Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
- delisyomie don
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
HE NEEDS TO PUT THE HOME-BASED BOYS 2 OF THEM, THESE FOREIGN PROS HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER. SINCE WE ALL ACCEPT THAT WE ARE NOT GOING TO THE WORLD CUP. IF WE LOST OR DREW THIS ONE WE ARE DONE AND IS LOOKS LIKE THAT.
thanks
...simple task, go put in 100 plus percent in 90 mins na i dem dey walk around, confused for simple corner, and high ball into their area.
That Rangers Eyinmba teams for prosecute this match way better.
- danfo driver
You laugh huh? Thats cute!

We currently have a generation of Eagles that won't contemplate dying on the pitch for Nigeria, and several factors explain that. This is why Osimhen stands out each time he plays, not just for his goals, but also for his attitude. Again, staying hopeful.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
This is not Finidi fault. But they will blame him. It is the unserious players that were posting vacation pics instead of coming to camp early. They can't even defend a corner well.
We currently have a generation of Eagles that won't contemplate dying on the pitch for Nigeria, and several factors explain that. This is why Osimhen stands out each time he plays, not just for his goals, but also for his attitude. Again, staying hopeful.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
You can repeat this coming late to camp excuse to yourself a million times, yet we can all see the truth. You want to scapegoat 2 or 3 players for coming late, just to exonerate the coach that has offered nothing serious. Some of the views people express here are mind-boggling, especially yours.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:37 pm The reality is the players are not serious. If they pulled what they did at their clubs they would be benched. Imagine them showing up late for training or camp at the club. They would be fined and benched. But they think they can do that while on international duty. All the miscommunication and mistakes is due to bad preparation.
Nigeria need to be aggresive in the 2nd half. Bring on Boniface, Bashiru and etc. We need to go for the victory. Switch to 352. Drop Ndidi to the backline.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
We can still win this game. However, if we don't change how we're set up, we can only win via luck and prayer
...they may turn it around, hang on folks
Can we fire finidi at half time?
Ah they play the new anthem.
- COOKING SPOON
THIS GIVES US TIME TO PREPARE FOR THE WORLD CUP AFTER NEXT
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
- Scipio Africanus
That was a PK for Benin!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Back 4 of Calvin-Ajayi-Tianimu-Bright.
lets see
lets see
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
The old Bassey is back
- danfo driver
Go and refund the money FInidi has paid you

Its called 2nd ball
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
I thought we said if Moffi started the SA he would have scored on every touch?
Our boys can’t even pass again. First Ndidi and now Tanimu.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- green4life
#5 is a dummy. Onyedika pointed where to pass and he ignored him then pass straight to a yellow shirt
They are rattled. Simple passed they can't make anymore. Need to make changes.
- YemiBrazil
Wahala... see as my heart done dey do atilogwu dance
- Scipio Africanus
I blame this loss on Onuachu! 

Ex nihilo nihil fit