[Euro 2024] England 1 (Kane) Denmark 1 FT
Re: [Euro 2024] England 1 (Kane) Denmark 0
I predict 3-1 to Denmark

- airwolex
The midfield is the problem for England. Foden trying to help but not good enough. Denmark are controlling the game
To think that United wanted to pick Southgate over Ten Hag.
- airwolex
I don't see what is special about this Rice guy lmao. Bellingham playing like he has two left foot.
Ugh. Who gave away that clearance right across the middle? But that was some strike. Could not be saved
Rice is stuck as a one man midfield.
Trent and Foden have given us nothing.
Bellingham is also kinda ineffective.
Win or lose or draw and I’m done with Safegate.
I’m done defending him.
Already looking forward to La Roja vs the Azzurri.
Trent and Foden have given us nothing.
Bellingham is also kinda ineffective.
Win or lose or draw and I’m done with Safegate.
I’m done defending him.
Already looking forward to La Roja vs the Azzurri.
ABEGists, let us pray. Oh gods of football, Danmark is showing dem pepper.
Make it continue in the second half. 

- airwolex
I think Foden is overhyped but at least he is trying. Bellingham is playing like a headless chicken. Saka is just passing sideways and back.
about time!
Lions have finally started to roar… Foden off the post. Keep it coming lads.
Whoa what a last ditch tackle saves the day.
Saka finally coming to life … guess he saw the subs warming up lol

Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
- theDunamis
I joined ABEG ab initio for 4 reasons:
1) England's overhyping of its mostly average and occasionally slightly-above-average players
2) England's overhyping of its almost always average teams
3) England's delusions of grandeur that they are an elite soccer nation despite the distinct protest of their trophy cabinet
4) England's it's-coming-home arrogance and loudmouth leading into every tournament
I have to confess that #1 and #2 are no longer as true today as they were a couple of years ago, and I have developed a bit of a soft spot for some really good English players like Saka leading into a match. But abegi, as soon as I remember #3 and #4, I bring out my ABEG membership card and chant the pledge of a bona fide ABEGi -- ANYONE BUT ENGLAND!! GO {DENMARK}!!!!
1) England's overhyping of its mostly average and occasionally slightly-above-average players
2) England's overhyping of its almost always average teams
3) England's delusions of grandeur that they are an elite soccer nation despite the distinct protest of their trophy cabinet
4) England's it's-coming-home arrogance and loudmouth leading into every tournament
I have to confess that #1 and #2 are no longer as true today as they were a couple of years ago, and I have developed a bit of a soft spot for some really good English players like Saka leading into a match. But abegi, as soon as I remember #3 and #4, I bring out my ABEG membership card and chant the pledge of a bona fide ABEGi -- ANYONE BUT ENGLAND!! GO {DENMARK}!!!!
For me it comes down to the coach. Those guys are proven players the coach does not know how to use them. Southgate has no system in place.
Yikes.
This has been dire.
He really should’ve brought on Cole Palmer.
The commentators are all over Safegate.
This has been dire.
He really should’ve brought on Cole Palmer.
The commentators are all over Safegate.
England got nothing going, Denmark are well oiled and looking more like a team compared to England. Don't think Southgate is seeing what he thought would happen after substituting the trio.
I could have swore i just watched a season of Kane, Bellingham, Foden and Palmer banging in goals yet somehow all those names happen to be sitting on the bench as Bowen, Eze, Watkins and tasked with scoring goals against a resolute Danish side.
If as a manager you transmit tentativeness or fear, your team follows suit.
Southgate's vision of the game is atrocious...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
They can go ahead and go beat the minnows like they normally do.
- green4life
- bret- hart
That ivorian defender saved England today The black players always saving England yet they put the overrated white ones on a pedestal.
- green4life
Why did he remove Foden who was their most dangerous player rather than shift him into his normal position with subs entering in the 57th min?
Anyway, I will start Watkins and bring Kane's overall experience off the bench early in the second half around the 60th min mark. He no longer has the legs he used to but he is still sharp in other facets. Bring him on against tiring legs and he should be more effective. Also, Foden should play at his natural position or sit on the bench. Same with Trent and others playing out of position. Southgate doesn't have enough top level experience to implement a philosophy that involves players being played out of their natural positions.