Rumors Finidi

Re: Rumors Finidi

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 7:39 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:11 pm The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
The coach allowed players preparing for crucial WCQs to play in a charity match few days before the SA game!
Let that level of incompetence sink in!
The only way forward is to bring in a new coach that will bring the “ new bounce” to the SE.
Four matches is enough to judge Finidi and it’s obvious that he’s not up to the task. I gave him the benefit of the doubt but he failed spectacularly.
Even Rohr is mocking his tactics and anyone supporting the continuation of Finidi as SE coach is an enemy of Nigeria’s progress!
What about players who came late to camp? There performance on the pitch was evidence. Our critic must holistic, not picking and choosing sides.

fabio wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 10:22 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Jun 12, 2024 10:11 pm The players that decided to show up in camp, two days before the game. The administrators that decide to give assistants pay as you go contracts. You people are not serious. I actually think it is best for Nigeria not to go to world cup. The NFF is not a professional outfit. They think they can hide it by hiring a white man to be the coach. Sweep everything else under the rug if a white man is the boss. Look at what they did to the U17 team. Absolutely shameful.
The coach allowed players preparing for crucial WCQs to play in a charity match few days before the SA game!
The only way forward is to bring in a new coach that will bring the “ new bounce” to the SE.
Four matches is enough to judge Finidi and it’s obvious that he’s not up to the task. I gave him the benefit of the doubt but he failed spectacularly.
Even Rohr is mocking his tactics and anyone supporting the continuation of Finidi as SE coach is an enemy of Nigeria’s progress!
What about players who came late to camp? There performance on the pitch was evidence. Our critic must holistic, not picking and choosing sides.
You are the one picking sides! My only concern is that Nigeria qualifies for the World Cup. You and your cohorts are more interested in the colour of the coach rather than the success of the team!
Who picked an unbalanced squad without a recognised left-back?, who invited unfit and injured players like Boniface and Onyeka? Who replaced our only creative player in a match that we were struggling to create chances and were behind? Who allowed players to play in a charity match before crucial WCQs? Who didn’t apply the heavy stick on players who reported late?
I’m sick and tired of Finidi’s colourless interviews and we need someone who would put some fire in the belly of the players. It could be Amokachi or Amunike but Finidi needs to go to salvage what’s left of our WCQs

Finidi has not done well at all and for me , he isn't what the SE needs right now. You can just watch all our games and you can see how bad we were . WE had zero creativity

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 11:08 am
You are the one picking sides! My only concern is that Nigeria qualifies for the World Cup. You and your cohorts are more interested in the colour of the coach rather than the success of the team!
Who picked an unbalanced squad without a recognised left-back?, who invited unfit and injured players like Boniface and Onyeka? Who replaced our only creative player in a match that we were struggling to create chances and were behind? Who allowed players to play in a charity match before crucial WCQs? Who didn’t apply the heavy stick on players who reported late?
I’m sick and tired of Finidi’s colourless interviews and we need someone who would put some fire in the belly of the players. It could be Amokachi or Amunike but Finidi needs to go for us to salvage what’s left of our WCQs

Finidi has done the best with what he had. No one has a magic wand. I would give him more time to see if he can turn it around. No coach can succeed under the current environment in NIgeria. You have injuries, bad administration, players that lack discipline. You don't have time to build your own team. So if I were making the decisions. I will give Finidi more time to fix the problems. He has a year contract, option for an extension. WC qualifier will resume in 2025. Osimhen and co will be back healthy. Let's wait and see before making knee jerk decisions.

