Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

Hmnnn Osimhen!!! You wan transfer from Napoli. I no no why you dey conduct this kind interview. The way I dey see am, you fit remain for Napoli oo

Na wa o

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

Someone should have taken the phone from him sooner, his reaction while understandable is way over the top and might impact negatively on his career going forward. If it's true Finidi has resigned hopefully the line can be drawn under this embarrassing and shameful episode for all concerned.
Finidi in the short time he's been in charge has shown an almost complete lack of any of the qualities needed to be the coach of a club side much less a national team. His communication skills, thought processes and utterances are unbelievably asinine.
Without the video evidence one would have thought someone, or some people were trying to frame or set him up for failure and ridicule.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:09 pm This is bad for everybody honestly, nobody is in a position to tell Osimhen (the human) to calm down at this point,.but I reckon someone close to him tries prevailing fast before Osimhen says things he shouldn't say as a professional.

Meanwhile Finidi resigns...
This is truly sad and it is so unfortunate. The guy needs to retire from the SE. He is not the most senior player but everytime something goes wrong, they single him out in order to destroy his reputation with the fans. I once said it here that he is deeply hated (for whatever reason) and a bunch of you were like "oh no, he is not, oh no." Of all the players who were injured, he is the one Finidi chose to pull down and destroy.

I understnad why he felt he needed to respond. The guy is tired of being the scape goat for everything. I only wish he will finally retire from the SE so that everyone can move on.

Finidi and other LCs need to learn how to develop trust and bond with your players. As a leader one thing I have leared is .. actually two things:

1. If you defend your team member in public, they will give you everything! They will stand behind you and fight for you; and
2. Once you los the trust and respect of one team member, you have lose that team member for ever and most likely, will lose others.

Our LCs will NEVER learn that because they think players are children that they can talk to or treat any how

the bobo don vex. This bobo is made for useless naija press and bad mouth people. Well don VIC , tell them

highbury wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:18 pm
Hmnnn Osimhen!!! You wan transfer from Napoli. I no no why you dey conduct this kind interview. The way I dey see am, you fit remain for Napoli oo
You see too many things. And if he remains in Napoli, he will earn 11 million Euros a year. How many Nigerians or Africans in the world earn that in their life time?

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:10 pm
The bobo done vex..chei,, glad his homeboys told him to calm down. (one thing i always say, no one has the rights to tell a grown man how to live his life, that for me i agree 100%) but nah wah oo, bobo really vex, I hope things settle, because we need this guy badly .

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:30 pm
The bobo done vex..chei,, glad his homeboys told him to calm down. (one thing i always say, no one has the rights to tell a grown man how to live his life, that for me i agree 100%) but nah wah oo, bobo really vex, I hope things settle, because we need this guy badly .
honorable, is it true that was a fake quote?

nothing wrong with him staying at Napoli , he is the 2nd most paid player in the Seria A after Vlaohovic who make about $5k more or less. Vic is on a 12 Million Euros a year contract at Napoli until 2026

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:31 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:30 pm
honorable, is it true that was a fake quote?
they both need to sue scorenigeria and also sue own goal just for the sake of suing . these fake news journo are always posting fake news

See how this horrible results don scatter the entire SE ..chei... nah wah ooooooooooo

Re: Score Nigeria Finidi: I can’t beg Osimhen to play for Super Eagles

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:12 pm SE got a lot of problems. It is a red flag that w coach has to make a statement. A true leader would be Nigeria on the sidelines supporting his team mates when he is injured. As soon as the coach is appointed. He will text or call the coach within minutes to talk about future games.
Although this is absurd, Osimhen actually asked to do this.He asked for permission to come to camp to stay with the team and talk with the teammates. Finidi told him to stay with his family.

