Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

LOL tribalist blowing hot air. I think you are mistaking me for someone else. I dont have time to go back and forth with you. I simply point out who you are and it has been proven that you are a tribalist. We see it with the way you pipe up when your townsmen are involved. Or how you treat people from a certain tribe - Awoniyi. Its no surprise that you got very angry and spewed venom when you heard Osimhen speaking the language of Awoniyi's tribe in the video. We know what irked you! And you should be ashamed of yourself, Sir. You should be ashamed! :oops: :oops:
1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:15 pm Shey you can't help yourself, right? If I respond to you now, you will run to moderators crying like a biatch in heat like you did last time.
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:28 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:30 pm I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

Nigerians will be Nigerians.
E pain you because he said the truth about your long-necked sh1t coach towns man? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Cry harder! :lol:

LMAO @ "he will regret this." He aint regretting sh1t. Like your first townsman, Enyeama, your second townsman will be the one to regret his unprofessionalism and has ended up without a job.

Always a big issue when you question a player’s professionalism. Like saying he’s fat or not committed. It’s everything to do with Finidi’s statement which I hope is not true. Can’t blame Victor for being mad. If Finidi wanted to say such a thing, he should have gotten someone else to do the dirty work, like an ex player or nff official. Unbecoming of a coach that requires rapport with players for success.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

I think the biggest lesson here is Osimhen needs to verify things beofre responding with these types of outbursts.

If it was true that Finidi said Osimhen wasn’t committed, then I don’t have much of a problem with Osimhen’s response. But it seems it was really fake news and Finidi didn’t really say that about him. So Osimhen needs to apologize. Shikena!
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

mutiman wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:13 pm Someone should have taken the phone from him sooner, his reaction while understandable is way over the top and might impact negatively on his career going forward. If it's true Finidi has resigned hopefully the line can be drawn under this embarrassing and shameful episode for all concerned.
Finidi in the short time he's been in charge has shown an almost complete lack of any of the qualities needed to be the coach of a club side much less a national team. His communication skills, thought processes and utterances are unbelievably asinine.
Without the video evidence one would have thought someone, or some people were trying to frame or set him up for failure and ridicule.
Questioning his commitment is more damaging to his career than an over the top video. Nothing scares away coaches more than a player with commitment issues. It won’t matter how good the player is.

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

The fact that Osimhen recorded his conversation with Finidi says it all. It means some players don't trust him despite being with him for 20 months. My money is on Finidi saying it off the record but it got published

This is the kind of rant we need from Nigerian players.

Even if Finidi said it. Lets just assume he said it. He is not the only one that has questioned his commitment to the national team in the past. SSS also alluded to something similar. Locker room talk stays in the locker room. If you have a problem there are established dispute resolution mechanism he could have taken. Could have contacted the NFF or the captain. Instead the guy went on social media to blast the head coach. He is now about 25. Should be more mature. His agent need to talk to him.

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

felarey wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:13 am
mutiman wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:13 pm Someone should have taken the phone from him sooner, his reaction while understandable is way over the top and might impact negatively on his career going forward. If it's true Finidi has resigned hopefully the line can be drawn under this embarrassing and shameful episode for all concerned.
Finidi in the short time he's been in charge has shown an almost complete lack of any of the qualities needed to be the coach of a club side much less a national team. His communication skills, thought processes and utterances are unbelievably asinine.
Without the video evidence one would have thought someone, or some people were trying to frame or set him up for failure and ridicule.
Questioning his commitment is more damaging to his career than an over the top video. Nothing scares away coaches more than a player with commitment issues. It won’t matter how good the player is.
:thumb:

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:09 pm This is bad for everybody honestly, nobody is in a position to tell Osimhen (the human) to calm down at this point,.but I reckon someone close to him tries prevailing fast before Osimhen says things he shouldn't say as a professional.

Meanwhile Finidi resigns...
It is just unfortunate.

The worst thing you can say about a player is to question his commitment.
Such slander will most definitely trigger a visceral reaction. That if the player met the coach in person, dem fit exchange blows.

Victor Osimhen is an emotional player who gives you everything he's got. He only knows how to play one way... FULL SPEED.

What is even more unfortunate is that we have proven that we can't win games without Victor Osimhen.
That is the pathetic part of all this.

Schillachi wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:09 am I think the biggest lesson here is Osimhen needs to verify things beofre responding with these types of outbursts.

If it was true that Finidi said Osimhen wasn’t committed, then I don’t have much of a problem with Osimhen’s response. But it seems it was really fake news and Finidi didn’t really say that about him. So Osimhen needs to apologize. Shikena!
:lol: :lol: :lol: Look at your fat mouth. Even you sef, you are not sure about anything, but you are confident that Osimhen needs to apologize. Sit down please and dont stand up again until you are asked to do so. :roll:
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 3:13 am
Schillachi wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:09 am I think the biggest lesson here is Osimhen needs to verify things beofre responding with these types of outbursts.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Look at your fat mouth. Even you sef, you are not sure about anything, but you are confident that Osimhen needs to apologize. Sit down please and dont stand up again until you are asked to do so. :roll:
Who is this clown? I’m not ohenhen o, so be warned. I was one of the few that repeatedly pointed out Finidi’s lack of integrity since the friendlies. So I’m pretty objective on this matter.

