Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK
- green4life
- packerland
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0) 2nd Half
Tells you it might be our day.
That was ChukwuezeGoalgetter wrote: ↑Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:12 pm You see the simple pass from Ahlasan! That’s what Iwobi wasn’t doing all damn day
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-0) Ekong
Questions need to be asked about Iwobi after this tournament...metalalloy wrote: ↑Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:15 pm Good make Tau dey take 50 yard shots we will take that all day.
Alhasson sub was great. Iwobi really has been off and not running around in that defense. Frank should have some help now.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Yes we are balling out now!! Love the intensity! Lets go Eagles!!!
- danfo driver
We need to settle down and stop with the scatter-blast game. They are the ones who need to score, we dont. Control the game and pick them off
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Frank the Tank!!!! what a baller man. This guy is EVERYWHERE
We are playing better now without Iwobi
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Cmon run and anticipate that cross..!!
Once you take away passing lanes from these South Africans and stop committing early, they run out of ideas. All they want to do is send the long ball which is fine. We cna deal with that
- danfo driver
This is not the time for that. This is a semi final. we need to control the game and be measured.metalalloy wrote: ↑Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:16 pm Yes we are balling out now!! Love the intensity! Lets go Eagles!!!
- Scipio Africanus
Need to slow the game down now
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Eagles, give us MORE goals
- theDunamis
My biggest revelation of the tournament.
Hopefully with the changes made, Yusuf and Onyeka can interchange who goes for the ball and who stays back to protect the CDs.
Samu!!!! Pass tge dang ball!!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
The color analyst is so biased against Nigeria.
He might as well start crying for South Africa …
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Nah I mean the rise in in intensity to match the south africans. I don't see any showy displays at all.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:19 pmThis is not the time for that. This is a semi final. we need to control the game and be measured.metalalloy wrote: ↑Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:16 pm Yes we are balling out now!! Love the intensity! Lets go Eagles!!!
We need Moffi badly. Osimhen is absolutely exhausted.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
See Tau hugging that byline. Aina has to be very careful. I wonder if he was moved there specifically to deal with Tau.
wow see shot!!!!!
COMON YOUSUF!!!!!!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
what a shot by SA , how did they get that opening
- Scipio Africanus
That was a dangerous shot from Bafana!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- green4life
We got lucky. That was close