Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Re: Starting Lineup

Agbako wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:20 pm How the Mighty has fallen.. Na Benin Republic na him we deh worry about so? A country wey be say na CKC high school team we for send go play them.. Kai... see how weak mentally our teams has become.....
...the world is a village. They watch same euro league like una :biggrin:

Onyedika over Onyeka who is likely unfit is good news.

Onyedika has been mostly a perifrial player for SE.

This is his big chance to solidify his spot in the team.

Finidi this is your last chance, abeg.

He has mostly gotten the starting 11 right.
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Why is Finidi playing Taminu (a center back) as a right back over Sodiq?

FINIDI MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Agbako wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:20 pm How the Mighty has fallen.. Na Benin Republic na him we deh worry about so? A country wey be say na CKC high school team we for send go play them.. Kai... see how weak mentally our teams has become.....
Rightfully so, considering the fact that Lesotho prison guards walked away from Uyo with a valuable point. :D :D
Last edited by Thunder on Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Professional complainers....
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:42 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria

Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi

A much better lineup than the other day.

I question Onyekas fitness, Onyedika and Yusuf both did well the other day, I would have gone with either one.

Also I don't know about dropping Fisayo, but if we don't have the lead by halftime he needs to come in at THE BEGINNING of the second half.

Also I just don't know what Sodiq is in the squad for if he cannot be preferred to play his natural position over a centreback.
Good lineup on paper. Hope Onyeka is fit though. I would have started Alhassan.

And what happens when Chukwueze becomes tired, which would happen.

Moffi now has a chance to prove his doubters wrong and that includes me.
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 0 (Starting lineups update)

Finidi must stay

Nwabali
Taminu, Ajayi, Bassey, Osayi
Onyedika, Ndidi, Iwobi
Chukwuze, Moffi, Lookman

any link?

COOKING SPOON wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:03 pm ONYEDIKA NOT ONYEKA

[tweet][/tweet]
I wondered if Onyeka was fit when I saw the OPs line up. I would have preferred Alhassan though. But Onyedika is ok. I just don’t think he is as mobile as Alhassan.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Undertaker wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:28 pmany link?
FIFA+ is showing all the games for those outside Nigeria.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

FIFA+ TV

COOKING SPOON wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:24 pm Why is Finidi playing Taminu (a center back) as a right back over Sodiq?

FINIDI MUST GO
Be Quiet!

COOKING SPOON wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:24 pm Why is Finidi playing Taminu (a center back) as a right back over Sodiq?

FINIDI MUST GO
It is a strange decision.

But the rest of the lineup is on point.

We hope for the best.

I thought we have a new old anthem now?
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:30 pm We have to win and humiliate Emir Kongi who came out forcefully to support his master ****
Emir Kongi is from Benin Republic ! He will be supporting his home country !

Taminu is not a center back. And Sanusi, Onyemachi, Aina, Sanusi, Ekong, Omeruo are injured.

them play the old anthem 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Nigeria nah comedy, the players all sang

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:28 pm
FIFA+ is showing all the games for those outside Nigeria.
Thank you, Sir!

1naija wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:26 pm Professional complainers....
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:42 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria

Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi

A much better lineup than the other day.

I question Onyekas fitness, Onyedika and Yusuf both did well the other day, I would have gone with either one.

Also I don't know about dropping Fisayo, but if we don't have the lead by halftime he needs to come in at THE BEGINNING of the second half.

Also I just don't know what Sodiq is in the squad for if he cannot be preferred to play his natural position over a centreback.
Good lineup on paper. Hope Onyeka is fit though. I would have started Alhassan.

And what happens when Chukwueze becomes tired, which would happen.

Moffi now has a chance to prove his doubters wrong and that includes me.
Football fan.

icee

Post by icee »

We will win. Lookman will score. Les go!

Iwobi with some very nice passes early. Played well last game as well.

Samu lay that ball off.. smh

They are playing faster and passing more effectively this game so far.

That offside get k leg oh.