Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0)

fabio wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:22 pm Without Zaidu, the formation seems flat!
I disagree. I highly doubt Zaidu makes a difference. They just have to adjust to the south African style of play. It requires a ton of patience and to avoid committing early. The SA's are just passing and moving. while we chase shadows. Let them do all that passing, close passing lanes and hit them when they inevitably make a mistake.

our current highline is a disaster waiting to happen
Last edited by metalalloy on Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

their coach has now moved Tau to their left, recognizing he wont have any joy against Aina on their right.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:21 pm
tolahs wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm We lack intensity - very flat.
Welcome to Nigeria vs. Anyteam we consider a small team. :veryangry:
Starts with the change in formation.

They should revert to status quo in the 2nd half.

Osayi needs to go off, and Zaidu on.

Iwobi!! Take a few touches. Get closer.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:24 pm They have created the better chances. They are the better team so far.
I think so. We are not in this game at all

Pesseiro being completely out-coached again. But dont worry, when we nick one goal and win, his natives will come and be twerking for him. Dude has had only 2 great games in this tournament so far.

We are playing into South African hands and keep forcing passes and giving the ball for them to counter.
Dunno what the commentators are talking about.
Osimhen can complain all he wants but Iwobi was well within his rights to shoot.
Poor shot but Osimhen was in no position to do anything ..

Great save by Nwabali!

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:26 pm their coach has now moved Tau to their left, recognizing he wont have any joy against Aina on their right.
This South African team is superior (especially in ball control) .
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

what a save by Stanly

eyan

Post by eyan »

Osayi is useless. Moses lost the ball while trying to get it back, Osayi was ball watching in opponent's house. As a defender, first instinct is to fall into position in case Moses doesn't retrieve the ball. I'm sure y'all miss Zaidu now.

WHAT A SAVE BY NWABALLIIIII!!!!!!!

That was some save by Nwabili.
Wow.

Nwabali saved us there!!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

We are struggling big time with this long ball over the top to Tau.

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:27 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:26 pm their coach has now moved Tau to their left, recognizing he wont have any joy against Aina on their right.
This South African team is superior (especially in ball control) .
Kenyan women are ugly (especially in their face) .

We have been poor this entire half. Osayi at RWB is messing up the offsides trap and creating space for them centrally.

Iwpbi passed the ball to the keeper that time.

Zaidu is needed in this system

Wow, almost a goal there for SA

Jeez.
It’s football 101.
You can’t play a high line without pressure on the ball.
Osimhen and our midfielders need to help.
This is crazy

Like play like play, we go lose this game oo!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Rubibish formation, considering how we've played previously in the tournament.

We have superior players
Last edited by truetalk on Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.