Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
- COOKING SPOON
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
I WAS RIGHT ABOUT FINIDI......
I GUESS WE WON'T BE AT THE NEXT WORLD CUP.
I AM BEYOND CARING.
I GUESS WE WON'T BE AT THE NEXT WORLD CUP.
I AM BEYOND CARING.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
- Scipio Africanus
Abeg mek una begin log off CE so dat I can at least enjoy the comments without waiting for 5 minutes to let the page load. Thanks in advance! 

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Urgency tends to be missing in most of our games and when we do show it, tends to be the confused type most of the time..
- Scipio Africanus

Ex nihilo nihil fit

- green4life
Lol. After NFF criticized Rhor for playing 352/ 343 in the nations cup?

We too like to punish ourselves. No world cup for us in USA. We no dey serious. Yeye administration.
Last edited by green4life on Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- airwolex
The defenders are terrible today
Languid, slow, uninspiring Finidi George has produced the most useless, slow, dull, terrible, disgraceful, uninspiring set of the Super Eagles ever. Watching Finidi in Press Conferences, you just hope there is another side to him. But his dull posture is replicated in all his players throughout. You could never compare Finidi to a Jurgen Klopp or Pep Guardiola or even a Daniel Amokachi who are all full of life. Finidi is too dull and sleepy. It is best that this useless lot don't qualify because they will disgrace the continent.
Useless team!!!
- Scipio Africanus
Benin wan chop American Texas BBQ!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

We don’t know if Ekong was fit but we surely miss his organisation and leadership in that defence.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- airwolex
Well they need to give it all in the 45 minutes
There's just no fight collectively.
We have 1 or 2 players ready for it but the rest are just atrocious.
We hide behind playing the ball around at the back and in midfield looking good but you lose concentration if you keep doing that without penetrating.
We're also unable to do the basics like defending set pieces.Its poor ...
We have 1 or 2 players ready for it but the rest are just atrocious.
We hide behind playing the ball around at the back and in midfield looking good but you lose concentration if you keep doing that without penetrating.
We're also unable to do the basics like defending set pieces.Its poor ...
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
1. Ndidi is ruining our DM. He's not providing anything positive going forward. Defending-wise, he's a tad slow
2. Ajayi's nonchalance is jaw-dropping
3. How did Chukweze and Lukman go to sleep?
4. Our players not tracking back to defend?
2. Ajayi's nonchalance is jaw-dropping
3. How did Chukweze and Lukman go to sleep?
4. Our players not tracking back to defend?
Last edited by mapet on Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You realize that it was a corner kick? You cannot be offside on a corner, not so?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- green4life
It has less to do with the defenders and everything to do with lack of positional organization when defending. The second goal was due to a last ditch tackle by Osayi to concede the corner after being left on an island marking two players wide left. The same thing on the right side.
Defending is a scheme. Yes the 4 at the back but its more than that. We don't have a scheme, we also don't have good player in defence and then we have players making mistakes -.....sub optimal leadership on the field.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:30 pm That defence is just comical.
2 very cheap goals.
We were dominating before that.
If I were Rohr I will play a low block and play counter attack football. Our wingbacks are not good. Benin can atleast get a draw. Nigeria will conceede more goals. Finidi need to do something different. Switch to 352 to protect the wingbacks. They are killing us on the wings.
- delisyomie don
Over 2 games, there has been nothing from this side to give you some hope. There is no pattern to their play. They cannot hold and keep the ball. Their tempo is like they are all half asleep and no one is breaking a sweat to do anything. There is no leader and there is no one supporting the man in possession. This is extremely poor.
If Ekong said he is fit why not bring him in for a fitness test. Why does he have to go to the media to let us know he is fit. This says a lot about Finidi he had to have his Taminu the terminator client to had to his finito status

- COOKING SPOON
I HAVE BEEN VINDICATED.....
FINIDI MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
If Finidi has balls, he should sub Ndidi and bring on a more mobile midfielder. Ndidi has no fire in his belly anymore.