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 11:08 am
I’m sick and tired of Finidi’s colourless interviews and we need someone who would put some fire in the belly of the players. It could be Amokachi or Amunike but Finidi needs to go to salvage what’s left of our WCQs

ANother generation of players on the verge of missing out on the WorldCUP

If the NFF can hire a coach like Jurgen Klopp. I would never complain. But that is not the case. They are hiring a failed journey man coach that has no record of success. 3rd place with Cameroon is not success. Cameron fired him and by passed him on a job. Before Cameroon. The guy was the true definition of failed journey man mercenary coach. Never stayed in one place for more than 1 year. Give my Klopp if they can't do that. Lets develop a Nigerian coach.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 1:36 pm If the NFF can hire a coach like Jurgen Klopp. I would never complain. But that is not the case. They are hiring a failed journey man coach that has no record of success. 3rd place with Cameroon is not success. Cameron fired him and by passed him on a job. Before Cameroon. The guy was the true definition of failed journey man mercenary coach. Never stayed in one place for more than 1 year. Give my Klopp if they can't do that. Lets develop a Nigerian coach.

Its a measure of how truly ignorant you are about football that you are mentioning Klopp here.
Your level of stup1d1ty knows no bounds!!!!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 1:46 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 1:36 pm If the NFF can hire a coach like Jurgen Klopp. I would never complain. But that is not the case. They are hiring a failed journey man coach that has no record of success. 3rd place with Cameroon is not success. Cameron fired him and by passed him on a job. Before Cameroon. The guy was the true definition of failed journey man mercenary coach. Never stayed in one place for more than 1 year. Give my Klopp if they can't do that. Lets develop a Nigerian coach.

Its a measure of how truly ignorant you are about football that you are mentioning Klopp here.
Your level of stup1d1ty knows no bounds!!!!!!!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Bushboy mentioned De Zerbi earlier, as well. These are the type of people we have to discuss football with here.

Why can't Nigeria have a coach like Jurgen Klopp?

NationsCup

Post by NationsCup »

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 12:54 pm Finidi has done the best with what he had. No one has a magic wand. I would give him more time to see if he can turn it around. No coach can succeed under the current environment in NIgeria. You have injuries, bad administration, players that lack discipline. You don't have time to build your own team. So if I were making the decisions. I will give Finidi more time to fix the problems. He has a year contract, option for an extension. WC qualifier will resume in 2025. Osimhen and co will be back healthy. Let's wait and see before making knee jerk decisions.
I agree with you.

If we can get friendlies to play before next competitive match that could also help team chemistry.

I also think Finidi was determined not to play defensive game that the present crop of players are used to for so long. Transitioning would require different mindset and maybe injection of new players. He was also looking to playing some of our players in different roles. Some of these may not have worked and he has learnt his lessons in my opinion.

I recall that Germany was beaten 4-0 at some point in the past during the rebuilding process.
We have not gotten to this stage and it's unbelievable the insults towards the team.
Usually Germans usually stick to their coach and they do well during competitions.

We are the ones underestimating our team. Opposition teams are not. Most times SA was defending with 8-9 players at a time and I think Benin defended in numbers too. Of course we are not able to force errors on the opposition but they in fact put up more determined effort.

Finally, whenever we go ahead in a match we tend to be complacent. It's irritating to watch the way we even drag things from the back starting from the keeper. These sometimes result in costly errors.

NationsCup wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 3:41 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 12:54 pm Finidi has done the best with what he had. No one has a magic wand. I would give him more time to see if he can turn it around. No coach can succeed under the current environment in NIgeria. You have injuries, bad administration, players that lack discipline. You don't have time to build your own team. So if I were making the decisions. I will give Finidi more time to fix the problems. He has a year contract, option for an extension. WC qualifier will resume in 2025. Osimhen and co will be back healthy. Let's wait and see before making knee jerk decisions.
I agree with you.

If we can get friendlies to play before next competitive match that could also help team chemistry.

I also think Finidi was determined not to play defensive game that the present crop of players are used to for so long. Transitioning would require different mindset and maybe injection of new players. He was also looking to playing some of our players in different roles. Some of these may not have worked and he has learnt his lessons in my opinion.

I recall that Germany was beaten 4-0 at some point in the past during the rebuilding process.
We have not gotten to this stage and it's unbelievable the insults towards the team.
Usually Germans usually stick to their coach and they do well during competitions.

