to the forefront.
Nigeria what on earth are you doing ? We are going to carry 2 injured strikers to AFCON and we expect to win.
We are such a joke of a nation.
All the fools on this forum who tell us that Musa is only one player will now see the stupidity in such thinking.
Now we have 2 injured strikers in Boniface and Iheanacho, and one striker recently back from injury in Sadiq.
Nigeria what on earth are you doing ? We are going to carry 2 injured strikers to AFCON and we expect to win.
Re: Boniface sweating to be fit for AFCON
So its Musa's fault or the NFF's fault that we have 2 injured strikers?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:00 pm E don happen
Anyway, there is a still enough firepower in the team if Jose was a good coach. Lookman is a good false 9 or support striker. Hopefully one of Boni or Iheanacho would be fit by the time the tournament starts.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- airwolex
His delivery isn't the best, but the dude actually says a lot of common sense things. In a tournament like this with injuries and suspensions a certaintity, you cannot afford to have motivational speakers (this is essentially what we are being told Musa is) listed as players.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:18 pmSo its Musa's fault or the NFF's fault that we have 2 injured strikers?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:00 pm E don happen
Anyway, there is a still enough firepower in the team if Jose was a good coach. Lookman is a good false 9 or support striker. Hopefully one of Boni or Iheanacho would be fit by the time the tournament starts.
How has Musa's "motivational speaking" even helped us in the last few tournaments ?
its been a disaster.
Abeg its not too late to drop that clown.
its been a disaster.
Abeg its not too late to drop that clown.
- danfo driver
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:00 pm E don happen

Firstly Pisseiro is a bast*rd and I've now realized this piece of human excretion genuinely wants to sabotage our AFCON campaign cause he knows he is most definitely getting the boot through the exit door after the tournament, I've already ruled out this AFCON under this retard of a coach.
But my main issue is with this NFF bunch, Gusau strikes me as another APC political entity with the lowest of administrative IQ who doesn't care about the proper running of the team as long as his "boy" Musa is in the team. How the f**k does a whole football body approve a 25 man final squad without factoring the possibility of pre-tournament injuries (like we're seeing with Boniface now), are NFF so daft or what? cause I'm not buying the No-money excuse! Nigeria is the ONLY African team going to this tournament with a 25 man squad.
Days like this make me miss the Jonathan administration honestly.
But my main issue is with this NFF bunch, Gusau strikes me as another APC political entity with the lowest of administrative IQ who doesn't care about the proper running of the team as long as his "boy" Musa is in the team. How the f**k does a whole football body approve a 25 man final squad without factoring the possibility of pre-tournament injuries (like we're seeing with Boniface now), are NFF so daft or what? cause I'm not buying the No-money excuse! Nigeria is the ONLY African team going to this tournament with a 25 man squad.
Yea right. Jonathan ensured Yobo was on the 2013 team to lift the cup. The same Jonathan ensured an injured Ruben Gabriel made the AFCON and World Cup teams. Good fella he is.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 4:24 pm Firstly Pisseiro is a bast*rd and I've now realized this piece of human excretion genuinely wants to sabotage our AFCON campaign cause he knows he is most definitely getting the boot through the exit door after the tournament, I've already ruled out this AFCON under this retard of a coach.
Let me remind you. It wasn’t Gusau who forced Musa on Eguavoen.
Last edited by Lolly on Mon Jan 08, 2024 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Owngoal reporting Boniface is DONE after scans, he will be replaced.
Chei
Chei
Moffi hopefully. Although I think we need Chuba.
Was Chuba’s name on the 40 man list?
I suspect they won’t call a replacement, to ensure Sadiq gets game time. The boy did not deserve to be on the list ahead of Moffi.
I love Boniface but this is the best thing that can happen.
Amokachie was Robin and Yekini was Batman. Between Boniface and Lookman I believe Osimhen’s Robin should be Lookman.
The back up should be Moffi. This will give Nigeria a better chance at winning. MOVE ADEMOLA INSIDE.
Keep Simon, Chukwueze andMusa on the wide side.
Amokachie was Robin and Yekini was Batman. Between Boniface and Lookman I believe Osimhen’s Robin should be Lookman.
The back up should be Moffi. This will give Nigeria a better chance at winning. MOVE ADEMOLA INSIDE.
Keep Simon, Chukwueze andMusa on the wide side.
I don’t think he was on the 40. I’m just saying that’s who we need. But it’ll go to Moffi. He might not take it.
Was Orban in the 40?
Our vaunted attack is crumbling before the tournament even begins. Awoniyi, Iheanacho, Boniface…
Someone wrap Osimhen in cotton wool.
They refused to call Moffi, and Boniface might not be fit.
No yawa na! Shebi Oshimen dey there. He is APOY na. Let him carry the team. Let him lead us the same way he supposedly single handedly led Napoli.
Mschewwwwwwwwwww!!!
No yawa na! Shebi Oshimen dey there. He is APOY na. Let him carry the team. Let him lead us the same way he supposedly single handedly led Napoli.
Mschewwwwwwwwwww!!!
Last edited by bushboy on Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
To me Moffi would be the ideal replacement for Boniface. If I were Peseiro, I would add Fisayo Dele-Bashiru to the squad. He can play as an AM, CM, or on the right side of midfield.
Why Fisayo and not Nwakali? I don't get this call for Fisayo to be called up ahead of Nwakali. At least Nwakali has started playing regularly in the top division unlike previous years.
Sad for Boniface,
Now Gift Orban or Chuba Akpom should be called up (evn though it's likely Moffi will be the replacement), and another midfielder has to be called up for Iheanacho who still remains a doubt. I wish Fisayo or Nwakali get called up
Everything about the way this team was picked stinks.
They left out 2 players
They forced Ahmed Musa and Troost Ekong
They left out Moffi and Tella
They left out Torunariga and didn't even call the likes of Ogbu or Osho on the 40 man list.
Didn't even list Ejuke in the preliminary.
Why was the list only 40 when it could have been up to 55 at no extra cost.
They left out 2 players
They left out Torunariga and didn't even call the likes of Ogbu or Osho on the 40 man list.
How did you even graduate from College or High school where every time na panick or anxiety dey comot from your postings? You are Mr anxiety and negativity combined.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:02 pm Everything about the way this team was picked stinks.
They left out 2 players
Deep breaths everyone. Deep breaths. If you start hyper-ventilating now, wetin you go do when the dance starts proper.
Suffrey suffrey.
We need a psychiatrist specialized in multiple personality disorder and chemical imbalance of the brain on CE.
...every person want their own player called. Corrupt intent is imbued in Nigerians.