Do you have any evidence that Finidi said Osimhen lacked commitment besides the publication from an obscure blog? If not, sit this one out, please!
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

The biggest lesson should be to keep locker room talk in the locker room and stay off social media. Even if he was right or offended. He looked unhinged out of control. Didn't help his value. That is just my observation.

He would never go on insta live to blast the Napoli coach. The same coach he was beefing with last year. Because he knows they would have fined and benched him for a few games. But he thinks it is okay to put the head coach of Nigeria on blast. Even if he was right. You don't go on social media to air out locker room talk. It is a no no. Infact stay off social media all together. They can twist anyting you say.

Schillachi wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 4:16 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 3:13 am

Who is this clown? I’m not ohenhen o, so be warned. I was one of the few that repeatedly pointed out Finidi’s lack of integrity since the friendlies. So I’m pretty objective on this matter.

Do you have any evidence that Finidi said Osimhen lacked commitment besides the publication from an obscure blog? If not, sit this one out, please!

Anyway, you are clearly poorly educated. I cant help you to explain my post.

felarey wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:13 am
No one questions Osimhen commitment. They see his effort on the field. The video actually did more damage to his career than what Finidi allegedly said about him. He looked like an immature person, an unhinged person.

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:23 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:09 pm This is bad for everybody honestly, nobody is in a position to tell Osimhen (the human) to calm down at this point,.but I reckon someone close to him tries prevailing fast before Osimhen says things he shouldn't say as a professional.

Meanwhile Finidi resigns...
This is truly sad and it is so unfortunate. The guy needs to retire from the SE. He is not the most senior player but everytime something goes wrong, they single him out in order to destroy his reputation with the fans. I once said it here that he is deeply hated (for whatever reason) and a bunch of you were like "oh no, he is not, oh no." Of all the players who were injured, he is the one Finidi chose to pull down and destroy.

I understnad why he felt he needed to respond. The guy is tired of being the scape goat for everything. I only wish he will finally retire from the SE so that everyone can move on.

Finidi and other LCs need to learn how to develop trust and bond with your players. As a leader one thing I have leared is .. actually two things:

1. If you defend your team member in public, they will give you everything! They will stand behind you and fight for you; and
2. Once you los the trust and respect of one team member, you have lose that team member for ever and most likely, will lose others.

Our LCs will NEVER learn that because they think players are children that they can talk to or treat any how
Finidi already started losing respect with players starting with his not substituting Lookman early enough in the match against Mali. Finidi lacked the competence to coach a National Team at this time.

I think Finidi has said this to Osimhen in private before. Other legends like Ikpeba have also criticized Osimhen in the past. Some one told me he has not played a friendly for Nigeria in over 5 years. He could have also played at the Afcon where he came back from injury. The one Eguavon was coaching 2022. He has missed a lot of games for Nigeria. That is the reality. Finidi is not the only one that has questioned Osimhen commitment to the team. Yes he plays with effort when he is on the pitch. But the reality is he has missed a lot of games.

The guy got facial surgery. Was fit. Decided to skip Afcon because his club asked to do it. Once Afcon ended, the following week he was in the lineup. Eguavon was the coach. Finidi, Ikpeba, SSS, Eguavon are ex team mates and they talk.

Osimhen is getting a bad rep. We all remember him calling Ikepba an agabya. He can't tell me what to do and etc. Ikpeba responded by saying Osimhen needs to humble himself. That when he played he respected elders. Osimhen need to shake off this bad reputation that is following him around. We can't ignore that it is not there.

Some one need to tell Osimhen that social media is not his friend. Every one has seen the rant and they are talking about it.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:04 am Some one need to tell Osimhen that social media is not his friend. Every one has seen the rant and they are talking about it.
I’m glad a neutral person don talk am. Use your agent to clap back and then come out and say that your agents’s comment is solely his opinion. Message delivered! This is what most footballers/celebrities do. Victor has to understand that he can’t be doing hood stuff in the name of keeping it REAL. You are a million dollar investment that only a few club can afford. His mumu fan boys here never have anything to say about his hot temperament.

packerland wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:52 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:04 am Some one need to tell Osimhen that social media is not his friend. Every one has seen the rant and they are talking about it.
I’m glad a neutral person don talk am. Use your agent to clap back and then come out and say that your agents’s comment is solely his opinion. Message delivered! This is what most footballers/celebrities do. Victor has to understand that he can’t be doing hood stuff in the name of keeping it REAL. You are a million dollar investment that only a few club can afford. His mumu fan boys here never have anything to say about his hot temperament.
That guy is Nigerian.

We will find out more in the next few days. If Finidi did not make the comments and Osumhen realises it, he will apologise. Football is a passionate game and this might have been a misunderstanding.