Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

We don't have the fight in us
Re: Benin 1 (Dossou) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

3 of our players were taken out by that low corner.

I don’t like picking out individual players but Bassey and Ndidi have been very poor today.

Ndidi is too casual. Same with Bassey.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We are second to darn near every ball.

Re: Benin 2 (Dossou) (Munie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Corner na problem.
mutiman
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Post by mutiman »

1naija wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:25 pm We should not be in the World cup
That is the truth.

Damn.

I said it. We can't be playing 4-3-3 with the players we have. Switch to 3-5-2. I don't know why this is difficult to see.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

All the team lists I saw had Moffi and Calvin on them but we sit here crucifying Finidi. Ok o, kontinu.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

This is a unmitigated disaster! I will have to start looking for another African team support in the world cup.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:26 pm This is just what you get when you are not serious. Players not coming to camp early. They will blame the coach. But it is not Finidi fault.
Has anyone told you how annoying you are? :roll: :roll:

All or nothing situation, are our boys up to it?

Even if we turn this game around. I don't see this team qualifying for the WC. They are not serious. Massive overhaul has to be done. That defense is crap. Wide open on a corner wow.

**** this, I'm done.

It was fun while it lasted guys.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:26 pm This is just what you get when you are not serious. Players not coming to camp early. They will blame the coach. But it is not Finidi fault.
Aww, your eye don dey clear? :lol:

aruako1 wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:27 pm We don't have the fight in us
We miss Ekong. Ndidi is not a captain. He doesn’t lead from the front. Always strolling around without getting stuck in.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Tanimu playing everyone onside

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Sadly we did not build on our AFCON team.
Sadly Finidi learnt NOTHING Being and assistant Coach.

Good Thing is we can still win this is they stay focused and play with Urgency .

I wish I had put money on a 3-1 score in favor of Benin. Looks like it is headed that way. Na chopulation be dat o! :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:28 pm Even if we turn this game around. I don't see this team qualifying for the WC. They are not serious. Massive overhaul has to be done. That defense is crap. Wide open on a corner wow.
you were the same clown saying we didnt need Ekong

The EASIEST world cup to qualify for in history. 48 teams!!! And this is what we do? Lol...I laugh.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Sadly we did not build on our AFCON team.
Sadly Finidi learnt NOTHING Being and assistant Coach.

Good Thing is we can still win this is they stay focused and play with Urgency .

We miss Ahmed Musa.

That defence is just comical.

2 very cheap goals.

We were dominating before that.