Nigeria vs Cameroon (2-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (2-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists) FT

Easy with the tirades for now.

What we have just done is no small thing.

Job well done lads.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

VO is the Man of the Match
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:59 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:58 pm Iwobi need to step up his game. He is not having a good tourney. Sanusi need to also improve.
Ohenhen i can bet my last dollar that you cant run 2 miles without need an ambulance. The lad was all over the pitch defending and distributing. He was gassed. Its on the coach to make a sub but he was left on. He played fine. Leave JJ jnr alone jare
He should at least release the ball on a one two combination for a scoring opportunity.

packerland wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:00 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:56 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:55 pm Omeruo looks a transvestite with that blue hair. Leave that one for Rasheedat Ajibade.
Stop projecting your insecurities jare. una too dey misyarn sometimes. :roll:
It’s a joke some of y’ll need to live a little.
oya no vex. Celebrate this victory. I didnt expect much from this team but they sure stood tall today. Proud of all of them

9Ja for eternity.
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen assist) HT

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:00 pm
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:57 pm
green4life wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:54 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:42 pmDas futbol
Professional work done by our boys and coaches today. I loved it.
I am more than happy-ooooooooooooo!
The 3-5-2 is working well, so far. Again I still remember when we used the formation against Argentina in a friendly and we walloped them
Why do people keep saying 352 ?

We haven't been playing 352, we are playing 343

We NEED to be playing 352.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:00 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:58 pm Iwobi need to step up his game. He is not having a good tourney. Sanusi need to also improve.
Iwobi has been poor.

But Peseiro keeps playing him as a DM.

It is not helping us.
:taunt: :taunt:

Now I will never take you serious again.
He was the engine of the team, cleaning up after his mates and making simple passes.
Abeg find another sport to follow.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Iwobi has been poor.

It is not helping us.
He is the best midfielder in possession normally. So I understand why the coach wants a ball possessor in the middle

ANC wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:00 pm
Now I am know you are either blind or slow.
He is was the difference in the match.
I don't know what the issue is with Ohenhen1.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:02 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:59 pm
Ohenhen i can bet my last dollar that you cant run 2 miles without need an ambulance. The lad was all over the pitch defending and distributing. He was gassed. Its on the coach to make a sub but he was left on. He played fine. Leave JJ jnr alone jare
He should at least release the ball on a one two combination for a scoring opportunity.
He made some mistakes sure, but overall, his contribution in the match was immense. I salute the lad.

I will be destroying a bowl of peppersoup in honor of todays performance. :thumb:
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists)2H

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:50 pm "He did everything that he need to did" chei Amotaxi has destroyed the English language. RIP English
Oh, so una get that Amokachi colour commentary too? I thought I was being punished because I live in Canada, with the game available only on fubo Canada. :rotf: But I won't insult a national hero. :biggrin: I will just say he was interesting. :biggrin:

SylverEagles wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:57 pm Ah yes!! We did it. Looks like Bassey is so much better than Zaidu down that left.

Well done boys!!

Bros Zaidu was top notch today

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bassey has to play as a LWB, WE NEED THOSE CROSSES
Mankinka

Post by Mankinka »

Congratulations to Nigeria.

packerland wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:51 pm Simon did not deserve 90mims to be honest.
Packerland,

I woch the game-oo, but fear bin cach me smol wen I see say Uzoho dey com replace Nwabali for awa goalpost. I am so happy we won convincingly

Well done SuperEagles… way to go❗️

Nwabili 7 didn't have to do much. They injured him intentionally

Aina 7

Ekong 8

Ajayi 8..

Bassey 7
Sanusi 5
Onyeka 8

Iwobi 6

Simon 7

Osimhen 9

Lookman 9

I think that is fair.

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:53 pm Kai, Uzoho wasn't even tested. Fear bin cach me when I see the bobo.
Real fear

packerland wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:55 pm Omeruo looks a transvestite with that blue hair. Leave that one for Rasheedat Ajibade.
Why do you care? Is this relevant to the game we played?

Mankinka wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:06 pm Congratulations to Nigeria.
Thx a lot, bro!

Iwobi has been poor.

It is not helping us.

Nigerians paaaaaa

Iwobi is a bona fide candidate for MOM

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cameroon will be paying tribute for those three Afcon wins of theirs for a very long time.

You can't just enjoy those trophies without a heavy cost.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

txj wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:04 pm
SylverEagles wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 10:57 pm Ah yes!! We did it. Looks like Bassey is so much better than Zaidu down that left.

Well done boys!!

Right, professional coach. That's why he was subbed first. :roll:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

txj wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:04 pm

Well done boys!!

Er bros. You are smart football cookie but on this one you are dead wrong.

Defensively he is alright but he has poor ball control and pass completion must be in the 50% range. Not good enough.

It is one of the reasons we struggle to score. A sharper player in that position will be eating assists for breakfast, lunch and dinner.