Camp News

Re: Camp News

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 7:16 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:25 pm Boniface is out of Afcon after a scan showed a muscle injury.
Wow, tough for the boy, who replaces him? Moffi? As Orban wasn’t even on the 40 man list he would have been more suited as a replacement. My expectations for this AFCON just keeps dropping with each passing day…
It’ll have to be Moffi or they can change plans , add more MF and go with Nwakali.

The coaches have picked Moffi to replace Boniface but there’s speculation that Nice might not release him because they have the right to refuse if they were not notified in a timely manner. If Moffi is unable to honor the invitation, one of Dessers, Tella, or Fikayp will be called.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 2:22 am The coaches have picked Moffi to replace Boniface but there’s speculation that Nice might not release him because they have the right to refuse if they were not notified in a timely manner. If Moffi is unable to honor the invitation, one of Dessers, Tella, or Fikayp will be called.
That makes no sense because they were notified as he was on the original 40 list.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:45 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 2:22 am The coaches have picked Moffi to replace Boniface but there’s speculation that Nice might not release him because they have the right to refuse if they were not notified in a timely manner. If Moffi is unable to honor the invitation, one of Dessers, Tella, or Fikayp will be called.
That makes no sense because they were notified as he was on the original 40 list.
He was on a provisional list but was turned down and stayed at his club. The period of time required restarts after he was rejected. The club can reject it if they want. Simple Fifa rules that every team follows.

Moffi's value goes up if he plays for naija at AFCON
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:56 am
He was on a provisional list but was turned down and stayed at his club. The period of time required restarts after he was rejected. The club can reject it if they want. Simple Fifa rules that every team follows.

Cmoke wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 4:55 am Moffi's value goes up if he plays for naija at AFCON
Not if he comes and sits on the bench or gets injured. Should have been in the original 27 list

Cmoke wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 4:55 am Moffi's value goes up if he plays for naija at AFCON
KPOM
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

you should check the league table to see Nice's position.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 7:44 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:25 pm Boniface is out of Afcon after a scan showed a muscle injury.
Wow, tough for the boy, who replaces him? Moffi? As Orban wasn’t even on the 40 man list he would have been more suited as a replacement. My expectations for this AFCON just keeps dropping with each passing day…
It’ll have to be Moffi or they can change plans , add more MF and go with Nwakali.
Call up Tella…..we have no viable Chukwueze back up…

Our so called strong point, just dwindled

Enyi wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 5:19 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 7:44 pm
Call up Tella…..we have no viable Chukwueze back up…

Our so called strong point, just dwindled
The backup is Musa.

Pesseiro even put him in the first team the other day.

Just pray he is not actually thinking of starting him.

Nice just signed a striker from Real Sociedad, so they probably have cover for Moffi

According to coach paserio Kele is already in CIV. I am getting excited. Come on SE , let's go. 5 days AFCON dey start :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:10 pm According to coach paserio Kele is already in CIV. I am getting excited. Come on SE , let's go. 5 days AFCON dey start :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
this your new positive attitude na wa o

ANC wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:17 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:10 pm According to coach paserio Kele is already in CIV. I am getting excited. Come on SE , let's go. 5 days AFCON dey start :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Me i like football,( and the SE will def win one AFCON soon) coaches do come and go. results do get bad , eventually they do get better. top quality players do come and go , eventually a new set comes in, however people must realize and understand at the end of 90mins the game is over and another one sets in .

This is the norm, take it this way and you won't be stuck in constant spamming, depression like many on CE. For many years they've been ranting and crying about this player wasn't invited, NFF this and that, etc... but they forget they aren't able to make any decisions, if they want changes plan a coup instead of boring the crap out of CE with the same messages and post made by the same set of folks over and over again

Enjoy football for what it is. ME i will watch almost every match . We now have 9 teams going to the WC, this alone has boosted AFCON football big time. I am excited about CAF all over again

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:42 pm
Me i like football,( and the SE will def win one AFCON soon) coaches do come and go. results do get bad , eventually they do get better. top quality players do come and go , eventually a new set comes in, however people must realize and understand at the end of 90mins the game is over and another one sets in .

This is the norm, take it this way and you won't be stuck in constant spamming, depression like many on CE. For many years they've been ranting and crying about this player wasn't invited, NFF this and that, etc... but they forget they aren't able to make any decisions, if they want changes plan a coup instead of boring the crap out of CE with the same messages and post made by the same set of folks over and over again

Enjoy football for what it is. ME i will watch almost every match . We now have 9 teams going to the WC, this alone has boosted AFCON football big time. I am excited about CAF all over again

Yes o, life is short. Easier to enjoy the ride.

Here we go. This is the positive vibe that we need going into the tournament :thumbs:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 3:42 pm

Your head dey there baba :D

I thought the team would go to naija first have a dinner then go to CIV together, wouldn’t it have made more sense to wait for the team in Naija rather than go by yourself to CIV?

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 5:45 pm
I thought the team would go to naija first have a dinner then go to CIV together, wouldn’t it have made more sense to wait for the team in Naija rather than go by yourself to CIV?
For me i think we should pair Lookman and Our Osimhen, or Look plays behind Vic

Samu on one flank Iwobi on another ( having a free role)
Get two holding DM and the back 4. boom

The SE only have one holding DM in camp. And the coach is still going with his 424 formation.

I like the 343 formation idea. Nwakili should be called up to replace Iheanacho .

Uzoho
Awaziem, Omeruo, Bassey
Aina, Yusuf, Nwakili, Sanusi
Chukwuze, Osimhen. Lookman

I am thinking about the SE after Peseiro.