Rumors Finidi
I dey hear say dem go soon pursue am commot
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
Re: Rumors Finidi
Unfortunately, he let himself down.
Hopefully, we make the right choice moving forward.
I really like Finidi, but the body language has been less than optimal for head coach
Get in a Rohr type of coach abeg, NFF and their broke azzes won't spend big on a top name coach so let's go for any available journeyman coach eith loads of tournament experience in Africa. Heck, bring back Pisseiro and offer him a better contract at this point.
I thought you left CE already. No? You no even reach front door let alone leave.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:23 am Get in a Rohr type of coach abeg, NFF and their broke azzes won't spend big on a top name coach so let's go for any available journeyman coach eith loads of tournament experience in Africa. Heck, bring back Pisseiro and offer him a better contract at this point.

Herve Renard after the Olympics?
That would be before our first afcon qualifier.
Herve Renard will not mess with Nigeria if he likes himself. He can get a job that pays him regularly as due . Why would he shoulder the problems of a flat broke Nff?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:25 am Herve Renard after the Olympics?
Not a wise thing to do.
Rohr
Renard
Lol
Renard
Lol
They are probably going to sack him. Which would be a mistake. The next coach will also go through growing pains.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/angry-offic ... fessional/A top official has told only SCORENigeria that one of the Super Eagles stars was very unprofessional in training camp for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin as he tried to hide the injury he came with.
Frank Onyekaohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:10 am They are probably going to sack him. Which would be a mistake. The next coach will also go through growing pains.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/angry-offic ... fessional/A top official has told only SCORENigeria that one of the Super Eagles stars was very unprofessional in training camp for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin as he tried to hide the injury he came with.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:10 am They are probably going to sack him. Which would be a mistake. The next coach will also go through growing pains.
Frank Onyeka
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
You hear from where? Finidi is our coach to the end of the qualifiers at the earliest. It is as simple as that.
Is this your latest Oyinbo fetish Mr Foreign Coach hustler?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:25 am Herve Renard after the Olympics?
- danfo driver
The Angolan coach at AFCON applied for our job. Ndubusi Egbo, as well.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:25 am Herve Renard after the Olympics?
- danfo driver
Give him more help, is he an invalid? What is this? The backroom staff he has, were they not the staff he employed? What is it with you guys always trying to "baby" local coaches like they are mentally retarded and need to be "helped?"
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:28 amGive him more help, is he an invalid? What is this? The backroom staff he has, were they not the staff he employed? What is it with you guys always trying to "baby" local coaches like they are mentally retarded and need to be "helped?"
No doubt in my mind now that you are really Nigerian. Invalid? You actually use such words, how crude.
But anyhow, before he is fired, the person that hired him should step down.
Two matches is not enough to judge his quality as a coach. Though I must say that I am concerned that it appears that I know more about the players than him (Finidi). He has been with the team for more than one year as an assistant?
You are just contradicting yourself anyhow. You are torn between your logical and your sentimental side.ANC wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:45 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:28 amGive him more help, is he an invalid? What is this? The backroom staff he has, were they not the staff he employed? What is it with you guys always trying to "baby" local coaches like they are mentally retarded and need to be "helped?"
No doubt in my mind now that you are really Nigerian. Invalid? You actually use such words, how crude.
Two matches is not enough to judge his quality as a coach. Though I must say that I am concerned that it appears that I know more about the players than him (Finidi). He has been with the team for more than one year as an assistant?
Not only him. The starter of the thread too..
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:25 amI thought you left CE already. No? You no even reach front door let alone leave.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 1:23 am Get in a Rohr type of coach abeg, NFF and their broke azzes won't spend big on a top name coach so let's go for any available journeyman coach eith loads of tournament experience in Africa. Heck, bring back Pisseiro and offer him a better contract at this point.![]()
- danfo driver
he has coached more than 2 matches.ANC wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:45 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 2:28 amGive him more help, is he an invalid? What is this? The backroom staff he has, were they not the staff he employed? What is it with you guys always trying to "baby" local coaches like they are mentally retarded and need to be "helped?"
Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
- Undertaker
Please stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.