You are a horrible person. The worst type of person that there is.

metalalloy wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 12:13 pm Osimhen is live now on instagram giving his POV of his injury. Will post a video of his injury about how he updated finidi of his injury. Sounds really pissed. Says he has lost respect for Finidi. He asked for permission to come to camp to stay with the team and talk with the teammates. Finidi told him to stay with his family.
One of the reasons our players hate playing under LCs is that LCs are unprofessional and toxic.

Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 12:58 pm I just hate the way one of our best ever player, George Finidi, is being insulted and disrespected!
He may not have been the best coach for the SE but he doesn’t deserve all the abuse he’s getting from Nigerians online.
He served us with dedication when he was a player and was only trying his best as a coach. That it didn’t work out is not enough to be insulting him.
I’m really upset at the treatment Finidi has getting
I feel the same. Finidi deserves better even with the mistakes he has made. The NFF have not handled this very well. The announcement on the hiring of a foreign TA when they were yet to speak to Finidi was an abomination. And Finidi is obviously reacting to what he is geting from his bosses and the fans. But calling out Osimhen was a bad move.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I was hoping this was fake news. I hope it is still someone impersonating Victor Osimhen. It looks bad. Even if he is offended. You don't do this on inastagram live. This is not leadership. You team just had bad WC results. The team don't need this public drama. You voice your frustrations behind close doors. What exactly did Finidi do. He told the NFF that he didn't like Osimhen commitment. Finidi didn't go to Instagram live or the press. What did Osimhen do. He went to instagram live. Dissapointing. Do you people know how many times the SE have had disagreements in the past? So many times. They don't do this in public. What does this achieve ?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:32 pm
nothing wrong with him staying at Napoli , he is the 2nd most paid player in the Seria A after Vlaohovic who make about $5k more or less. Vic is on a 12 Million Euros a year contract at Napoli until 2026
I hope it is a deep fake. Because that would actually reduce his value in the transfer market. What exactly is his agents doing?

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 3:13 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 12:58 pm I just hate the way one of our best ever player, George Finidi, is being insulted and disrespected!
He may not have been the best coach for the SE but he doesn’t deserve all the abuse he’s getting from Nigerians online.
He served us with dedication when he was a player and was only trying his best as a coach. That it didn’t work out is not enough to be insulting him.
I’m really upset at the treatment Finidi has getting
I feel the same. Finidi deserves better even with the mistakes he has made. The NFF have not handled this very well. The announcement on the hiring of a foreign TA when they were yet to speak to Finidi was an abomination. And Finidi is obviously reacting to what he is geting from his bosses and the fans. But calling out Osimhen was a bad move.
How does anyone know if Finidi made those comments?

We didn't ask you.
COOKING SPOON wrote: Fri Jun 14, 2024 10:14 pm If you ask me, Finidi is the problem
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

At least Saka played 25mins. Osimhen no play. What am I talking, he no even dey camp, them still dey blame am. He needs to concentrate and do him cos his sweat and dedication is not worth all these nonsense.

This is really unfortunate.
If it turns out those mf journalists manufactured a fake quote, someone should sue their sorry a$$es.

And to be honest, Osimhen could have done well to confirm the authenticity of the story before going nuclear.
We all know VO has an explosive temper which is never good.
Finidi is only a phone call away…

Having said that, it’s not clear who he was referring to when he said, “tell am make e no call me again”.
And when he said, “I go post everything”, does anyone know who or what he was referring to?
Or is there another video somewhere?

I really hope he isn’t referring directly to Finidi.

Finidi deserves some backhand slaps but some of yall don’t have the balls to call out Osimhen. This is twice now that he has gone on a rant live. Act like a professional and let your agent speak on your behalf. You don’t have to show your anger every time.

For those of you saying that he will earn soso amount of dollars going back to Napoli. That team is bad and won’t be playing in Europe next season. In fact I don’t think Napoli can beat the top 3 teams in the Saudi league. And if it’s about the money then Osimhen should have taken the Saudi offer and ran.

Another thing, if Osimhen tries that cold treatment he gave Spaletti to Conte, he will be frozen from the team. Conte is that petty. Still love Victor.