Rumors Finidi
Re: Rumors Finidi
Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
I think the the whole technical report requested by Enoh etc will have to play out before we see any move like this thoughohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
Damunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 6:05 amhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:21 amIt's normal thing. An average Nigerian kow tow to Oyinbo. They see them as superior to themselves.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:10 amYeah I get the feeling the players don't respect him. That just is not a good thing.Undertaker wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 4:02 amPlease stop it! He is a terrible coach! As a matter of fact he isn't a coach! The guy is beyond useless! He dey yarn rubbish after post match. The guy should go back to coaching Enyimba! The players don't respect him!1naija wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:29 am Finidi is a good coach. He just doesn't know how to separate business from from personal relationships. I believe he hired all his assistants because of his personal relationship with them, and not because of their capabilities. If he had better assistants he would have been successful. He needs an assistant like Amunike, eventhough I don't think he (Amunike) would make a good head coach for Nigeria. Benjamin James Isa total waste of space.
I'm reminded of him fighting with Moses Simon for Pepes jersey after a 4-0 thrashing. The guy is deeply unserious. A clown in fact.
He needs to be fired like yesterday.
They believe the best in Oyinbo despite evidence to the contrary whilst they believe the worst in themselves despite evidence to the contrary.
Imagine glorifying the Oyinbo coach that won for us, but when Keshi won for us it was because he bribed referees. The mindset is sickening. What I have learnt as a successful person is that your success or failure starts in the mind.![]()
You sound like one of those “average Nigerians” to me, projecting your own issues onto others.
You shout about it too loud and too often, can’t make a superior argument and simply choose to put others down instead.
And to crown it all, you decide to call yourself “Highbury”.
Give it a rest.
You are on shaky ground.

The reality is the NFF first choice was a WOWO coach. Finidi was not their first choice. They didn't have the money to hire another foreign coach.greg wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:19 pmI think the the whole technical report requested by Enoh etc will have to play out before we see any move like this thoughohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
t
Hiring a foreign coach because he is foreign won't work. They first have to address administrator problems. Here is what Nigeria need to do.
1. Address administrative problems like arranging friendlies. Paying salaries and etc.
2. Give contracts to assistants and etc.
3. Address discipline issues.
4. Improve recruiting
If they dont do that, their next WOWO coach will also fail. They can call it technical adviser if they want.
1. Address administrative problems like arranging friendlies. Paying salaries and etc.
2. Give contracts to assistants and etc.
3. Address discipline issues.
4. Improve recruiting
If they dont do that, their next WOWO coach will also fail. They can call it technical adviser if they want.
Part of the challenge in hiring a foreign coach is the imposition of a Nigerian assistant by the NFF. Just like Amokachi was attached to Lagerback, Finidi to Peseiro. Who will be attached to the new journey man if that is the route? Your favorite, ever reliable assistant Salisu.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
I have no problem with the hiring of foreign coaches. My problem is the type of coach they hire. I am not confident the NFF will make the right choice. They haven't in the past. Why would they do it now?OJI wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:35 pmPart of the challenge in hiring a foreign coach is the imposition of a Nigerian assistant by the NFF. Just like Amokachi was attached to Lagerback, Finidi to Peseiro. Who will be attached to the new journey man if that is the route? Your favorite, ever reliable assistant Salisu.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
It is best we just focus on local coaches. They live in Nigeria. They scout NIgeria. They accept the Naira. Sink and swim with local coaches. If Finidi fails, hire another local coache. Give them support. All coaches go through growing pains. Look at how Arteta has improved.
- Schillachi
You and Finidi are morons!! If he did everything the right way for the 4 matches he's been in charge, none of this talk about technical adviser will come up. Shikena!ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
The sad joke, is you are the moron. Finidi is the useful scapegoat to cover up the short comings of the real culprits. The people that don't' develop the local league. The poor administrators that don't pay salaries. That don't schedule friendlies. The players that don't come to camp on time. Finidi is not the problem. .Schillachi wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 9:27 pmYou and Finidi are morons!! If he did everything the right way for the 4 matches he's been in charge, none of this talk about technical adviser will come up. Shikena!ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 8:11 pm Looks like the latest is the NFF is trying to get Finidi to quit by recommending a technical adviser to the Sports minister. The technical adviser offcourse will be a white foreign coach that will boss Finidi. The natural instinct is to quit. But if I were Finidi, don't quit, dare the NFF to sack you.
Is there a way to block ohene?
You can ignore my post. You do know that. You don't have to respond.
The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
Sometimes if you re not good enough. It is best not to go to the World cup and embarras yourself. The current Nigerian team will be humiliated at the World cup. Italy missed the last two world cups. The world didn't end. My hope is they can have real reforms to learn from mistakes.
i have tried to add you to my ignore list, but says you are a mod. Take a break, you are trolling everyone . haba
Ok how can I be trolling you. When you are the one responding to me.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 13, 2024 12:35 ami have tried to add you to my ignore list, but says you are a mod. Take a break, you are trolling everyone . haba
Just saw a rookie US Manager execute a superb tactical organization vs Brazil albeit in a friendly...A coach whose playing career is not fit to clean Finidi's spare boots...
Yet his attention to tactical details makes a mockery of the formless setup of the Nigerian...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
The coach allowed players preparing for crucial WCQs to play in a charity match few days before the SA game!ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:11 pm The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
Let that level of incompetence sink in!
The only way forward is to bring in a new coach that will bring the “ new bounce” to the SE.
Four matches is enough to judge Finidi and it’s obvious that he’s not up to the task. I gave him the benefit of the doubt but he failed spectacularly.
Even Rohr is mocking his tactics and anyone supporting the continuation of Finidi as SE coach is an enemy of Nigeria’s progress!
They need their White Savior to wave his magic wand. Ohenhen1 is right. The crowd can go in one direction Ohenhen will stand for the truth as he sees it.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:11 pm The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
This "enemy of progress" must be a Nigerian phraseDammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 13, 2024 7:39 amThe coach allowed players preparing for crucial WCQs to play in a charity match few days before the SA game!ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:11 pm The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
Let that level of incompetence sink in!
The only way forward is to bring in a new coach that will bring the “ new bounce” to the SE.
Four matches is enough to judge Finidi and it’s obvious that he’s not up to the task. I gave him the benefit of the doubt but he failed spectacularly.
Even Rohr is mocking his tactics and anyone supporting the continuation of Finidi as SE coach is an enemy of Nigeria’s progress!