Osimhen doubt for SA game (now available)
- danfo driver
Re: Osimhen doubt for SA game
When last did Nacho wafers play a game?
You guys are looking for someone that we will have to sub after 30 minutes right?

- danfo driver
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
We need to learn to win without Osimehn, he will not always be there.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
Bring on Nacho if goals are needed.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
-----------------------------Lookman----------------------------------
---Simon----------------------------------------------Chukwueze------
You’d have to believe Lookman is so much better front man than all the strikers on the bench that you’re also ready to sacrifice his mastery of the withdrawn and having Samu play that instead.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:43 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
TBH, I think the truth is this would work:
————- Nacho ————
-Lookman ——Simon-
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:43 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
Easy 3-0 lead by HT.

- airwolex
Just replace him with Moffi. It will make the task a bit more difficult but it is what it is.
I agree that Lookman will be wasted up front, and Chuks isn't up to par.waka-man wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 6:26 amYou’d have to believe Lookman is so much better front man than all the strikers on the bench that you’re also ready to sacrifice his mastery of the withdrawn and having Samu play that instead.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:43 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
————- Nacho ————
-Lookman ——Simon-
But no way will I start Nacho.
I'll go with Moffi, Lookman, Simon.
Kels comes in late if we still need goals.
Onuachu if we need .......
Oops Wrong sport
Onuachu or Moffi
- imehjunior
The impression I got from other thread here is his job is to score and he is failing at that and he doesn't know how to time his runs.sarkin doya wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:26 amWithout Osimhen, SE chances drop significantly. He brings something non-tangible to the team - not measured by goals or statisics!
I have started fasting and prayers hoping he makes it.
imehjunior wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 7:42 amThe impression I got from other thread here is his job is to score and he is failing at that and he doesn't know how to time his runs.sarkin doya wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:26 amWithout Osimhen, SE chances drop significantly. He brings something non-tangible to the team - not measured by goals or statisics!
I have started fasting and prayers hoping he makes it.

ANC wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 2:31 amthe one they did in Dubai?danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 2:26 amUna dey lament? Didnt some people here celebrate when the quack doctor found a way to remove Umar, who had spent pre-AFCON prep with the team?

See how some ignorant people who arrogate all knowledge to themselves are flip flopping like fish out of water!
We will revisit the Dubai camp after AFCON and I hope someone is big enough to humble himself, which I doubt anyway
This would be my preferred selection. Lookman can hustle and can score goals. Then we can bring Kelechi on for Chukwueze mid second half if we are trailing or it’s level. And then move him to the number 9 position and move Lookman back to the position he has been playing.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:43 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Smh, no be this same Osimhen some losers on CE were abusing, now dem dey shKe... lmao
Most people thought it made no sense so why use one or two outliers to make your point.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 2:26 amUna dey lament? Didnt some people here celebrate when the quack doctor found a way to remove Umar, who had spent pre-AFCON prep with the team?
- airwolex
I don't know why you guys are so against Onuachu, he isn't all that bad and can do a job. Hoping Osimhen can still play. He will probably shake off the bug soon. Even a half fit Vic is the better option.
He is not a bad striker and many AFCON teams would take him in a heartbeat. But I think the perception is that there are others ahead of him.
Kele has scored more goals (probably) on African soil than any active SE player. I don't share your view at all on Kele and African football. I need goals over speed.Agbako wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:39 am Una get eye self? Kele is too slow for this type of African Football going in Cote devoir.. Haba.. Can that man even fit hustle half of the way our boys deh hustle for ball? Make he siddon collect his money and medal if we win. If we have the midfield that will carry the ball to him standing in the Final 3rd. Then he is a wizard to finish...
- danfo driver
Do you know the position Lookman plays for Atalanta? I dont think any of you have watched him in Serie A. If you did, you will know the position he plays for 38 league games + cup + Europe.
I ask you again, when last did Iheanacho play a game? Are you willing to risk making a substitution in the 30th minute of a Semi FInals game under the horrid heat? Do you think this is play station? Do you realize that your coach took injured and unfit players to this tournament, who can now not participate?

waka-man wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 6:26 amYou’d have to believe Lookman is so much better front man than all the strikers on the bench that you’re also ready to sacrifice his mastery of the withdrawn and having Samu play that instead.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:43 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:31 am I'm sorry but if we need Osimehn to beat South Africa, then we are a pathetic team, and we deserve to go out.
He gets injured easily.
Start Moffi.
No shaking.
what do you think about:
————- Nacho ————
-Lookman ——Simon-
- danfo driver
Another person who has not watched Lookman at Atalanta. Someone will be wasted in the position he plays for more than 38 games every year.

vancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 7:06 am
I agree that Lookman will be wasted up front, and Chuks isn't up to par.
Excuses loading….. 

Bret-hart,bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:56 am Can Kelz press like Osimehn? Does he have Osimhen's pace? Tracking etc?? Mehn pls give Osihmen some Pepto Bismol or Mylanta and he will be fine. I want to see us spell those xenophobes with goals. The cannot get off easy.
Certainly to you, our man, Osimhen, must play; so he must be patched up if such is what it will take. Well, let's consider safety/health as well, bro.
We [all Nigerians] agree, or know so, but in Osimhen's absence, what do we do, or who replaces him is the kwesionsarkin doya wrote: ↑Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:26 amWithout Osimhen, SE chances drop significantly. He brings something non-tangible to the team - not measured by goals or statisics!
He doesn't play to the strengths of our team.
So why keep putting a square peg into round holes.