We are the ones underestimating our team. Opposition teams are not. Most times SA was defending with 8-9 players at a time and I think Benin defended in numbers too. Of course we are not able to force errors on the opposition but they in fact put up more determined effort.

Finally, whenever we go ahead in a match we tend to be complacent. It's irritating to watch the way we even drag things from the back starting from the keeper. These sometimes result in costly errors.

I think the problem was the lack of time available to work with the players and the injuries. Players were arriving late for camp. He is a new coach that has not had enough time to work with the players. He also had his leader Ekong out. There was no leadership. The lack of depth also showed. Could not call up quality replacements. Yes some will say why not call Akpoguna(sp). The same guy that is a bench warmer at his club and the coach has never worked with. Why not call up Osho. Osho has been injured. Not even sure if has decided to play for Nigeria. The situation is a hot mess.
Y

Uncle Dammy, Don't know who these cohorts that are interested in the colour of a coach.

I try my best to be constructive and objectives in my assessment. Finidi was wrong to allow players play in Charity match as well allowing players coming late to camp. And other nonsense that happened in camp.

Surprised, you brought up Amokachi, the same Amokachi, that endorsed so many name calling on this forum, simply because he was proposed as Finidi assistant.

Either way, a quick decision has to be made to salvage whatever is left of our World Cup qualification.

Whoever is employed or retained, the lack of leadership on and off the field must be addressed.

It isn't interested that Peseiro was talking or protesting to Ahmed Musa during matches. That's the same Ahmed Musa, that has been called a quota player and all manner of derogatory names on the site.

Does anybody really believe Finidi George can turn things around???? That Mali game sums him up
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

those of you guys remotely thinking to give this guy that I fervently advocated for ...... another chance? are very evil and quite disjointed somewhere in ya brains.

Dis one no be say. Dem just carry Finidi from nowhere to coach a team he has no idea of. This guy was with team throughout a whole tournament of AFCON. He learned nothing?

Plus reports I have just read of things he has done as a new head coach shows dis bobo get real dark heart.... read below...

1. Plotting against Ekong. Removed him as Captain as Oliseh did Eyeama,

2. Refuse to play Boniface against South Africa giving flimsy excuse. I wish these boys (players) can say whats on their mind.

3. Dropped Moses Simon because of Jersey fight for a useless Pepe player.

4. Your Record with Eyimba a strong criteria to get this job is under the radar.. 89 Matches. Won-40. Draw-19. Lost-30.

Geeeerrrrooouuttt my friend..

But no Oyibo coach Abeg.. Find another knowledgeable LC coach with class.

Agbako wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2024 5:48 pm those of you guys remotely thinking to give this guy that I fervently advocated for ...... another chance? are very evil and quite disjointed somewhere in ya brains.

Dis one no be say. Dem just carry Finidi from nowhere to coach a team he has no idea of. This guy was with team throughout a whole tournament of AFCON. He learned nothing?

Plus reports I have just read of things he has done as a new head coach shows dis bobo get real dark heart.... read below...

1. Plotting against Ekong. Removed him as Captain as Oliseh did Eyeama,

2. Refuse to play Boniface against South Africa giving flimsy excuse. I wish these boys (players) can say whats on their mind.

3. Dropped Moses Simon because of Jersey fight for a useless Pepe player.

4. Your Record with Eyimba a strong criteria to get this job is under the radar.. 89 Matches. Won-40. Draw-19. Lost-30.

Geeeerrrrooouuttt my friend..

But no Oyibo coach Abeg.. Find another knowledgeable LC coach with class.
To be fair his NPFL record is not bad especially with the rarity of away wins.

Boniface played against Benin republic. He was out of shape.

Ekong has not played a game since Febuary. Just came back from injury.

How did you drop Simon Moses? The guy got injured against Mali in the friendly.

Don't believe anything you read. Ask the man himself. Nigerian journos have learned from the British. They tend to spread false information.